or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa

Jl. Raya Pengosekan Desa Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel Area Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel Area Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Lobby Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Surroundings Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Guest Room Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Toilet with Open Air Shower Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Interior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Mary A. Families with young children January 2, 2011
ok, basic hotel for ubud

nice restaurant area with wifi
5
quick overnight stay at this hotel booked at the last minute. hotel was ok but nothing particularly special. very, very basic room setup.
Yuchen D. Couples China, December 27, 2010
Cozy little hotel

Friendly staff and good location
7.3
Casa Ganesha is a little hotel located at the heart of Ubud with not many rooms and helpful staff. Room services are good and generally worth of money.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to the famous Bali dirty duck restaurant.
Steve F. Groups United Kingdom, December 20, 2010
good

nice small pool and area, tasty breakfast, very nice staff who dont try to sell stuff. free wi-fi. fridge. good water pressure
7.7
pool area is great for cooling off but too small for proper swimming. the staff are really nice and do not hassel you in any way. restaurant is a nice place and the breakfasts are tasty. free wi-fi quaint grounds, rooms are small especially if you have extra bed like us but the bed is big four poster style. bathroom basic but with excellent shower pressure. in room safety deposit.
Hotel Feature Tip: initially looks like it is far from town but within 2 minutes walk the restaurants start. also really good really cheap local food places to the right of the petrol station walking away from hotel.
Teng T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2010
Small hotel with great service & smile

Clean and Budget price
7.7
1) Friendly staff. 2) Spaces room & very clean. 3) Free transport to town upon request without any extra charges.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paddy field, Monkey Forest, Art Gallery, Ubud Market,
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2010
Great location

Free shuttle
8.3
This was a great location. There were plenty of options for entertainment within walking distance. The free shuttle could take you and pick you up as well. They offered us free foot massages for our lenght of stay. Breakfast is cooked to order and surprisingly tasty. Maybe they use the local fresh vanilla. The staff was vey friendly and kept the room tidy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The art museum and two dance troupes are on the same street as the hotel. Cafe Kacek is next to the Kacek dancing and fire dancing. The sign is on the road but the cafe is in the alley. They had the best balinese sauce we had on bali. When we inquired about it, the owner brought us in the kitchen to show us all the amazing spices cooked fresh to order.
Joachim G. Couples Germany, November 27, 2010
Nice Stay

The Pool
7.7
Was really nice and exciting and relaxing. Why should I write more. It is not always the best to write more than necessary. But if you like I will do so just to reach the word limit. When I will be next time in Ubud I will go for the casa ganesha once more again, but only if it is ok to do it without comments, cheers see you again in bali
Joanne D. Groups Canada, November 23, 2010
Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa

Cute little place, lovely grounds
5.7
The staff were all very friendly; tried to be accomodating, the room was nice, nothing great especially for what we paid. The wifi did not work in the room for us, that was one of the main reasons we booked there, also safety deposit in room was so tiny, we needed more. The grounds are very beautiful, quiet, clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great cultural dancing to attend nearby; Monkey Forrest is within walking distance. rice fields nearby; you can watch them harvesting the rice
Jye Y. Couples November 16, 2010
Good service and tasty breakfast

The breakfast provided very nice and tasty
6.7
The location of the hotel quite far away from the shopping area in Ubud. The breakfast prepared very nice and tasty.
Alison L. Couples Australia, November 12, 2010
Loved the complimentary foot massage

Four poster bed and great air con
9.3
we booked our parents into here. they really liked it. their only concern was that the room door closes with a padlock bolt type thing which means that there is actually a gap in the door when locked. otherwise they had a great stay and really enjoyed the surrounds.
Janet F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2010
OK hotel, small rooms,

The location was good, the room was clean, there was plenty of hot water, breakfast choices were ok.
6.3
I thought it was a perfectly ok room. I did not like the pool area at all. There was no shade. I thought the price was on the high side. The breakfast could have had more western choices. Green Field down the street I liked better. You could have a room by the big shaddy pool area for very little more. Breakfast could be by the poolside, on your patio, or in the restaurant. The hotel is surrounded by rice paddies and the prices were good on a walk in basis. The pool had salt water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hikes in the lonely planet were good, but long.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa BaliCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel AreaCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel Area Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - LobbyCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - SurroundingsCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Guest RoomCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Toilet with Open Air ShowerCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - InteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03