Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Fadlul K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
comfortable at affordable price in ubud area
located in the central of ubud, clean and big room, friendly staffs
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Laura J. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice good value hotel quite far from centre
Staff, gardens, value
Nice good value, good staff. Cons: uncomfortable matress, bit too far from centre of town though they provide a shuttle into town foe free.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Kanako S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
very comfortable
beautiful rooms, a beautiful pool, and delicious breakfast
The hotel is a little far from the city center, but we could very relax ourselves in silent countryside. we want to stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Avinash G. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very good
atmosphere, very friendly staff, relaxing
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nona K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Beyond my expectations
Comfortable room, great service, serene environment
Upon arrival, I wasn't so sure what to expect. The pictures on the website seemed alright, but everyone know's pictures can be deceiving. But when I finally got to the hotel (around 10p.m.) I was greeted by a quiet and peaceful atmosphere, the staff immediately attended to me with a big smile and a gorgeous welcome drink, and checked me in in less than 5 minutes! I had requested for a bedroom on the top floor but was shown to a room on the ground floor. However, I had no regrets. My room was clean, comfortable and very pretty. Breakfast was simple but good. From the hotel, you could easily get to the market and other nearby attractions like the Monkey Forest on foot. I'd definitely go back to this hotel the next time I'm in Ubud.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

David M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfortable
Location; air conditioning in bedroom; pool
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Neil J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Really nice hotel, opposite ARMA museum.
Comfortable, swimming pool, breakfast!
I really liked this hotel. It is close to thee monkey forest and the ARMA museum is across the road! Really nice swimming pool and excellent rooms!
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Carol K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
The staff was exceptional!
Friendly staff, great food, and location.
This hotel is perfect for those who want a great walking location to Monkey Forest and shopping. It is a bit run down, but great value and quiet! The friendly and helpful staff made this stay great!
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Thanadon N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good Hotel
Clean Beauty Butic
It is a good location Hotel , Not too far from town. Staff is help full.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Priyantha J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Pleasant, Quiet - Friendly helpful staff
Located near all amenities i.e. restaurants, shops, supermarkets, ATMs, money-changers. Friendly and attentive staff who go out of their way to help. High speed WIFI network in room.
Excellent attitude and understanding by the staff. We requested to extend our stay till 7 PM on our last day as our flight was departing late night; and we offered to pay half day. The staff on duty politely advised us that they are fully booked, but helped us by safe keeping our baggage at the reception till late evening. Also they kindly offered us acceptable alternative arrangements for us to take a shower and get dressed, Also they provided us complementary fresh towels, soap and shampoo too which was highly appreciated. The Air condition at room was observed to be set to a single setting (22C) that could not be changed through the remote control provided, but that was not an issue for us. Would be nicer if there was a bed side light in the room, again it was not a big deal for us to complain about. The breakfast selection was good, and the portion size was reasonable. Restaurants, ATMS, money changers and shops were at walking distance (5 – 10 mins). Just a caution that the walking pavements at the UBUD are not even and there were many holes which you need to be careful, especially when walking during night. Also the pavements were not friendly for wheel Chair access. However we felt it was safe to walk on the streets in UBUD during night as people were friendly. Overhaul we are happy with this hotel and it is worth your money. We will consider booking again with Casa Ganesha at our next visit to UBUD.
Reviewed April 22, 2013