Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Camputhaw Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
184 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Ken A. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2012
Lovely boutique Hotel

Cozy
7.3
the stay was great. value for money and the staff was warm and welcoming. a comfortable and cozy stay with staff who thinks in your shoes.
Report this review
Alexandre F. Solo travelers France, June 3, 2012
Simple Hotel - Good Location

Nice breakfast area, old spanish style
7.7
the hotel is simple and clean. located at walking distance from mango avenue bars and clubs. good breakfast in a nice old spanish outside area. maybe a bit expensive compared to hotels around.
Report this review
Tan R. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
A home away from home type of hotel

quiet environment yet easy access to public utility vehicles
8
The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. It was a comfortable stay with regular room cleaning and provided us with necessary amenities as expected. The chef extended extra effort serving pancakes (which my kids loved because of its fluffy texture)even if it was already early evening. Take note, they serve it only for breakfast. The only down-side of our 3-night stay was when there was a brown-out which lasted for almost half an hour. It was so humid, there was no back-up power source (generator). It was so creepy indeed!
Report this review
Tan R. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Hotel with a homey atmosphere

clean rooms and bath
8
this is an affordable and comfortable place to stay in cebu. the staff are accomodating and friendly. we suggest that the management put more lights along the perimeter fence enclosing the hotel because it feels so creepy when we get back to the hotel at night. on the other hand, we appreciate the quiet neighborhood as we enjoy our restful nights.
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2012
-feels like home.

great food, i love the loco moco breakfast and danggit
7
room is big, but still old laid back life to imagine, stayed there for 4 days and i feel like i just want to sleep. good wifi connection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in the heart of cebu city
Report this review
Angus J. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Eclectic B&B with great restaurant

Charm, quiet, large rooms with high ceilings
9.3
quiet and intimate b&b despite being in the centre of the city. large rooms with high ceilings decorated with a spanish influence. restaurant very popular, good food but not a huge portion. short walk to shopping centres.
Report this review
Angus J. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2012
intimate b&b with great restaurant

restaurant, large room, spanish charm, small b&b
9.3
a charming and intimate b&b in the centre of cebu. it has an abundance of spanish charm in the restaurant and the rooms. our family room was large with 2 single beds for the kids - very important for teens & tweens. the restaurant was very good and full of other patrons not staying at the b&b, however, the portions were not particularly large. several shopping centres were a short walk away.
Report this review
Ria M. Business travelers Philippines, March 5, 2012
Friendly and Accommodating Staff

Free wifi almost everywhere in the place
7
Room is small but with comfortable bed and pillow. Towels were provided. There was 24 hour security. Food was great in big serving size. Their lengua is a must try. Their fish curry was also good. PLUS! PLUS!: We arrived Saturday early morning and was scheduled to leave early morning of Monday, so we requested to have our complimentary breakfast upon arrival and Sunday morning. We appreciated that they accommodated our request to avail of the breakfast as soon as we arrived---even allowed us to have early check-in (at 9am without extra charge)This gave us time to rest before proceeding to the Expo we were attending. Negative: Before leaving, we left the 'clean up room' hanging. We arrived late in the afternoon only to see that nobody fixed up the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 min walk to Fuente Circle. 10 min taxi to Ayala Center or Basillica de Sto. Niño
Report this review
Jessica H. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2012
Very charming and cultured place

superb food, personalized and professionally friendly service
9.3
We originally booked the Deluxe room but they bumped us to family room. The staff was very very courteous and genuinely friendly. You get to feel like you're part of their family and that you're part owner of the house. It definitely set my standards for bed and breakfast high.:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the staff to write down the jeepney codes so you know which jeep to take for getting around the city. List down the places you wanna visit and show it to the staff so they can give you directions.
Report this review
Mr L. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2012
check in was good i arrived 5.30 am

foof was good
6
room was very ordinary. no bar fridge old furniture.no bar srvice at all.
Travel tip: many places within 5 minutes walk bars nightlife and eating places
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 119 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu CityCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02