or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa E Mare Hotel

Kok Thanod Road 90/8-9, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare Kata Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Exterior Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (67)
Sort by:
Andrew F. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Good Choice Hotel

Location, Value for money, Friendly Staff
9.3
Italian family owned and operated. Good sized room, bathroom & balcony. Room features quality furniture and furnishings, with comfortable bed. There was no mini bar or tea/coffee making facility. Wi-Fi was average, regularly having to refresh Wi-Fi settings to get connected. The restaurant and cafe downstairs has good Italian foods and coffee. There is a tour desk and scooter rental for competitive prices. Located in Central Kata, with all services, shops and the beach close by. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful throughout my stay. I would consider staying at Casa e Mare again
Keiko N. Solo travelers Japan, January 30, 2014
Comfortable bare minimum

Restaurant, convenience store next door, walking distance to Kota
6.3
This basic bare minimum hotel served me well as I just needed a place to crash after my late night arrival and early morning departure. The Italian restaurant downstairs serves good Italian dishes.
Vincent W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2013
Not bad, but overpriced for what you get

Large room size, huge bed, nice balcony but noisy if on the road-facing side
5
Yuhua L. Solo travelers China, August 18, 2013
Perfect

Everything was good
10
Perfect hotel! Wonderful, everything is good, nice, good, perfect.
Yuhua L. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2013
Nice room, nice balcony, clean, comfortable.

Nice balcony, clean, smell good.
8.3
I was very enjoy the room, nice smell, I love the view when I sit on the balcony. The room is clean and really comfortable.
Audrey H. Solo travelers Canada, May 28, 2013
Good value for your money!

The room was clean and comfortable - I thought it was a good value for my money - the walk to the beach wasn't to long
6
My stay here was fine - the restaurant was not open the entire time I was there which was disappointing - it is close to other resorts and several restaurant options. I was quite sick for my last 2 nights there and the owner was kind enough to accommodate me to pay for a half day and check out whenever I needed to as my flight wasn't until almost midnight - so I was able to rest in bed for the day. I thought the room was spacious enough and quite clean. I was very thankful for that. The beach isn't too far away - it is a little bit of a walk but not too far in my opinion. Overall it was a good stay - again could have been improved if the restaurant was actually open for some good italian food, even if it was low season.
Takayuki K. Solo travelers Japan, January 27, 2013
Isolated location, a bit overrated

Friendly staff
4.3
This is a small lodge ran by an Italian family. The location is further from Kata beach than advertised with a good 10-15 minute walk, and it is so far away from everything that most taxi driver don't know. The room was decently sized with minimal facility. It was clean but had a strong foul odor, which they tried to hide by placing a number of air refresher. Hot shower was available, but the entire toilet room was wet as it lacked a proper separation. Overall, it is quite overrated, and there are much better places to stay at the same price range if it was not a super high season.
Matthew J. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Comfortable and good value

Tasty Italian Food
8
My first time to Phuket, I was looking for somewhere away from the crowds of Patong. Kata beach is a good choice as there is still plenty happening but away from the busiest area. I was surprised at how big Kata beach was and still quite busy though. Located a short and easy walk away from the beach, The Casa E Mare hotel is more Italian than Thai and the restaurant was busy with Italian tourists. The food there is delicious and authentic Italian food which should be tried. I found the staff friendly and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable with air-con, a fan and a balcony. No complaints at all, good value and will stay there again if I ever get to Kata Beach again. One word of advice about the airport, which is an hour away...... taxis charging around 1000 baht to get back to airport from Kata Beach. There is a shuttle bus from the airport which I used to get to hotel which was 200 baht.
Daniel G. Solo travelers Brazil, January 3, 2013
good location but extremely expensive

location
4.7
very small room but at least clean. they could at least offer hot shower for such room price of almost... the window view was nothing extraordinary either.. staff was welcoming and helpful.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff

Clean rooms, friendly and accomodating staff...great Italian food.
9
The hotel offers lots of service and hospitality. Have your picture taken in the great chair. Offering tour assistance, motorcycle rental and great Italian food. There is no Thai food offered on the menu. Mini mart next door. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent value for your money.
Restaurant Tip: Look elsewhere if you want Thai food. The Italian food is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07