Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel

88 Jalan Kota Laksamana, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
1017 reviews

815 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Great!

Strategic location, Clean and Great Service
9
It was quite a comfortable stay in this hotel. The room was clean. However, the doorbell in room 319 was too soft. Couldn't hear the doorbell when I was in the room waiting for the staff to send the sewing kit. The breakfast wasn't the best but acceptable. However, I will wish to stay in this hotel again if I travel to Malacca.
Report this review
Muhamad S. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2016
Wonderful stay

service, location, comfort
9
Report this review
Lam C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2016
Nice hotel with best location in Malacca

Location, comfort level, quiet/busy balance
8
I stayed at this hotel few times already. It always met my expectation. No complaint.
Report this review
Francisca S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2016
Great service, great location.

Service attitude, location, comfort.
8
Awesome.
Report this review
Misran B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
The dining service is not good

Pool, room, location
7.7
It's great except for the dining service because it is very slow.
Report this review
Dolly A. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2015
Great location

Great service at reception, convenient parking and good security
8.7
Traffic to hotel on weekend was terrible. We parked our car on the street and walked to hotel to check in after dinner. Traffic only started to clear up after midnight. Housekeeping was a little stingy to replace basic toiletries. Hotel location is great.
Report this review
Diarmid B. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2015
Most enjoyable first visit to Melaka

The 3 best things about the hotel were (best first): the staff of the River Grill restaurant, the high standards throughout the hotel and its river-mouth location.
10
We had a 2 night stay just after Christmas 2015. We took a luxury coach from Singapore as it drops you straight at he hotel. A mid-day arrival on our first day and late afternoon departure on the last day means you are maximising the time in the hotel over the 3 days. We have stayed in a number of 5-star hotels in the region and this was up there with the best of them. As recent Singapore-based expats we are still experimenting with local cuisine and after calamitous food poisoning in Cambodia, requiring hospialiation, are less adventurous than previously. The in-house River Gril restaurant was perfect for us, as it has high standards, a comprehensive international menu and a selection of local dishes. On top of this the staff is very attentive and keen to advise about local dishes. We found the River Grill reasonably priced by Singapore standards, although I have no doubt local restaurants are much cheaper. It was,however, a highlight for us. We checked out the good-sized pool and sunbed area on arrival but never had time to use them, which was a pity. In fairness to Melaka, we could have done with another day at least. No way am I a history buff but the there is such a varied colonial history that there is a lot for the local museums to tell and some around Jonckers Street can do so with ancestor testimony.
Report this review
Pak N. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2015
Excellent location, Comfortable hotel

Right at city center, nice river view, good swimming pool
9.3
Very comfortable room Perfect location, walking distance to Dutch Square and Jonker. We love the pool very much, with a good view of river. Rich breakfast combined with ala carte menu and buffet
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2015
5 stars going to 3 stars

Location, room layout, location
6
This is the second times we stay here. We have a wonderful customer service experience previously. However this time our experienced the followings 1. Check-in is delay by one hour, missing of personalise welcome drink, rotten breakfast salad and very salty Malay coconut rice I.e lasilamak.
Report this review
Noorleza A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great & Cosy

Rooms are great and cosy. Good view of river.
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 815 reviews Next page
Casa del Rio Melaka Hotel MalaccaCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Deluxe RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Satkara SpaCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Deluxe RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - GymCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Casa 2 Bedroom Residences SuitesCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Cheng Ho SuiteCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - River SuiteCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Casa 2 Bedroom Residences SuitesCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Casa 2 Bedroom Residences SuitesCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Melaka Suite with Outdoor JacuzziCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Studio King with Day BedCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Studio King with Day BedCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Studio King with Day BedCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Premier SuiteCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Cheng Ho Suite & Melaka Suite Guest BedroomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Swimming PoolCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Pool Bar ServiceCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Bar RioCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Deluxe RoomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - River Suite Master BedroomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Meeting FacilitiesCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - BathroomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - River GrillCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - RestaurantCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - BallroomCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - River CafeCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel ExteriorCasa del Rio Melaka Hotel Malacca - Hotel Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07