Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 68 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Hong L.
Malaysia
April 18, 2015
Good
Comfy

Adrienne R.
United States
November 02, 2014
Casa Fuster stay
Location and elegance
Beautiful hotel in terrific location. Standard room was very small with too much furniture and extremely tight naviigating in the bathroom.

Karen S.
United States
October 20, 2014
Honeymoon
Roof top bar, room, breakfast buffet
Excellent , great location, great hotel

Sebastian O.
Indonesia
October 01, 2014
Good Location for tourist
Location, Clean and comfort room
Very good hotel, clean and comfort. Location also

Bijan R.
Switzerland
April 03, 2014
A lot of great things but terrible rooms...
Location, the service and the building in general
The service was good, the building great, the internet excellent, the breakfast good and varied, the breakfast room old and lovely BUT the rooms were badly conceived, very little space no storage facilities we had to leave our suitcases open on the floor during 3 days!The bathroom too big in relation to the room with a very dangerous bathtub for elderly.Absolutely unlivable for a couple for more than a night and not to the standard of a first class hotel especially with the very high prices of the establishment. I dont think they should even rent their so-called deluxe rooms!

Nathalie G.
Netherlands
February 12, 2014
All perfect until checkout
Great situation friendly staff en overall good service
We booked this hotel and went with six friends. We were treated very good by all personal except when we checked out. We bought somewhere on the street some nuts and water and when checking out the receptionist Elisa tried to charge us with 12€ for the nuts and 4€ for the plastic water bottles. Somehow the cleaning ladies did not check the mini bar when cleaning the room and just assumed we took it from the minibar although in a five star hotel you'd expect that the cleaning personnel knows what's been sold in the hotel and what is not. The receptionist did not apologize for the mistake made but got angry with us instead so without other options left we had to call the manager. This was such a shame because by all the other personnel we were treated very very good. Obviously with the manager everything was sorted out inmediately. So everything was perfect until this happened when checking out.

Tze T.
France
November 24, 2013
A five stars hotel, no more, no less
Bathtub with jacuzzi. Concierge is friendly and helpful.

LUCYLIA R.
Germany
October 03, 2013
clean room and comfortable
central located, very friendly staff and clean room
Comfortable but I dont think it's value for money. I was a bit unhappy about the noise we got.

LUCYLIA R.
Germany
October 03, 2013
quite happy with the location
best location, friendly staff, clean room
Not very happy with the room as they gave us a room facing a busy street. It's quite lousy even the window was shut.

Aya O.
Japan
October 01, 2013
great wonderful stay
historic,gorgeous, friendly helpful stuff
i and my family had amazing 5 nights stay. friendly and very helpful staff. amazing BF (pricy but so many options, recomened for at least try once) gorgeous and very historic hotel. close to shopping, close to sightseen, local restaurant!