Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel Area Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Lobby Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Surroundings Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Interior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities
Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 629 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Katja P. Groups Slovenia, March 5, 2013
Nice and quiet location for relax in cultural Ubud

friendly, green, quiet
6.3
Christina S. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Beautiful little resort

Beautiful pool and relaxing ambiance
9
this hotel was very quiet and beautiful. while it is not right on the beach, it is a quick 5 minute walk to the beach. the pool was so lovely, we ended up spending the majority of our time there instead of the beach. the room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable with free wifi in the room and poolside. the majority of the guests were older couples with no kids, so we felt a little out of place at first, but by the end we were laughing and talking with them. there is a decent little restaurant within the hotel where you can order breakfast, lunch or dinner. indonesian food or foreign food. we also rented bicycles from the hotel, it was for the entire day. the staff was extremely helpful, possibly the nicest staff we encountered throughout our entire indonesia trip. most of them spoke english. really nothing to complain about. i'd definitely stay there again.
Richard H. Families with young children Singapore, February 28, 2013
Nice hide-out

Privacy
8
This hotel is just outside of the busy area. It is a nice hide out. Hotel is very quiet and it has a small reading area at the back of the hotel for a nice quiet read if you like. Swimming pool is kind of small though. Wifi signal is good. There is a restaurant inside the hotel and if you just take a short walk, there are quite a lot of restaurant outside within walking distance. Monkey Forest is also nearby. Maybe around 20min walk. If not, there are some taxi outside waiting. I was quoted 30K rupiah.
Hui X. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Beautiful hotel at a quiet location

Free shuttle to Ubud Centre
9.3
friendly staff and very helpful, they helped to purchase performance tickets without extra charge. breakfast was great! you can rent car/scooter from the hotel and travel around easily. overall had a very pleasan stay
Patricia A. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile.

close to monkey forest road, helpful staff
8
i got sick while staying at this hotel and found the staff to be very helpful. we were the only westerners staying there, which was a surprise. the room was very basic but functional. the swimming pool looked nice but my son, who had jumped straight into every other pool, found it too cold to swim in. perhaps because we were in the mountains. i didn't eat much here but my travel companions enjoyed the food. there was a large tv on in the restaurant area at all times, so not a peaceful place to eat, but we did get to watch 'shrek' in indonesian.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you have to be very careful when walking on the footpaths/pavements in bali. especially in the rainy season when potholes in pavements (and there are a lot of holes) fill up with water and, especially at night, look like the rest of the footpath and you can step straight into a big hole. it happened.
Vonny S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2012
nice hotel but poor breakfast

location
3.7
the hotel served breakfast from 7am. at the time we had breakfast there around 8am, we asked porridge and they said not yet available. we asked fried rice, they said the rice hasnt been cooked. we asked american breakfast but the bacon was run out. it was so dissapointed.
Maja P. Couples Slovenia, September 21, 2012
Great Location, New, Good food, nice stuff

location, food, pool, rooms, staff
10
This was one of the best hotels we staid in while our trip in Indonesia. it was renovated, clean, nice rooms, wifi worked perfect, great view, nice pool, quiet, close to everything, they organized a scooter for us, breakfast was very good, stuff very nice. we extended our stay for a few day because we liked the city and the hotel so much! highly recommended
Marc M. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2012
Great place to stay in a good location

Great staff who went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable
8.7
I wasn't sure what to expect as I read some of the previous reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised once we arrived. As I said the staff was very helpful to make sure we were comfortable. For the cost I felt the room was very comfortable it was clean the air conditioner worked well, plenty of hot water. It was always clean and ready when ever we returned from the days outing. I think again for the price the included breakfast was great and a good variety I was even given anything extra I asked for with no added charge. The regular menu was also very good with food for any taste. The grounds were kept very neat and clean, I have to say that even as close to the road as it was there was not much road noise. Overall for the cost it was well worth it I would stay again and recommend this place to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: I have to recommend to any first time traveler to Ubud or most anywhere in Bali try to arrange your pick up from the airport, most places offer a shuttle, but with a added charge. I made arrangements with the hotel prior to my arrival, other wise it can get very nerve racking trying to get to where you want to go without spending to much.
Mauricio A. Solo travelers Colombia, May 12, 2012
small and friendly hotel.

great location, friendly staff, very clean , nice pool , good breakfast...
9.7
i have been to bali 5 times and i always stay at casa ganesha... friendly staff, nice food, very clean and quiet. good resting and peaceful environment. has internet wi-fi, swimming pool and good location... walking distance from some restaurants, but they can rent you a motor byke or bycicle at very convenient prices.
Travel tip: across the street you can find some street vendors selling steamed and barbecue corn ... if you like spicy , tell the vendor to put some spicy butter... I love it ... price: 0.50 usd
Mohamad A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Comfortable Budget Hotel with gtear guest service

Location is near to the Monkey Forest and Ubud Culture Market, the friendliest guest service is extraordinary that make my stay wonderful and pleasant
9.3
The breakfast menu have not much variety but is enough because of the big portion. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation to upgrade its room but not much disturbance or noise. The best part is the guest service, you can basically order any food / fruits that you want with a minimal fee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey forest is nearby, bring snack and fruits.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa BaliCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel AreaCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - LobbyCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - SurroundingsCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - InteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02