or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (10)
Sort by:
Paguirigan P. Families with young children Philippines, July 30, 2013
Perfect!

Fast internet service, friendly staff and the food is great!
7.7
The staff named Dex made our stay really enjoyable! He showed us how to make an elephant and a dog out of towels. They have an impressive fast internet service available and the rooms are big.
Vida M. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Very homey

Good ambience, comfy bed, and accommodating staff
8
It was a nice experience. From the time I was inquiring about our room (through e-mail), up to the time we checked out, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The place was like a home, very comfortable. The food at Merto's Restaurant (also part of Casa Escano)was superb.
Rodrigo G. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Home sweet home

Convenient location
6
Rooms were of average size with ample parking space.
Serge-Olivier L. Families with young children France, February 12, 2012
House with character

Good location, clean
9
Very pleasant check-in experience (the staff show us to our room first, then brought us the keys, the paperwork and the welcome drink directly in our room) The hotel is actually an old house with a garden. It's a pitty the bathroom was not well maintained and the sink drain was stuck.
Chi Y. Families with young children Taiwan, December 9, 2011
A nice place to stay like at home.

good location, delicious food, nice staff, clean room, safe and quiet
9
I took my 2 daughters traveled in Cebu alone, and we stayed there for 1 night. The location of hotel is really great cause you can walk to the famous Fuente Osmena as well as Robbinson mall and many popular restaurants. The food in the hotel restaurant is very delicious. Drinking water is free in their dispenser. I originally booked a standard room with 1 bed. But we got a superior room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed when we checked in. I always saw the staff working hard to clean the common area. If you need any assistance just ask them, they are always willing to help you. It's also not far away from other famous spot like sto. Niño. I'll definitely stay here next time when I visit Cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: WiFi signal is very good and fast both in room and restaurant. Drinking water free on dispenser.
Alison B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Lovely place. Useful as a stopover for airport.

Room nice, great bathroom and bar/restaurant good.
7.7
Good place to see Cebu City from. Central, all you need nearby. Quiet for a city location and helpful staff. Nice atmosphere and taxis near to help get to airport or port for ferries to other islands. Tasty prawns and fresh rolls to accompany a cold beer in the evening.
Jeremy M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2011
Nice restored old house in a quiet area of Cebu

Walking distance from mall and restaurants
7.3
They did not have any record of our booking when we arrived, but they found a room for us anyway and gave us orange juice while we waited. At breakfast, their traditional hot chocolate was interesting, though I wouldn't try it again (too bitter and oily for me).
Ricardo J. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2011
a family home hotel

spacious family rooms, good food in restaurant,and good location not so near busy center
7.7
Minimum staff presence but satisfactory attention given. Rooms ,we had 2-family rooms are spacious including bathrooms. Although none of room items like fridge.,coffee set. Quite far from any convinience stores.Staff arevery accomodating. But overall ambiance including surroundings is ok, no hazzle-dazzle of the big city felt. Quite relaxing.
Huajie Y. Families with young children China, February 7, 2013
房间舒适,饭店气氛舒适以及美妙的口味,但是酒店部分设施稍显陈旧

酒店的食物味道很赞!服务人员也非常热情友善!
6.7
过年期间在宿雾casa escano酒店住了2天,这里的服务人员非常友善而且热情,感觉非常舒适,还好之前查过关于这个酒店的评价,也知道如果不告知酒店去housekeeping的话,为了环保他们是不会去每天更换类似毛巾以及洗漱用品的。关于这点没有疑义。提前打了电话预定了机场接送,也非常准时的到达了。这样免去了我很多初来咋到的麻烦。 披索,也不便宜哈哈。好吧说说优点: 1. 酒店的气质就是那种曾经是有钱人家住过的小庭院,我住的的deluxe房型,宽敞,安静,接待人员很友善,这让我感觉好很多,不会有因为不熟悉的冷冰冰的感觉。 2. 包含的早餐有很多选择,做的很美味。其中推荐bud bud and sikwate,甜香可口,好吃!那个纯可可我就吃不下了。。。那个苦。。。放了几包红糖也没有改善。早上起来,懒懒的到他们敞开式的饭店前厅吃个早饭,别提有多惬意了。 3.推荐试下他们做的点心! 4.确实到市中心很近,到最近的ayala mall也很近!方便的很!如果去smmall就不推荐了,那是在去机场的方向上,远得很。 缺点: 1.房间内还是有很多不干净的死角的,比如窗帘杆上还有蜘蛛网,卫浴用品显得陈旧,一块块黄斑,显得。。。不是很赞。 2.家具也比较陈旧,电视机放在立柜顶上我的神啊。。。这看电视够辛苦的! 3.木板地确实陈旧,我在地板上跳了2下,感觉房间都快散架了。那个老式的窗式空调有点声音大,但是还能忍。 总之,整体舒适安逸,细节不足,希望未来再能在这住!
Hotel Feature Tip: 晚上到的同学,晚上10点后是没有酒店工作人员的,周末2天也没有,所以要电话预约接送或者其他的只能在工作日10~10点打电话,晚上入驻的同学记得一定要打电话预约好,因为晚上10点后只有保安来接送你了!
Ales V. Families with young children Slovenia, February 10, 2012
Prijeten in varen B & B, cista in mirna soba

Cistoca, restavracija, blizina centra
8.7
prespali smo samo eno noc, osebje zelo prijazno, dobra restavracija, blizina nakupovalnih centrov, cista in mirna soba, objekt varovan. v restavraciji so jedli tudi domacini, kar je vedno dober znak.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01