My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.5
Business travelers (8)
Sort by:
Chris C. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Great value for money, low price and good service.

Old house character hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent popular restaurant.
8
I have stayed 6 times at this hotel. Never had a problem and any issues/queries alwasy dealt with quickly and efficiently with the staff.
Maria H. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2013
A clean and basic, no frills hotel.

Clean room. Attentive staff. Great selection of breakfast menu and tasty.
8.7
Good value for the money. Attentive and helpful staff. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room all three days or anywhere else except the terrace. Very inconvenient and many mosquitoes on the terrace.
Raul R. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2012
Still the best value for money in Cebu

Such value for money, it's almost a guilty pleasure
8.3
I was a regular visitor to this hotel for a number of years until I got distracted by the emergence of new hotels in Cebu and tried each one of them. After exhausting the newbies, I decided to return. Nothing has changed, best of all its inexpensive room rates! It's like staying at an upper-income Cebu home at budget hotel prices. You almost feel guilty for the owners.
Ria M. Business travelers Philippines, March 5, 2012
Friendly and Accommodating Staff

Free wifi almost everywhere in the place
7
Room is small but with comfortable bed and pillow. Towels were provided. There was 24 hour security. Food was great in big serving size. Their lengua is a must try. Their fish curry was also good. PLUS! PLUS!: We arrived Saturday early morning and was scheduled to leave early morning of Monday, so we requested to have our complimentary breakfast upon arrival and Sunday morning. We appreciated that they accommodated our request to avail of the breakfast as soon as we arrived---even allowed us to have early check-in (at 9am without extra charge)This gave us time to rest before proceeding to the Expo we were attending. Negative: Before leaving, we left the 'clean up room' hanging. We arrived late in the afternoon only to see that nobody fixed up the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 min walk to Fuente Circle. 10 min taxi to Ayala Center or Basillica de Sto. Niño
Alex A. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2011
Secluded location but right in the city center

Aside from the price, the restaurant is very good
6
The place used to be an ancestral home during the spanish era, now converted to a breakfast inn. The place is secluded but right in the city center. Getting there is hard due to road traffic contributed by the school located nearby. The distinguishing feature of the place is the restaurant which offers good quality steak and salads. The room is small with small bed. Brushing your teeth is not a good experience as you can taste the rust from the faucet. Don't forget to buy mineral water.
Restaurant Tip: Try the steak and salads offered in the restaurant called Don Mertos
Eva T. Business travelers Spain, March 17, 2013
Muy correcta

Amabilidad del personal, la carta del restaurante y la limpieza
7.7
Eva T. Business travelers Spain, October 22, 2012
Buen servicio y buena situacion

Servicio y ubicacion
8.3
El trato amable y familiar del personal es lo mejor, tampoco desmerece la cocina mezcla de sabores filipinos con regustos espanoles (se tienen que probar los callos). La conexion WIFI es bastante buena.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall y Ayala Mall son ideales para realizar compras, comer o cenar fuera del hotel
Kensuke N. Business travelers Japan, June 21, 2012
良質なB&Bです

レストランが広々していて気持ち良い
8.3
旧家と思われるような広々とした敷地にお屋敷を改装したレストランがあり、その裏手にいくつか部屋があるだけの簡素な宿泊施設です。温水シャワーと石鹸、シャンプーのみなので、歯ブラシ、髭剃りは近くの薬局で購入しました。お部屋自体は値段相応です。 レストランではParot Fishのグリルやレングア(牛タンのフィリピン風煮物)を食べましたが、いずれもGood。広々としたベランダでコーヒーを飲みながら、朝6時から夜11時までのんびりできるので、執筆がはかどりました。
Restaurant Tip: 併設のレストランは朝6時からオープンしており、近くの学校に子供を送りに来た親御さんやビジネス客でにぎわっています。フレッシュフルーツサラダ(トロピカルフルーツにヨーグルトとシリアルがかけてある)がわずか68ペソで、お値打ちです。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05