or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel

94 Juana Osmena Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception Foyer Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs Hallway Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Exterior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Interior Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior Dining Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
Suzzette C. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2014
Fun in Cebu

1. Breakfast menu selections
9.3
Ronaldo J. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2012
Great location, good price for a B&B, great staff

Love the Don Merto's restaurant and their famous Belgian Cookies
9.3
With free wifi, inside the city (very near to shopping malls, eating places, touring sites,and historical landmarks; value for money. We took the family room which is good enough for 1 night stay. We checkout early (as we will be touring the city) but we left our things inside their office; The staff are always smiling and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: , great location (convenient) as this is very near the Crown Regency Hotel where we had our SkyWalk/Edge Coaster. Near Robinson and Ayala Mall;
Janpieter W. Families with older children Netherlands, October 26, 2012
Hard to find but lovely small and rural hotel.

Hotel is old style, small, near the mall, environment is nice even though it's in the middle of the city, rooms are not expensive and quite roomy, beds are comfortable and mattresses are thick, tv has great reception, bathroom has hot shower, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary breakfast, not a super busy hotel, quite relaxing. Food is awesome, they even have all-you-can eat dishes at dinnertime.
9.7
They decorated the surrounding yard with stone tiles but it got muddy and the grass in between disappeared. The pebbles are buried under the dirt. Location is hard to find, the sign board of the hotel is hidden under the tree leaves and it's hard to read because of the cursive writing. Hot shower is powered by an electric heater in-shower, it doesn't heat directly and when it does it's way too hot. The shower curtains rack doesn't look very sturdy. TV is old. Wi-Fi reception is low in the room. Floorboards creak, but acceptable since it's old.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're taking a taxi, tell the driver it's across the street from "Vacation Hotel" because apparently they know where that is.
Kristine A. Families with older children Philippines, October 1, 2012
Casa Mi Casa

Cozy rooms and near to the mall
7
the place is cozy and quiet which is nice and relaxing.... however there were some points of improvements: - my parents comment on their room is that they could hear noises on the ceiling. - they dont have a reception area that we are unable to look for them if needed. - no phones in the room - the food on don merto's is quiet tasty but my hubby did not like the tocino they prepared its a bit raw to the fact that they serve it late..
Restaurant Tip: Do not forget to try Zubuchon! Be careful in drinking water make sure its mineral water.. we have diarrhea problem after the travel (not specifically in Casa Escano)
Tan R. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
A home away from home type of hotel

quiet environment yet easy access to public utility vehicles
8
The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. It was a comfortable stay with regular room cleaning and provided us with necessary amenities as expected. The chef extended extra effort serving pancakes (which my kids loved because of its fluffy texture)even if it was already early evening. Take note, they serve it only for breakfast. The only down-side of our 3-night stay was when there was a brown-out which lasted for almost half an hour. It was so humid, there was no back-up power source (generator). It was so creepy indeed!
Tan R. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Hotel with a homey atmosphere

clean rooms and bath
8
this is an affordable and comfortable place to stay in cebu. the staff are accomodating and friendly. we suggest that the management put more lights along the perimeter fence enclosing the hotel because it feels so creepy when we get back to the hotel at night. on the other hand, we appreciate the quiet neighborhood as we enjoy our restful nights.
Angus J. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Eclectic B&B with great restaurant

Charm, quiet, large rooms with high ceilings
9.3
quiet and intimate b&b despite being in the centre of the city. large rooms with high ceilings decorated with a spanish influence. restaurant very popular, good food but not a huge portion. short walk to shopping centres.
Angus J. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2012
intimate b&b with great restaurant

restaurant, large room, spanish charm, small b&b
9.3
a charming and intimate b&b in the centre of cebu. it has an abundance of spanish charm in the restaurant and the rooms. our family room was large with 2 single beds for the kids - very important for teens & tweens. the restaurant was very good and full of other patrons not staying at the b&b, however, the portions were not particularly large. several shopping centres were a short walk away.
Honeylet G. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2012
excellent service

near at everything, clean and very decent rooms
9.3
totally excellent.... best service... always with a smile and checking if everything neededis served. very nice and cortious staff. well maintained. don merto's is nice to stay at.. food was ok.
Frances B. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Comfy beds, Generous breakfast, location

Helpful staffs, location
10
Stayed for 2 nights with my parents. We were happily welcomed by the supervisor and the staff and assisted us with our bags. Didnt expect that from a bed&breakfast. When we got into the room we noticed we only got a queen size bed. Dont care to squeeze in with my parents as the bed was huge, however, after an hour a staff came and got me an extra bed.now that is excellent service. Will surely recommend it to anyone who will visit cebu.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall is only 10-15mins by cab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel CebuCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Reception FoyerCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Upstairs HallwayCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - InteriorCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Casa Interior DiningCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Deluxe roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Superior roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Family roomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - BathroomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCasa Escano Bed & Breakfast Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03