or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Maria L. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2012
-feels like home.

great food, i love the loco moco breakfast and danggit
7
room is big, but still old laid back life to imagine, stayed there for 4 days and i feel like i just want to sleep. good wifi connection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in the heart of cebu city
Angus J. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Eclectic B&B with great restaurant

Charm, quiet, large rooms with high ceilings
9.3
quiet and intimate b&b despite being in the centre of the city. large rooms with high ceilings decorated with a spanish influence. restaurant very popular, good food but not a huge portion. short walk to shopping centres.
Angus J. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2012
intimate b&b with great restaurant

restaurant, large room, spanish charm, small b&b
9.3
a charming and intimate b&b in the centre of cebu. it has an abundance of spanish charm in the restaurant and the rooms. our family room was large with 2 single beds for the kids - very important for teens & tweens. the restaurant was very good and full of other patrons not staying at the b&b, however, the portions were not particularly large. several shopping centres were a short walk away.
Ria M. Business travelers Philippines, March 5, 2012
Friendly and Accommodating Staff

Free wifi almost everywhere in the place
7
Room is small but with comfortable bed and pillow. Towels were provided. There was 24 hour security. Food was great in big serving size. Their lengua is a must try. Their fish curry was also good. PLUS! PLUS!: We arrived Saturday early morning and was scheduled to leave early morning of Monday, so we requested to have our complimentary breakfast upon arrival and Sunday morning. We appreciated that they accommodated our request to avail of the breakfast as soon as we arrived---even allowed us to have early check-in (at 9am without extra charge)This gave us time to rest before proceeding to the Expo we were attending. Negative: Before leaving, we left the 'clean up room' hanging. We arrived late in the afternoon only to see that nobody fixed up the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 min walk to Fuente Circle. 10 min taxi to Ayala Center or Basillica de Sto. Niño
Jessica H. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2012
Very charming and cultured place

superb food, personalized and professionally friendly service
9.3
We originally booked the Deluxe room but they bumped us to family room. The staff was very very courteous and genuinely friendly. You get to feel like you're part of their family and that you're part owner of the house. It definitely set my standards for bed and breakfast high.:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the staff to write down the jeepney codes so you know which jeep to take for getting around the city. List down the places you wanna visit and show it to the staff so they can give you directions.
Mr L. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2012
check in was good i arrived 5.30 am

foof was good
6
room was very ordinary. no bar fridge old furniture.no bar srvice at all.
Travel tip: many places within 5 minutes walk bars nightlife and eating places
Dennis O. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
Not very good location

big front yard
3.7
There are only 11 rooms of this Hotel, so you may not get exactly what you ordered at peak time after arrival. Rooms down stair are dark, small and don't have enough light in rooms. They also have mosquitoes and bad smell from the culvert in the garden. Bathroom is not very clean, too. Hotel is more than 4 years old. The view outside is not as beautiful as they "photoshop" in Agoda website. Our taxi driver is very hard to find ways to get there as it is in a small road and far away from the main street. There are nothing special near by, too. But their staffs are quite friendly and nice, especially the Supervisor very friendly and devoted.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel's restaurant is good with variety kinds of Western foods.
Honeylet G. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2012
excellent service

near at everything, clean and very decent rooms
9.3
totally excellent.... best service... always with a smile and checking if everything neededis served. very nice and cortious staff. well maintained. don merto's is nice to stay at.. food was ok.
Arnold V. Solo travelers Afghanistan, February 19, 2012
b n b in cebu

good location
6
hotel is located near mango ave where there are lots of bars and restaurants. you can walk, about 15 min or take a taxi. easy to find since most taxi drivers know about it
Serge-Olivier L. Families with young children France, February 12, 2012
House with character

Good location, clean
9
Very pleasant check-in experience (the staff show us to our room first, then brought us the keys, the paperwork and the welcome drink directly in our room) The hotel is actually an old house with a garden. It's a pitty the bathroom was not well maintained and the sink drain was stuck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05