Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Maria H. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2013
A clean and basic, no frills hotel.

Clean room. Attentive staff. Great selection of breakfast menu and tasty.
8.7
Good value for the money. Attentive and helpful staff. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room all three days or anywhere else except the terrace. Very inconvenient and many mosquitoes on the terrace.
Jack H. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
Homey atmosphere, convenient location!

Wonderful restaurant!
10
This is our second stay, some of the staff remembered us and made us feel at home. We were upgraded to a larger room as they were refurbishing the other rooms, thanks for the comfortable stay! You can't seem to decide what to eat at their restaurant though, they are all delicious! This is our HOME every time we will be in Cebu!
Simonette R. Groups Philippines, January 8, 2013
Great food and friendly staff

Authentic house
8
Enjoyed the authentecity of the place and friendliness of the staff
Restaurant Tip: Great steaks inexpensive
Francis F. Groups India, January 8, 2013
Great service as usual

Value for money
8.7
A lovely bed and breakfast with large rooms, free internet and very friendly staff. The breakfast is superb - just don't count the calories!
Francis F. Groups India, January 6, 2013
Great time as usual

Excellent value for money
8.7
A group of three friends, we chose this bed and breakfast because we were so impressed by it last time around when we visited Cebu. Large rooms, a substantial breakfast, free interent,a very decent location and very hostpiable staff makes this small hotel excellent value for money.
Mohan S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
homey

most helpful porter
7.3
stayed for a night on new year's eve. was hoping to get my hubby to experience the filipino way of celebrating new year, fireworks and all. the hotel didn't have a program for the night, fine. but couldn't the cafe at least have some lights on so those staying can at least gather outside instead of hiding in their rooms? couldn't even get drinks. had to settle for the water dispenser which the one staff around, the guard, told us was just outside the rooms. thank you, mr guard. speial thanks to our porter/housekeeper (room). very good service.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a room inside the building, not those secluded rooms found at the side near the garage entrance.
Rodrigo G. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Home sweet home

Convenient location
6
Rooms were of average size with ample parking space.
Bess L. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Clean and spacious rooms at a good location

Located at city centre, neat breakfast and service was good!
8.7
no reception service at evening. other than that, things are good!
Daryl W. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Small hotel

Easy check in grads helpful easy to walk to shops
6.3
Rooms are value for the money a good size and good hot water as well I would stay here again. its very friendly place that make you feel like home. Staff are friendly but I find that throughout out the Philippines, the breakfast is ok just remember this in not a big hotel but a small one your enjoy sitting down and relaxing here
Lee M. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
only ok

resto, staff,location
6.3
This place has received very good reviews from others, I cannot concur. The rooms are old and pretty basic, bathrooms OK. Resto is good, staff friendly and handled our 4am arrival, no probs. But hotel did not answer emails concerning our arrival. Location is good. I rate this place as fair, better value elsewhere in area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04