Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
12 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (12)
Sort by:
Christine J. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Casa escano review

Bed, location and ambience
7.7
Report this review
Anna P. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2015
Great!

staff, food, price
9.3
we stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights, and it was great. the room smelled good and the bathroom was huge. the staff were very friendly and housekeeping even showed my son how to make a dog towel sculpture. there's cabled tv, wifi, and a water dispenser outside our room where we can get water anytime we want. food from their restaurant was delicious, especially the pancakes. just one thing tough, when we got there the floor of our room was really dusty and since we didn't bring any slippers with us, i had to wipe the floor clean with rags. quite a small thing, and i would have asked the staff to wipe the floor clean for us, but we arrived really late so i figured housekeeping might not be there. other than that though, it's really a good place to stay and we will definitely be going back.
Report this review
Paguirigan P. Families with young children Philippines, July 30, 2013
Perfect!

Fast internet service, friendly staff and the food is great!
7.7
The staff named Dex made our stay really enjoyable! He showed us how to make an elephant and a dog out of towels. They have an impressive fast internet service available and the rooms are big.
Report this review
Vida M. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Very homey

Good ambience, comfy bed, and accommodating staff
8
It was a nice experience. From the time I was inquiring about our room (through e-mail), up to the time we checked out, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The place was like a home, very comfortable. The food at Merto's Restaurant (also part of Casa Escano)was superb.
Report this review
Rodrigo G. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Home sweet home

Convenient location
6
Rooms were of average size with ample parking space.
Report this review
Serge-Olivier L. Families with young children France, February 12, 2012
House with character

Good location, clean
9
Very pleasant check-in experience (the staff show us to our room first, then brought us the keys, the paperwork and the welcome drink directly in our room) The hotel is actually an old house with a garden. It's a pitty the bathroom was not well maintained and the sink drain was stuck.
Report this review
Chi Y. Families with young children Taiwan, December 9, 2011
A nice place to stay like at home.

good location, delicious food, nice staff, clean room, safe and quiet
9
I took my 2 daughters traveled in Cebu alone, and we stayed there for 1 night. The location of hotel is really great cause you can walk to the famous Fuente Osmena as well as Robbinson mall and many popular restaurants. The food in the hotel restaurant is very delicious. Drinking water is free in their dispenser. I originally booked a standard room with 1 bed. But we got a superior room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed when we checked in. I always saw the staff working hard to clean the common area. If you need any assistance just ask them, they are always willing to help you. It's also not far away from other famous spot like sto. Niño. I'll definitely stay here next time when I visit Cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: WiFi signal is very good and fast both in room and restaurant. Drinking water free on dispenser.
Report this review
Alison B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Lovely place. Useful as a stopover for airport.

Room nice, great bathroom and bar/restaurant good.
7.7
Good place to see Cebu City from. Central, all you need nearby. Quiet for a city location and helpful staff. Nice atmosphere and taxis near to help get to airport or port for ferries to other islands. Tasty prawns and fresh rolls to accompany a cold beer in the evening.
Report this review
Jeremy M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2011
Nice restored old house in a quiet area of Cebu

Walking distance from mall and restaurants
7.3
They did not have any record of our booking when we arrived, but they found a room for us anyway and gave us orange juice while we waited. At breakfast, their traditional hot chocolate was interesting, though I wouldn't try it again (too bitter and oily for me).
Report this review
Ricardo J. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2011
a family home hotel

spacious family rooms, good food in restaurant,and good location not so near busy center
7.7
Minimum staff presence but satisfactory attention given. Rooms ,we had 2-family rooms are spacious including bathrooms. Although none of room items like fridge.,coffee set. Quite far from any convinience stores.Staff arevery accomodating. But overall ambiance including surroundings is ok, no hazzle-dazzle of the big city felt. Quite relaxing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 184 reviews Next page
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu CityCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04