Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa E Mare Hotel

Kok Thanod Road 90/8-9, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
276 reviews

125 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples Australia, December 22, 2015
2 STAR? MORE LIKE EXCELLENT 3 STAR!

Staff, Rooms, Value
10
This is honestly the best value hotel I have ever stayed. I cant believe they rate themselves as a 2 star. The rooms are clean and have a luxurious feel. Obviously it isn't the Hilton, the building is all - but the owners have done a fantastic place of making this hotel as good as it possibly can be. The location is good albeit a bit of a walk to the beach, the staff are honest and very helpful, they have new scooters for hire at a good rate (and you can trust them - no scams), the restaurant has the best Italian food on offer in Thailand (which is hard to come by) as the owners are Italian. You can actually get a good coffee here. There is a cool Hippy bar across the road with a pool table too. The owners can also help with day trips and will give you proper rates which means you wont get ripped off. Great hotel for me that borders on a 4 star!
Report this review
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2015
Nice place to stay for Kata Beach

Clean, nice people, convenient
8.3
It is around 10 mins walk to Kata Beach, which is ok to us. The room was clean and the size was ok. Our Phuket trip was a mix of day trips of snorkeling and diving and relaxing in resort. So for non-resort days, we decided to book a place which was cheap and fit-for-purpose. Casa E Mare served this purpose well.
Report this review
Georgia A. Groups United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
A home from home

The rooms were clean and there was always a huge smile to meet you at the desk
8.3
Fantastic!! Rooms were spotless and everyone was so friendly. Just a short 10min walk from the beach but peaceful and away from the hectic noisy mains tripe made for a great night's sleep
Report this review
Karnjiv G. Solo travelers Canada, September 1, 2015
Friendly and accomodating staff

Staff, Cleanliness, Authentic Italian Food
9.3
Had a great time thanks to Eddy abd the rest of the staff for making my stay awesome! The food is delicious at the Autogrill and is priced reasonably. The rooms were extremely clean and any problems were taken care of immediately. I recommend this to anybody looking for an affordable accomodation that is clean and well maintained. The location is convenient with a Family Mart next door and many Restaurants and shops nearby. About a 5 minute drive from Karon and 15 minute drive to Patong
Report this review
Stephen D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Excellent place and management!

Friendly competent management, delicious food and very good quality room. Great value for money.
9.7
I enjoyed everyday here and will certainly return. The Italian family running the hotel are great! While Kata is a little quiet for singles, nearby Patong is easy to reach in the evenings.
Report this review
Javier R. Couples Spain, April 5, 2015
Good

Location cheap treatment
10
Report this review
Daniel F. Couples Brazil, March 7, 2015
Great hotel to travel in a budget

Room was clean, great staff and amazing italian food.
9.3
Report this review
Robert L. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2015
Amazing hotel with the friendliest staff!

L
9.7
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2015
very nice clean hotel

The staff, cleanliness , transport and equipment for the beach
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Casa E mare hotel. The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday. The hotel provide a shuttle to the beach and supply sun beds, mats and umbrellas. The staff were thoughtful and friendly and knew how to look after their guests. We would certainly recommend this hotel with confidence.
Report this review
Matthew N. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
Great Stay

Great value for money, easy location from Kata Beach, and really clean and fresh rooms.
9
Was great thank you, very relaxing, easy going, well looked after, and great value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 125 reviews Next page
Casa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Casa e Mare KataCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCasa E Mare Hotel Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04