or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel

88 Jalan Kota Laksamana, 75200, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Satkara Spa Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lago Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lago Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom
Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Balcony/Terrace Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hot Tub Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Gym
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Alan C. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 17, 2014
Great location, food and beautiful room with river

View, bath tub and welcome drinks
8.3
Overall is great. Nice staff and great location close to night market. During the night I stay, the phone was ringing at 4 am three times. I asked the staff when I check our, they just said it's system problem with apologize. It's a bit disappointed.
Chun Y. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
Unassuming from the outside

The bed, the location and the scenery
10
I must admit that I was initially deceived by the unassuming exterior of the hotel. The rooms are a totally different world all together. Tastefully renovated, big and comfortable. The bed was the best hotel bed that I have ever slept on. Perfect quality of sleep, so good that my wife and I don't really feel like getting out of the bed to explore Malacca. The breakfast was excellent , focusing on quality rather than quantity.
Qiao H. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2014
Highly recommended

Food, location, facilities
9.7
Janette L. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Casa del Rio

Location, staff,
8.3
Convenient, staff friendly, rooms clean, pool lovely after a lot of walking. Room on waterside a little noisy with bar/restaurant on other side of river, would book inner room next stay.
Yun C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 1, 2014
A gem at Malacca

Great location. Friendly staff. Nice room
8
Teck W. Families with young children Singapore, October 31, 2014
Perfect location, Clean, Quiet

The location is a stone's throw away from Jonker's Walk. Numerous attempts were made to let one feel at home. The breakfast has a wide variety of a-la-carte and buffet.
9
Was a great stay over two nights. Was welcomed with refreshing sorbet and a leaf worded with my name. The room was huge for deluxe and had a shower room separate with a deep bathtub. The bar is blessed with a good view of the river and the pool too has a spectacular view of the river mouth and attractions around the hotel.
Shayne T. Business travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Hotel Melaka Casa del Rio

Room , Night menu , Breakfast
8.7
Good location , clean rooms, great breakfast ... Bed was great , friendly staff, cleaned car windows during the night was a nice surprise. definitely stay there again
Glen H. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Big hotel with a boutique feel on the river

perfect, central location. attentive staff. close to local amenities.
9.7
Casa Del Rio has a perfect location, directly on the river and a couple of minutes walk to Jonker Street night market. I highly recommend the river view rooms with a large balcony overlooking the picturesque river and the surroundings. The hotel provides exceptional attention to detail and made us feel very welcome from a 'welcome ginger sorbet' on arrival to providing an assortment of evening teas when housekeeping came do the turn down service each night!
Phui P. Families with older children Singapore, October 26, 2014
very comfortable stay

hotel condition , room comfort/standard and staff performance.
9.3
very comfortable stay and will definitely return if travel to Malacca again .
Eiji L. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
I love this place!!!

love the room ,the location and the staffs!!
9
It was magical.. it was splendid. It was awesome. It feels like home away from home I truly enjoyed my stay there and I'm already looking forward to staying there again the next time I'm visiting malacca. Love the vouchers they gave us for us to use during our stay and this makes me wonder how wonderful to get a little discounts on my upcoming stay ;) love the ambience and the breakfast! !!! Really a highly recommended place to stay in malacca.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / MelakaCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Satkara SpaCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LagoCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LagoCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Balcony/TerraceCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hot TubCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BallroomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Gym

Customer Reviews - Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B02