Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Maiko N. Couples Japan, October 11, 2012
Great accomodation near hospitals and Capitol

Good food
10
they had 25% off promo for the month of october, which turned out to be cheaper than agoda price. you should call them to find out if they have a promo before booking through agoda. the owner is very kind and they can give you weekly discount also. food is great compared to other hotels/inns nearby. they have a lot of staff and security guards to help with your needs too. they upgraded our room when we mentioned about no wifi connection in that particular room at the back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Restaurant is at the back of the hotel. They have daily special for very good price. Thursday was baby back rib, Friday was steak. You can have 2 portions for the price of one!
David H. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2012
Great hotel tucked away from the crazy traffic!

Convenient location, great restaurant, good value for the money
9
I was looking for a strategically located hotel that was close to the major historic sights in Cebu, but still located somewhat close to the action. This place fits the bill. Mango Square is just down the road, and there are a couple major roads about a 10 minute walk away (with restaurants and bars). It's a bit of a hike to the historic downtown to see Magellan's Cross and the Fort, etc. but it's doable if you're feeling energetic. Otherwise take a cheap taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Give the restaurant a try. I usually don't like hotel restaurants but this one is actually reasonably priced and good quality. They have daily supper specials too.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Good B&B in good location

Good location, decent breakfast and internet connection
8
Good breakfast served in the restaurant, decent wi-fi in room and restaurant. Furnishings are a little dated but everything's clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Decent B&B in the heart of Cebu

Great location, walking distance to the Ayala mall and very close to nightlife area
8
Good breakfast served in the restaurant, decent wi-fi in room and restaurant. Furnishings are a little dated but everything's clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Ajit P. Solo travelers India, October 3, 2012
Decent Hotel

Price
6.7
I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Staff was courteous and friendly but requirse more training.Room where I stayed was very small and there was no wi fi as claimed by Hotel. But over all stay was nice and comfortable
Scott M. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Great B&B, excellent restaurant and great location

Food, location, staff
9
nice place with a friendly atmosphere. the food at the b&b was amazing. we really enjoyed the breakfast. the room was not as nice as we were expecting. but it was clean and there weren't any ants running around so we were happy. having a security guard at the entrance also eased our minds about our rooms. it is in the heart of the city, so its very easy to get around. if you are only here for a night, not a bad place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Eat here!
Kristine A. Families with older children Philippines, October 1, 2012
Casa Mi Casa

Cozy rooms and near to the mall
7
the place is cozy and quiet which is nice and relaxing.... however there were some points of improvements: - my parents comment on their room is that they could hear noises on the ceiling. - they dont have a reception area that we are unable to look for them if needed. - no phones in the room - the food on don merto's is quiet tasty but my hubby did not like the tocino they prepared its a bit raw to the fact that they serve it late..
Restaurant Tip: Do not forget to try Zubuchon! Be careful in drinking water make sure its mineral water.. we have diarrhea problem after the travel (not specifically in Casa Escano)
Kristine A. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2012
Cozy place

quiet and rooms are neat
7.7
the room is cozy and since its at the back of the resto its quiet. The bed is a bit old but is neat and i love the sheets. We were relaxed however we were given a 2 single bed rather than a twin/deluxe bed so me and my hubby had seperate beds. we manage to have the beds to be closer to each other but no help was made by their staff.
Thomas B. Couples Germany, September 28, 2012
Friendly service, Room so so, Restaurant very good

Restaurant and location
7.7
Very good location to explore center of Cebu. Restaurant is highly recommended. Room is average and window type aircon is very noisy. Good for a one overnight stay in center of Cebu.
Raul R. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2012
Still the best value for money in Cebu

Such value for money, it's almost a guilty pleasure
8.3
I was a regular visitor to this hotel for a number of years until I got distracted by the emergence of new hotels in Cebu and tried each one of them. After exhausting the newbies, I decided to return. Nothing has changed, best of all its inexpensive room rates! It's like staying at an upper-income Cebu home at budget hotel prices. You almost feel guilty for the owners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06