or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Ruslan B. Couples Russia, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, good service, nice hotel features

Good location, good staff, good value for the money
9.7
The worst in my stay was the trip from the airport to the hotel. Yeah, it was in the aircon taxi and cost me only flat fee of 350 PHP, but the trip took about a hour. Then everything went just fine. We were welcomed with the cold and refreshing watermelon juice. Our room was not ready immediately, but the preparation took only about 10 or 15 minutes, when we were relaxing. The hotel room had a hot shower. Wi-Fi quality was excellent (router was hanging right near our door). There was a cooler with cold water. We went to the restaurant then, and it was brilliant, too. It was hard to imagine we'll eat somewhere else, but we had to do so during our trip (it was arranged by the hotel staff). Nearby streets may not seem very good, but at least they don't seem as dangerous as Manila streets. We were returning from the Robinsons mall after the sunset without getting into any troubles. Well, maybe except the beggars, there were a lot of them near the Robinsons. If you didn't find something in Robinsons, you may go to the Ayala mall. The taxi cost was only 70 PHP (metered), including tips. I believe the price was 62 or 64 PHP initially. Everything works as expected, the staff was very helpful and hospitable. Absolutely no issues: it was comfortable, cheap and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's some tours company nearby, but their prices are about 2 times bigger than the guy suggested us by the hotel crew. If taxi driver doesn't know where to go, it's across the street from the Vacation hotel.
Ronaldo J. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2012
Great location, good price for a B&B, great staff

Love the Don Merto's restaurant and their famous Belgian Cookies
9.3
With free wifi, inside the city (very near to shopping malls, eating places, touring sites,and historical landmarks; value for money. We took the family room which is good enough for 1 night stay. We checkout early (as we will be touring the city) but we left our things inside their office; The staff are always smiling and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: , great location (convenient) as this is very near the Crown Regency Hotel where we had our SkyWalk/Edge Coaster. Near Robinson and Ayala Mall;
Jasmin E. Couples Sweden, December 5, 2012
Nice staff and room

Staff
8.3
After a relocation shortly after our arrival (staff had given wrong room) we had a pleasant stay. Hotel is definitely safe with gate keeper etc however the area is quite dodgy seeming at night... In the city center, even though Cebu doesnt really have a planned center per say
Ng Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
An English style B & B

No phone in the room, has to walk out to call the staff when needing anything
8
This hotel seemed modeling the set up on UK's local Bed and Breakfast Hotel. We have a bit like arriving a small hotel in UK. The main entrance is a restaurant serving European food. Upon arrival, we were warmly received by a staff who led us to a table of the restaurant. We were given a welcome - a cool lemon ice tea... Not much paper work to do, just a signature, then done. The check in process completed within minute, while we were still sipping our ice tea. The staff , same staff, took our luggage and led us to the room. A nice small room. Show was just so so, but the bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good. With Filipino, American, and some wraps to choose. Wifi was accessible every in the hotel. Location is convenient. On check out, we found that our room were just standard room not the deluxe standard. We talked with the staff, they seemed not too understanding. Anyway we left as we were in hurry. I will write to Agoda about this..
Anthony P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
great location

great location
9
location is just perfect, it's in the middle of th city yet you will not worry about noise. the staff are very accomoodating. the room is just right for me - not so small and not so big. the only downside is mosquito.
Hotel Feature Tip: location is just perfect, it's in the middle of th city yet you will not worry about noise. the staff are very accomoodating. the room is just right for me - not so small and not so big. the only downside is mosquito.
Alejandro C. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
nice hotel not so nice city

big rooms ,nice breakfast, helpfull staff
9
we had a problem with the original room that we booked, so we been upgraded to better room
Anthony P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
quiet location yet accessible

location and accessibilty
10
staff are friendly, wifi connection is very good, i was upgraded to a bigger room since my booking is not yet recorded on their system, resto in veranda is very cozy, taxi is abundant, a few block away from the main road, the only concern i have is they have no in-house phone service - you really have to go out of your room if you need anything from the staff. over-all ambiance is very quiet as if you're not in the city
Phillip A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Exceptional Experience

Friendly safe environment, experienced and efficient staff.
8.7
don't expect a five star b&b experience but casa escano bed & breakfast is the best value you will find during your visit to cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their fruit breakfast with yogurt and home made granola is delightful, and it comes with two cups of robust coffee.
Janpieter W. Families with older children Netherlands, October 26, 2012
Hard to find but lovely small and rural hotel.

Hotel is old style, small, near the mall, environment is nice even though it's in the middle of the city, rooms are not expensive and quite roomy, beds are comfortable and mattresses are thick, tv has great reception, bathroom has hot shower, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary breakfast, not a super busy hotel, quite relaxing. Food is awesome, they even have all-you-can eat dishes at dinnertime.
9.7
They decorated the surrounding yard with stone tiles but it got muddy and the grass in between disappeared. The pebbles are buried under the dirt. Location is hard to find, the sign board of the hotel is hidden under the tree leaves and it's hard to read because of the cursive writing. Hot shower is powered by an electric heater in-shower, it doesn't heat directly and when it does it's way too hot. The shower curtains rack doesn't look very sturdy. TV is old. Wi-Fi reception is low in the room. Floorboards creak, but acceptable since it's old.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're taking a taxi, tell the driver it's across the street from "Vacation Hotel" because apparently they know where that is.
Carole K. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Super yummy food!

Food, location
9
We chose this place because we had to be at the North Bus Terminal early the next day, it this was the perfect location, just 15-20 mins away. Though it took us 1.5 hours (heavy traffic) from the airport, it was worth it. They even welcomed us with drinks! They have a friendly staff and the food in the restaurant is to die for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08