Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 670 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

sandra R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Suited my pupose
Located close to BARC which I was frequently visiting, close to restaurants and shops.
Well I have extended my stay because of the moderate price and the location eg my main purpose of visiting Ubud was to visit the BARC dog refuge and hotel was 2 minute walk from BARC. It was also close to restaurants and shopping. Unfortunatedly wasn't able to get very many TV channels, could get movies but no news except indonesian channels which I couldn't understand.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Eric H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Easy late night check in
late check in, quiet location, friendly staff
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Anthony I. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very Nice
Location, Staff and food
This was my favourite place to stay in bali. After spending time in Seminyak and Ullawatu , Ubud was a refreshing change. The design of Casa Genesha makes you feel like your staying in authentic bali style accommodation. Rooms were great and room service was quick and friendly. Was easy to find things to do around the area with the help of the staff.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

YAN H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
We as family enjoyed it more than one time
We as family enjoyed it more than one time
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Mohd A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and affordable
Location, privacy and quiet
I stayed for 2 nights and rented a motorbike on the second day for sightseeing. It was quite an enjoyable stay as I get to see lots of things on the road around Ubud and Pedalallang.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sophie L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
just like back home
garden,stuff,breakfast
This is the second time i stay in this hotel.It's really comfortable and with nice view.Close to the center and the shuttle is for free.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

JAW W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Overall Good but air-cond is not functioning
Nice Room, Beatiful Garden View, Staff is polite
overall stay is good. but the air-cond is not functioning..
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Vincent A. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice Hotel, but under Renovations
Small garden with pool, noisy due to renovations
Small nice hotel, pity the noise of the renovation works were too loud. We could sleep at night but then you may not want to stay around the pool or in the lobby/breakfast area.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Anthony B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
i didn't get to stay here
welcome drink, refreshing towel, free shuttle to new hotel.
Arrived late afternoon, and was told that I couldn't stay there due to renovations on the roof of their restaurant (and some rooms?) -- though other guests were enjoying the pool at the time. But the receptionist gave me a nice fruit drink and a cool towel, and then arranged a free ride to a nice resort (which was unfortunately not as centrally located as the Casa Ganesha). I didn't have to pay any extra charges for the new place, which I suspect was a substantial upgrade compared to the C.G. So it really worked out well for me in the end... Good customer service here for sure!
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nitin G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
- Overall stay at Casa Ganesh hotel was good.
- Firndly staff, Centally located & budget hotel
Casa Ganesh hotel is centrally located in Bali. Staff is frendly and good.Internet service is vey nice and fast. Room was comftable but bathroom was not clean. Also the summing tank is very small and less options for food. But this is budget hotel and overall stay was good.
Reviewed October 25, 2013