Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa E Mare Hotel

Kok Thanod Road 90/8-9, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 293 reviews

131 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Roger H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Excellent good value accomodation
5.7
Friendly clean and good location. Great value for no frills accomodation but with a smile.
Report this review
Richard L. Couples China, April 21, 2016
A good hotel
6.3
Nice staff and clean rooms, a good choice near the beach.
Report this review
Massimo L. Couples Australia, April 14, 2016
Excelent!
6.7
We spent some days in Phuket, so we decided to stay in Kata Beach Area. While looking for the best option among the many hotels in the area, we saw the very good reviews about Casa e Mare Hotel, so we decided to book. The Hotel is really close to Kata Beach, about 5 minutes walk. As soon as we arrived Eddy (the manager) received us in a warm, friendly but professional way. Everything in this hotel was great: really clean, everything was working, it is clear the staff cares a lot about the hotel itself and the wellbeing of the customers. It is possible to have a delicious dinner in the restaurant at the ground floor, authentic Italian cuisine: we had a pizza and it was awesome! Eddy is very nice, he gives very good advices about what to do, what to see, the best way to do it...and also driving directions to move around the island. It is also possible to rent scooters in this Hotel at very good rates. We recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to travel to Phuket. Massimo & Claudia
Report this review
Nicholas L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Homey feel and absolute value for money
5.7
Clean, homey feel, friendly and helpful Italian owner. Next to family Mart and opposite laundramat. Just 15 min from the beach....with the the pricing it's an absolute steal!
Report this review
Kelsey B. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2016
Wonderful stay!
6.3
We really enjoyed our time here. I would highly recommend staying here!
Report this review
Puwadon A. Families with young children Thailand, April 3, 2016
good
5.3
good
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Australia, December 22, 2015
2 STAR? MORE LIKE EXCELLENT 3 STAR!

Staff, Rooms, Value
10
This is honestly the best value hotel I have ever stayed. I cant believe they rate themselves as a 2 star. The rooms are clean and have a luxurious feel. Obviously it isn't the Hilton, the building is all - but the owners have done a fantastic place of making this hotel as good as it possibly can be. The location is good albeit a bit of a walk to the beach, the staff are honest and very helpful, they have new scooters for hire at a good rate (and you can trust them - no scams), the restaurant has the best Italian food on offer in Thailand (which is hard to come by) as the owners are Italian. You can actually get a good coffee here. There is a cool Hippy bar across the road with a pool table too. The owners can also help with day trips and will give you proper rates which means you wont get ripped off. Great hotel for me that borders on a 4 star!
Report this review
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2015
Nice place to stay for Kata Beach

Clean, nice people, convenient
8.3
It is around 10 mins walk to Kata Beach, which is ok to us. The room was clean and the size was ok. Our Phuket trip was a mix of day trips of snorkeling and diving and relaxing in resort. So for non-resort days, we decided to book a place which was cheap and fit-for-purpose. Casa E Mare served this purpose well.
Report this review
Georgia A. Groups United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
A home from home

The rooms were clean and there was always a huge smile to meet you at the desk
8.3
Fantastic!! Rooms were spotless and everyone was so friendly. Just a short 10min walk from the beach but peaceful and away from the hectic noisy mains tripe made for a great night's sleep
Report this review
Karnjiv G. Solo travelers Canada, September 1, 2015
Friendly and accomodating staff

Staff, Cleanliness, Authentic Italian Food
9.3
Had a great time thanks to Eddy abd the rest of the staff for making my stay awesome! The food is delicious at the Autogrill and is priced reasonably. The rooms were extremely clean and any problems were taken care of immediately. I recommend this to anybody looking for an affordable accomodation that is clean and well maintained. The location is convenient with a Family Mart next door and many Restaurants and shops nearby. About a 5 minute drive from Karon and 15 minute drive to Patong
Report this review
1 - 10 of 131 reviews Next page
Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05