My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa

Jl. Raya Pengosekan Desa Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel Area Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel Area Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Lobby Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Surroundings Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Guest Room Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Toilet with Open Air Shower Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Interior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Eliza R. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2011
Simple hotel with good service

food is ok but people are nice and accommodating
6.7
Overall it was a good deal for yhe amount we paid. it wasn't any five star hotel but service was quite good and I liked the garden which sort of gives a nice ambience to the place.
Catherine P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2011
Great room, great service

beautiful atmosphere, extremely helpful staff, good food
9.3
The room was great! Such a beautiful place to stay at. I cannot express how wonderful the staff is. They went out of their way to accomodate us with anything we needed.
Julie F. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2011
Do not go to this hotel

Nice pool
3
Dirty room with ants everywhere. There were many rats looking down at you from the rafters of the restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat at this hotel.
Jillian P. Couples Canada, January 26, 2011
"an adorable little gem"

We loved the four post beds, and commen area.
8
This is a great hotel any type of traveler. It is slightly off the main area. However, my husband and I had no problem to get around with a motor bike. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. My only negative comment would be the locks on the doors didn't quite close the door completely. That being said, safety was not the issue we always felt safe the area is monitored. But the occasional tiny critter found it's way in.
Restaurant Tip: Kafe restaurant in town is lovely for any meal of the day.
Jessica P. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2011
Nice, clean hotel

Very clean, cheap hotel. With friendly staff
7
my stay was nice. the staff were friendly. my room was very clean and the staff were constantly cleaning around the hotel. i was a bit disapointed with the breakfast and the 15 minutes complimentary foot massage only went for 5 minutes! can't complain though because it was for free.
Shopping Tip: Suakwati market is much cheaper than Ubud market
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2011
Quite hotel with good service

Clean, quite and peaceful
7
when we arrived, we were welcome with a refreshing orange juice and a cooling wet towel. nice.. about the room, it was very clean and also has a very comfortable mattress. location wise, there are plenty of restaurant and convenient shops nearby. it's quite some distance to the town of ubud or monkey forest.
Eileen S. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
lovely hotel but not worth the price

good breakfast
5.7
Location is too far from Ubud town.
Lolla S. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2011
Good value for money

lovely pool, spotless, helpful staff, great location
8
although my room was right at the back facing a 'gang' (narrow street) which was busy all day, i slept well at night and appreciated all the other features of the place. Ask for a room overlooking the garden if you don't take a whole cottage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sister hotel just a hundred or so mtres up the laneway, offers a gamalan and dance concert performed beautifully by talented hotel staff in gorgeous Balinese canding costumes, wtih good buffet dinner for just 85000 rp! an excellent evening.
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2011
Ubud Experience

Clean,complimentary breakfast,free wifi
6.7
All hotels are misrepresented its just the nature of promotional photography. What jumped out at us on arrival is the pond like pool at 5m x 3m at best. The double room we had was small 25sqft maybe? But clean, 2 x bottled water, shower room with good pressure and hot! The thermostat should be turned down as you could make coffee with it. I agree with the ratings for the hotel but its really a guest house that is trying to be ‘a star’hotel and does not quite make it. With that said the deal with Agoda is 20% better than going direct and if this is your budget I would be surprised if you found anything better. Accommodation in Indonesia has become very expensive in the last 5 years and the tax(s) don’t help. It should also be understood that all the hotels are of the main roads in Ubud and this is not the Ubud experience. Ubud is best experienced at a private villa in the rice fields surroundings only he 5 star locations can give you that and these inexpensive all catered for villas are hard to find on the net but can be found once in Ubud. With such little to do in Ubud it is important to get the accommodation right. I would recommend a stay here for a few days before finding the ‘Ubud Experience’.
Restaurant Tip: Bagus pizza round the corner is a cheap simple Italian restaurant with world class food. The four cheese pasta is heaven.
Leonard D. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2011
Excellent staff and service. Clean friendly hotel

Staff and clean room
9.3
The staff were receptive and "warm". The location was a 20 minute walk from the bustle of the market of Ubud. It allowed a stroll through the streets of Ubud, seeing the town as we strolled. The pool was clean and relaxing, idea after the days cycle and sightseeing. Importantly the room was clean, the showers hot and the room had a/c - important in Dec/Jan. Would recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa BaliCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel AreaCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel Area Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - LobbyCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - SurroundingsCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Guest RoomCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Toilet with Open Air ShowerCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - InteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05