Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Franco

Via Sela 11, Saint Moritz, Saint Moritz, Switzerland 7500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Saint Moritz Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Bah L. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2015
Expensive guest house in a lousy location

Expensive guest house, remote location and lousy facilities
We paid CIF 180 per room per night for a double room. The guest house charged our credit card a week prior to our arrival. St Moritz is probably the most expensive city we visited as compared to Luzern, Zermatt, St Gallen etc. We had to spend one night at St Moritz after taking 8 hr Glacier Express from Zermatt. In any case, there is nothing to see or to do in St Moritz during summer. I will advise you to stay away from St Moritz and spend the nights elsewhere
Report this review
Yarryanto R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 19, 2015
Great backpacker hotel

Best value for money, clean
Report this review
Chua J. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2014
small hostel style

near the lake , nice scenery , Small room
Hostel style . scenery is good. Near the nice lake and its really just near the sister co. hotel
Report this review
Reny F. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2013

good breakfast, clean, fast internet access
We got an upgrade to stay at Hotel Sonne. The room was clean and warm. The breakfast wasn't too bad but everyday was the same. High speed internet access. Affordable price. Overall 8.5/10
Report this review
Sanket A. Couples India, April 6, 2013
It was a perfect price for an expensive town

Cheap, no frills and close to the sankt moritz lake
Report this review
Kaori K. Families with older children Japan, August 29, 2012
Good location. Small room but clean.

Close to lake. Not far from station.
We took a bus to hotel from station. It's not far and very easy to find this hotel. This hotel is close to lake, so it was very nice to walk to the lake.
Report this review
Tak K. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2012
Nice location and nice guy reception

disappointed no wifi at room but fortunately high speed at wifi zone
Food at Sonne restaurant is good. Washroom not sufficient for sharing when people return hotel at the similar time.
Report this review
Rolf B. Business travelers Switzerland, October 24, 2012
Preiswert, jedoch dünne Wände

Gute Küche mit internationalen Gerichten
Gute ruhige Lage, Zimmerwände etwas dünn. Ideal für alle Jahreszeiten. Liegt zentral für Geschaftsleute. Auch für Urlauber geeignet. Stadtbesichtigungen zu Fuss oder mit den OeV möglich. 5 Min. zum See, 5 Minuten ins Zentrum Bad. 15 Min. ins Stadtzentrum.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seen, Bernina, Muottas Muragel am Abend mit phantastischem Rundblick, Bergbahnen rundum
Report this review
Kaori K. Families with older children Japan, August 29, 2012

駅からはバスに乗って行きましたが、すごく分かりやすい立地でした。 湖に近くて散歩するのにとてもいい立地です。 値段もお手頃で、清潔感もあって満足です。
Report this review
Fatima L. Families with older children China, August 17, 2013
SAP 與蹅單車的好地方

入住這間酒店,先從火車站乘3號巴士可到sonne 站下車,見到hotel sonne 然後直接check in 因Casa franco 是無工作人員的,一切入住手續及早餐都在此進行,Casa Franco 位於 Hotel Sonne的後面停車場附近,可步行到湖邊租單車,每小時CHF10-15。可乘巴士到附近溫泉,非常正,半天可完成。無免費上網,但Hotel Sonne則有。房間較小不能加床。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!