or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Honeylet G. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2012
excellent service

near at everything, clean and very decent rooms
9.3
totally excellent.... best service... always with a smile and checking if everything neededis served. very nice and cortious staff. well maintained. don merto's is nice to stay at.. food was ok.
Arnold V. Solo travelers Afghanistan, February 19, 2012
b n b in cebu

good location
6
hotel is located near mango ave where there are lots of bars and restaurants. you can walk, about 15 min or take a taxi. easy to find since most taxi drivers know about it
Serge-Olivier L. Families with young children France, February 12, 2012
House with character

Good location, clean
9
Very pleasant check-in experience (the staff show us to our room first, then brought us the keys, the paperwork and the welcome drink directly in our room) The hotel is actually an old house with a garden. It's a pitty the bathroom was not well maintained and the sink drain was stuck.
Stanimir G. Couples Bulgaria, February 8, 2012
Great location food&service

Downtown, friendly staff, great food
9
we were surprised with an airport pick up and brought in fast. staff was very welcoming and full of smiles. great food although restaurant closes somewhat early for people out about town the whole day ( for the night if not mistaken). nice clean room, on the small side but very comfortable bed.
Frances B. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Comfy beds, Generous breakfast, location

Helpful staffs, location
10
Stayed for 2 nights with my parents. We were happily welcomed by the supervisor and the staff and assisted us with our bags. Didnt expect that from a bed&breakfast. When we got into the room we noticed we only got a queen size bed. Dont care to squeeze in with my parents as the bed was huge, however, after an hour a staff came and got me an extra bed.now that is excellent service. Will surely recommend it to anyone who will visit cebu.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall is only 10-15mins by cab.
Eric B. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
Great place!

Location is great, felt safe, friendly staff
7.7
Stayed one night while passing through Cebu, had a great time with no complaints.
Arnulfo A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2012
Small, spartan Room but great food

Food at Don Merto's is excellent and prices very reasonable
7.3
Rooms are quite small. For a bed and breakfast hotel, I expected a telephone, at least, in the room. Other hotels with better accommodations and location in Cebu are priced lower. But the food and prices at Don Merto's, the only F&B outlet, is just Super!
Christine A. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2012
It is home-away-from home

Clean and friendly staff
9
the hotel used to be the ancestral home of a prominent family in cebu and it has spanish architectural design. it has been renovated and converted into a small bb hotel. it is walking distance to one mango- a new mall in mango avenue and also a walking distance to cebu doctor's hospital.
Restaurant Tip: One should never miss eating at their resto which serves authentic Spanish dishes. I tasted their lengua estofado and it was delicious.
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
Small, quiet, old-style B&B

Has good small restaurant (with limited menu) attached
8.3
We stayed 3 nights mid-Jan 2012, before the 6 Feb quake. We never saw any mosquitoes, nor cockroaches despite the restaurant. (The management asks for no food in guest rooms.) The firm mattress beds suited us and rooms are quiet, at least on the side away from the restaurant. Friendly staff. We had problems with the electric shower in our first deluxe double and were switched to another room where the shower seemed more able to accept intermediate power settings. Brewed coffee (normally -- too much!)and a good (but more limited menu) breakfast is included in the room rate. The restaurant's prices were mostly reasonable and it was popular at night with many local users parking their cars there. Taxis from there were soon found as many pass it.
Travel tip: When going there, Casa Escano is less well known to taxi drivers than Paragon Suites on the other side of the road, so try asking for that. (EZ map page 71, G1)
Terri W. Couples Australia, January 19, 2012
great hotel

fantastic restaurant
7.7
this hotel was exactly what we needed very efficent staff clean tidy rooms has grat shower and bathroom and tv. security guard at front gate 24hrs. the restaurant food was fantastic and they are happy to make special meals (im vegetarian). the staff are really friendly and help in everyway they can. would definately stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07