or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel

88 Jalan Kota Laksamana, 75200, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Satkara Spa Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lago Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lago Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom
Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Balcony/Terrace Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hot Tub Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Gym
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Chen H. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Nice getaway

Location, comfortable room and ambient
9
It was a nice stay in the hotel. This time around, everything went smoothly with the checkin and the room allocation. This was due to the fact that most of the guests have departed after a long weekend. We had a good rest and enjoyed Malacca during the weekdays. Will do it again to get away from the city living.
Andre L. Couples France, October 8, 2014
Very good hotel

Location, standard, food
9.3
Very nice stay. The location is great, in the old town just in front of the river, and next to Jonker street. Both breakfast and dinner were good (the price for dinner was reasonable).
Wai M. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Excellent location with great service

Location, room size and friendly staff
9.3
The stay was excellent!
Hean H. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2014
Best in Melaka

Service, Location, Cleanliness
9
The service was impeccable!! The staff turned up almost instantly when we requested for room service and they handled us very professionally when our 4 yr old vomited in the restaurant. The room was spacious and bed most comfortable. Location was superb. Will be back!
Amanda W. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Lovely base from which to explore Melaka

The room, the service and the pool
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Casa del Rio. Not only were the facilities excellent but all members of staff we came across were friendly and seemed to genuinely care about whether we enjoyed our stay. there were many small touches (welcome sorbet, welcome message hand written on a leaf, sweets in the room, visitor's comments book in the room etc) that made the stay personal and special.
Jit P. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Best hotel in the town

Location, Spacious room, friendly staff
9.3
I'm very satisfied spending a night with my love one in this hotel. Although it was pricey but the quality & service was worth the price. Unfortunately there was a few items I wish the hotel will improve in the future, (1) extended swimming pool opening hour, personally I don't like to swim under the hot sun during afternoon. (2) extended spa operation hour as I originally plan to have massage session before sleep but sadly last appointment was at 7:00pm. (3) Shorten the checked in process as I required to wait for more than half hour to get my room ready even it was already 3:00pm during my checked in. Overall I'm happy with my stay.
Fazura A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Home

Ambience, tranquility & relaxation.
10
It was a perfect get away.
Rizal H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Great Stay!

Clean, fast room service & beautiful.
9.7
Clean, fast room service & beautiful.
Mustafa K. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
hotel room is superb

room, location & facilities
6.7
room was great but front desk hospitality during check in was average
Jac T. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Loction is super good!!!!

location is good and clean
8
Very near to shopping area and night market which is 3 min walk from the hotel. Hotel is clean and comfortable and the swimming pool is big enough to swim without hitting onto anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / MelakaCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Satkara SpaCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LagoCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LagoCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Balcony/TerraceCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hot TubCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BallroomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Gym

Customer Reviews - Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C03