or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (48)
Sort by:
Francis F. Solo travelers India, August 8, 2014
Great bed and breakfast

Great location,
9.3
I am a regular guest at the Casa Escano and love it for its rustic charm. It's a small yet charming sanctuary from the world outside, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the food is great. Definitely one of the best of its kind in Cebu.
Barry P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Very clean hotel with attentive friendly staff

A very clean budget hotel Very helpful and friendly staff Good well cooked and presented food
6.3
friendly helpful Staff and nice food a comftable bed.. Made my stay a very pleasant one
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Very attentive staff.

1. Food
9
Eng-Kee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Good

Friendlyservice, good food, clean rooms, bedsheets, bathrooms
7.7
Good except for the fact the wall separating my room from another was just a plywood away such that you feel you are in the other room and vice versa as you could hear every single word they say and vice versa. This actually brings the rating of the hotel down. They should be advised to put sound proofing insulation boards and fibre glass wool if they want to save costs yet maintain the privacy of the rooms.
Ella M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
Home Away from Home

Clean, Safe, and Comfortable
9.7
1. Allows early check-in for free if there are no prior guests occupying the rooms 2. The staff are friendly and attentive (Ms.Joy and Ms.April) 3. Allows late check out for an additional price (500 for me, 5 hrs extension) 4. Good quality of food for a reasonable value (fruit platter with yoghurt, honey and granola, 68 pesos) 5. Very fast internet connection! :D 6. Very comfortable bed and pillows Feedback on the shower of the room I occupied: the water is either too hot or too cold and I was hoping the flow of water of the shower can be stronger. In general, Casa Escaño is a really good place to stay in when in Cebu City.
Ella M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2013
Comfort of a home with the luxury of a hotel

Smells good, clean and with a fast wifi
10
I would like to say thank you to all the staff there for being so helpful, accommodating and attentive to my needs. Casa Escano did not disappoint. The only flaw in Casa Escano is the shower in the room where I stayed is either too hot or too cold which is why I had to frequently shift the control of the hot/cold regulator when I take a bath. I was also hoping that the flow of water can be stronger. Anyway, the good points in Casa Escano outweigh the bad. I requested from the staff (Ma'am Joy) if they would kindly allow me to check in early too without paying extra and she agreed to do so as long as there is a room available (no current occupants in the room). Lucky for me, I was able to check in early for free! They also allowed me to check out late (5 pm, as long as no one will occupy the room next) for an extra fee of only 500 pesos. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The tv, though small, had good reception and various channels both local and international. They also had fast wifi all throughout the day. You have a variety of food to choose from in their restaurant, Don Merto's. I highly suggest the fruit platter which was delicious (with yogurt, honey, and granola)and a really big serving for the price of 68 pesos. A lot of Cebuanos themselves dine there so I guess that's enough proof of the quality of their food. I personally like the consistency of the staff smiling and greeting me whenever I pass by them. It's as if I've been there for a long time when actually I've just arrived a few hours ago. I really felt like I was a special guest but a part of the community (not foreign) at the same time. In summary, I would really recommend Casa Escano to those who will travel in Cebu. I would even continue to stay in their place when I go back to Cebu soon.
Tetsuya N. Solo travelers Japan, July 23, 2013
comfortable

place,staff,net
6.3
a good restran. friendly staff. safty. reasonable price.
Yu Z. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2013
comfortable stay and nice breakfast

good restaurant; city center; nice staff
8
Anna K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 5, 2013
Lack of Security

breakfast
3.7
Albert A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2013
Easy Access to all the Great Places in Cebu City!

If you would like to access the best places in Cebu City, this hotel would be a good choice. The famous Colon Street for example is about 10 minutes by Jeepneys (public transport). The Basilica del St
5.3
I will contact the Customer Support. There are some issues that need to be settled. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05