or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Yiju L. Couples Taiwan, August 24, 2012
nice people and good food

good food , nice stuff
9.3
the staff are really nice. the food are delilious. the room is fine but a bit noisy. basically, the staying in casa escano is pleasant. and Tessa ( the manager ) is also very nice.
Connor O. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Ticked all the boxes for us!

Great service, big rooms, good food, quiet and ground level rooms with garden outside.
9.7
we stay in cebu a lot and particularly past 5 years and this was the best hotel so far. very good value for money compared to what is around. location is good, nice and quiet, no smog coming into the room as we stayed in the ground level rooms with garden outside. room was clean & of good size, as was the bathroom. our request of refrigerator was granted at only a small extra charge per day. internet in our room was fantastic - able to stream! the service was very good and the food great. the breakfast was the best so far of the hotels we have stayed at in cebu. we really appreciated the welcome cold fruit drink, especially after our ride from the airport took longer than usual due to more traffic than the norm. the service was always with a smile and the staff went above & beyond other accommodation houses we have stayed at in cebu. very happy! we will be back again & again. thank you casa escano b&b!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Don Merto's Restaurant at Casa Escano B&B Hotel
Maria A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2012
Quiet hotel Nice bed

Quiet location easy to get taxi makes it convenient. Small room with very nice comfortable bed. Good restaurant on site. Popular with the locals. Wifi was okay
7.7
Small room but it was sufficient for my needs since I was out all day at a convention. My room was in the back on the ground floor. You need to ask the help of staff to bring your bags. Small room but adequate for the price I paid. Would be nice to have an extra chair or table to place things. 1 set breakfast and wifi included. Pay extra P70 for the fresh fruit salad with yogurt--it's worth it. Hot chocolate no good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Reserve the chocolate cookies early. makes a good take-home present. If you walk outside compound to the corner on your left, there are fastfood and convenience stores.
Gary G. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Nice staff

Staff
6
This hotel is OK for the money. Room was very tired but clean.do not double lock your door when you go out because house keeping cannot get in to clean the room. Restaurant food was just OK. Do not have the wine, it is kept in the sun and is undrinkable. However all staff were always helpful and pleasant.
Gillian B. Groups United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Spacious comfortable room
9
We cut our trip short b one day to move on to Singapore but our short stay here was enjoyable. the hotel is clean and friendly and in a good location although the road outside is dark at night so best not wander around too late at night. The breakfast was basic but good (watch out as they try to charge you for additional items like orange juice). Overall a great cheap place to stay and it is very clean with friendly staff.
Peter M. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
very convenient location

very friendly staff; good size room
9.3
Check in was the easiest I have ever experienced. When we pulled up in the taxi we were met by a smiling staff member and who asked if I was " I filled i na brief form and our bags were taken to the room. And we checked in 5 hours before the normal time. Whenever we needed anything it was done quickly and happily. There were no refrigerator or tea making facilities in the room. A fridge was put in the roon at a cost of $4 a day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day tour of Cebu and Mactan Island - there is much to see. If you have time organise a picnic trip to the waterfalls at TapTap. Shopping in the nearby malls is great .
Maria I. Solo travelers Philippines, June 20, 2012
quiet retreat in the heart of the city

simple elegance, warm, friendly and very helpful staff
9.3
photos posted by guests and by the b&b were impressive enough to make me go through the comments of the guests who had stayed at casa escano. glad i read most of them. gave me a clear idea of what type of people the place attracted. all my expectations were met and exceeded. was never really a fan of cebu and sorry to say did not think much of the locals but casa escano and its staff changed all that. thank you to all of you for making what was not a pleasurable trip so much nicer. i hope more and more people hear about you and your b&b. it sure is a wonderful haven in the midst of such a busy city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tessa, the b&b's manager was very kind to share tips on places to visit- none of those cliche tourist stops, mind you. if you need help finding places in the city the staff are very efficient in giving instructions to make sure you get to your destination
Ken A. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2012
Lovely boutique Hotel

Cozy
7.3
the stay was great. value for money and the staff was warm and welcoming. a comfortable and cozy stay with staff who thinks in your shoes.
Alexandre F. Solo travelers France, June 3, 2012
Simple Hotel - Good Location

Nice breakfast area, old spanish style
7.7
the hotel is simple and clean. located at walking distance from mango avenue bars and clubs. good breakfast in a nice old spanish outside area. maybe a bit expensive compared to hotels around.
Tan R. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
A home away from home type of hotel

quiet environment yet easy access to public utility vehicles
8
The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. It was a comfortable stay with regular room cleaning and provided us with necessary amenities as expected. The chef extended extra effort serving pancakes (which my kids loved because of its fluffy texture)even if it was already early evening. Take note, they serve it only for breakfast. The only down-side of our 3-night stay was when there was a brown-out which lasted for almost half an hour. It was so humid, there was no back-up power source (generator). It was so creepy indeed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06