Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 178 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
An English style B & B

No phone in the room, has to walk out to call the staff when needing anything
8
This hotel seemed modeling the set up on UK's local Bed and Breakfast Hotel. We have a bit like arriving a small hotel in UK. The main entrance is a restaurant serving European food. Upon arrival, we were warmly received by a staff who led us to a table of the restaurant. We were given a welcome - a cool lemon ice tea... Not much paper work to do, just a signature, then done. The check in process completed within minute, while we were still sipping our ice tea. The staff , same staff, took our luggage and led us to the room. A nice small room. Show was just so so, but the bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good. With Filipino, American, and some wraps to choose. Wifi was accessible every in the hotel. Location is convenient. On check out, we found that our room were just standard room not the deluxe standard. We talked with the staff, they seemed not too understanding. Anyway we left as we were in hurry. I will write to Agoda about this..
Report this review
Anthony P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
great location

great location
9
location is just perfect, it's in the middle of th city yet you will not worry about noise. the staff are very accomoodating. the room is just right for me - not so small and not so big. the only downside is mosquito.
Hotel Feature Tip: location is just perfect, it's in the middle of th city yet you will not worry about noise. the staff are very accomoodating. the room is just right for me - not so small and not so big. the only downside is mosquito.
Report this review
Alejandro C. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
nice hotel not so nice city

big rooms ,nice breakfast, helpfull staff
9
we had a problem with the original room that we booked, so we been upgraded to better room
Report this review
Anthony P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
quiet location yet accessible

location and accessibilty
10
staff are friendly, wifi connection is very good, i was upgraded to a bigger room since my booking is not yet recorded on their system, resto in veranda is very cozy, taxi is abundant, a few block away from the main road, the only concern i have is they have no in-house phone service - you really have to go out of your room if you need anything from the staff. over-all ambiance is very quiet as if you're not in the city
Report this review
Phillip A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Exceptional Experience

Friendly safe environment, experienced and efficient staff.
8.7
don't expect a five star b&b experience but casa escano bed & breakfast is the best value you will find during your visit to cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their fruit breakfast with yogurt and home made granola is delightful, and it comes with two cups of robust coffee.
Report this review
Janpieter W. Families with older children Netherlands, October 26, 2012
Hard to find but lovely small and rural hotel.

Hotel is old style, small, near the mall, environment is nice even though it's in the middle of the city, rooms are not expensive and quite roomy, beds are comfortable and mattresses are thick, tv has great reception, bathroom has hot shower, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary breakfast, not a super busy hotel, quite relaxing. Food is awesome, they even have all-you-can eat dishes at dinnertime.
9.7
They decorated the surrounding yard with stone tiles but it got muddy and the grass in between disappeared. The pebbles are buried under the dirt. Location is hard to find, the sign board of the hotel is hidden under the tree leaves and it's hard to read because of the cursive writing. Hot shower is powered by an electric heater in-shower, it doesn't heat directly and when it does it's way too hot. The shower curtains rack doesn't look very sturdy. TV is old. Wi-Fi reception is low in the room. Floorboards creak, but acceptable since it's old.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're taking a taxi, tell the driver it's across the street from "Vacation Hotel" because apparently they know where that is.
Report this review
Carole K. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Super yummy food!

Food, location
9
We chose this place because we had to be at the North Bus Terminal early the next day, it this was the perfect location, just 15-20 mins away. Though it took us 1.5 hours (heavy traffic) from the airport, it was worth it. They even welcomed us with drinks! They have a friendly staff and the food in the restaurant is to die for.
Report this review
Maiko N. Couples Japan, October 11, 2012
Great accomodation near hospitals and Capitol

Good food
10
they had 25% off promo for the month of october, which turned out to be cheaper than agoda price. you should call them to find out if they have a promo before booking through agoda. the owner is very kind and they can give you weekly discount also. food is great compared to other hotels/inns nearby. they have a lot of staff and security guards to help with your needs too. they upgraded our room when we mentioned about no wifi connection in that particular room at the back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Restaurant is at the back of the hotel. They have daily special for very good price. Thursday was baby back rib, Friday was steak. You can have 2 portions for the price of one!
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2012
Great hotel tucked away from the crazy traffic!

Convenient location, great restaurant, good value for the money
9
I was looking for a strategically located hotel that was close to the major historic sights in Cebu, but still located somewhat close to the action. This place fits the bill. Mango Square is just down the road, and there are a couple major roads about a 10 minute walk away (with restaurants and bars). It's a bit of a hike to the historic downtown to see Magellan's Cross and the Fort, etc. but it's doable if you're feeling energetic. Otherwise take a cheap taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Give the restaurant a try. I usually don't like hotel restaurants but this one is actually reasonably priced and good quality. They have daily supper specials too.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Good B&B in good location

Good location, decent breakfast and internet connection
8
Good breakfast served in the restaurant, decent wi-fi in room and restaurant. Furnishings are a little dated but everything's clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu CityCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02