Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jonny K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
A nice place to stay after all day long strolling
I like the cleanliness and the comfort of the room. The garden view is also nice.
It was my first time booking a hotel over Agoda and it was really satisfying. The picture looks exactly like what you will see in person there. The location is within 4-5 minutes walk to Jalan Hanoman and around 25 minutes to Jalan Raya Ubud. It is good in a way that is less noise and less crowd to enjoy your time in hotel. The room is spacious and clean. Wifi works well but not fantastically fast. Bathroom is clean as well. In the morning, you won't be disturbed by roosters or noise from cars or other vehicles passing by, which is a really good thing. The staffs there are really friendly and helpful if you need any information or assistance, they will gladly help out with big smile.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Sagar Y. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great value for money Resort HOtel
Location, Quiet and Breakfast
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ace M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable clean rooms, good location
Service, location, value
One of the finest hotels I have stayed. The rooms are neat and ample size. The hotel is situated in an ideal location, very close to local restaurants and only minutes away to the main attraction the Monkey Forest. The garden area and swimming pool is superbly maintained. A good variety choice of breakfast and dinner menu, from local to western food. The staff are very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. I enjoyed my stay at Casa Ganesha, higly recommend to anyone who is staying in Ubud, Bali.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

German M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
good located hotel
location,location
Reviewed April 09, 2013

stephen B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
vety good
location price friendly staff
Reviewed April 09, 2013

David M. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Value for Money
staff location
Nice clean room with very friendly staff.Nothing was to much trouble
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Rachel H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Tranquil and chilled out value for money hotel
Good service, pleasant surroundings, family feel
It started badly. The promised airport shuttle was not there (a call informed us the driver had an accident) so we had to get a taxi. But on arrival, the staff apologised and did all they could to make our stay a pleasant one. It is a nice place with a low key local feeel and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Gregory S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
we had a wonderful time in ubud!
room, price, staff
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Robert P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Everything was perfect
Location, rooms, staff,
The hotel offers free shuttle into Ubud centre (15 mins walk for us). Some really nice restaurants and bars nearby, Very close to the monkey forest and shopping. The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. Staff were really friendly. The pool area is quite small but perfect for a dip at the end of the day. We had two rooms during our 6 nights here, one of which had an open air shower which we loved.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

peter W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
pleasant place to stay
location, design, comfort
I had my own motorbike so it was uber easy to come and go from this location. everything i need was there and worked well. no complaints.
Reviewed April 07, 2013