My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Decent B&B in the heart of Cebu

Great location, walking distance to the Ayala mall and very close to nightlife area
8
Good breakfast served in the restaurant, decent wi-fi in room and restaurant. Furnishings are a little dated but everything's clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Ajit P. Solo travelers India, October 3, 2012
Decent Hotel

Price
6.7
I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Staff was courteous and friendly but requirse more training.Room where I stayed was very small and there was no wi fi as claimed by Hotel. But over all stay was nice and comfortable
Scott M. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Great B&B, excellent restaurant and great location

Food, location, staff
9
nice place with a friendly atmosphere. the food at the b&b was amazing. we really enjoyed the breakfast. the room was not as nice as we were expecting. but it was clean and there weren't any ants running around so we were happy. having a security guard at the entrance also eased our minds about our rooms. it is in the heart of the city, so its very easy to get around. if you are only here for a night, not a bad place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Eat here!
Kristine A. Families with older children Philippines, October 1, 2012
Casa Mi Casa

Cozy rooms and near to the mall
7
the place is cozy and quiet which is nice and relaxing.... however there were some points of improvements: - my parents comment on their room is that they could hear noises on the ceiling. - they dont have a reception area that we are unable to look for them if needed. - no phones in the room - the food on don merto's is quiet tasty but my hubby did not like the tocino they prepared its a bit raw to the fact that they serve it late..
Restaurant Tip: Do not forget to try Zubuchon! Be careful in drinking water make sure its mineral water.. we have diarrhea problem after the travel (not specifically in Casa Escano)
Kristine A. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2012
Cozy place

quiet and rooms are neat
7.7
the room is cozy and since its at the back of the resto its quiet. The bed is a bit old but is neat and i love the sheets. We were relaxed however we were given a 2 single bed rather than a twin/deluxe bed so me and my hubby had seperate beds. we manage to have the beds to be closer to each other but no help was made by their staff.
Thomas B. Couples Germany, September 28, 2012
Friendly service, Room so so, Restaurant very good

Restaurant and location
7.7
Very good location to explore center of Cebu. Restaurant is highly recommended. Room is average and window type aircon is very noisy. Good for a one overnight stay in center of Cebu.
Raul R. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2012
Still the best value for money in Cebu

Such value for money, it's almost a guilty pleasure
8.3
I was a regular visitor to this hotel for a number of years until I got distracted by the emergence of new hotels in Cebu and tried each one of them. After exhausting the newbies, I decided to return. Nothing has changed, best of all its inexpensive room rates! It's like staying at an upper-income Cebu home at budget hotel prices. You almost feel guilty for the owners.
Yiju L. Couples Taiwan, August 24, 2012
nice people and good food

good food , nice stuff
9.3
the staff are really nice. the food are delilious. the room is fine but a bit noisy. basically, the staying in casa escano is pleasant. and Tessa ( the manager ) is also very nice.
Connor O. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Ticked all the boxes for us!

Great service, big rooms, good food, quiet and ground level rooms with garden outside.
9.7
we stay in cebu a lot and particularly past 5 years and this was the best hotel so far. very good value for money compared to what is around. location is good, nice and quiet, no smog coming into the room as we stayed in the ground level rooms with garden outside. room was clean & of good size, as was the bathroom. our request of refrigerator was granted at only a small extra charge per day. internet in our room was fantastic - able to stream! the service was very good and the food great. the breakfast was the best so far of the hotels we have stayed at in cebu. we really appreciated the welcome cold fruit drink, especially after our ride from the airport took longer than usual due to more traffic than the norm. the service was always with a smile and the staff went above & beyond other accommodation houses we have stayed at in cebu. very happy! we will be back again & again. thank you casa escano b&b!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Don Merto's Restaurant at Casa Escano B&B Hotel
Maria A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2012
Quiet hotel Nice bed

Quiet location easy to get taxi makes it convenient. Small room with very nice comfortable bed. Good restaurant on site. Popular with the locals. Wifi was okay
7.7
Small room but it was sufficient for my needs since I was out all day at a convention. My room was in the back on the ground floor. You need to ask the help of staff to bring your bags. Small room but adequate for the price I paid. Would be nice to have an extra chair or table to place things. 1 set breakfast and wifi included. Pay extra P70 for the fresh fruit salad with yogurt--it's worth it. Hot chocolate no good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Reserve the chocolate cookies early. makes a good take-home present. If you walk outside compound to the corner on your left, there are fastfood and convenience stores.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03