arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 668 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Richard H.
Singapore
March 05, 2013
Nice hide-out
Privacy
This hotel is just outside of the busy area. It is a nice hide out. Hotel is very quiet and it has a small reading area at the back of the hotel for a nice quiet read if you like. Swimming pool is kind of small though. Wifi signal is good. There is a restaurant inside the hotel and if you just take a short walk, there are quite a lot of restaurant outside within walking distance. Monkey Forest is also nearby. Maybe around 20min walk. If not, there are some taxi outside waiting. I was quoted 30K rupiah.

Christina S.
United States
March 04, 2013
Beautiful little resort
Beautiful pool and relaxing ambiance
this hotel was very quiet and beautiful. while it is not right on the beach, it is a quick 5 minute walk to the beach. the pool was so lovely, we ended up spending the majority of our time there instead of the beach. the room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable with free wifi in the room and poolside. the majority of the guests were older couples with no kids, so we felt a little out of place at first, but by the end we were laughing and talking with them. there is a decent little restaurant within the hotel where you can order breakfast, lunch or dinner. indonesian food or foreign food. we also rented bicycles from the hotel, it was for the entire day. the staff was extremely helpful, possibly the nicest staff we encountered throughout our entire indonesia trip. most of them spoke english. really nothing to complain about. i'd definitely stay there again.

Patricia A.
Australia
January 14, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile.
close to monkey forest road, helpful staff
i got sick while staying at this hotel and found the staff to be very helpful. we were the only westerners staying there, which was a surprise. the room was very basic but functional. the swimming pool looked nice but my son, who had jumped straight into every other pool, found it too cold to swim in. perhaps because we were in the mountains. i didn't eat much here but my travel companions enjoyed the food. there was a large tv on in the restaurant area at all times, so not a peaceful place to eat, but we did get to watch 'shrek' in indonesian.

Hui D.
Malaysia
January 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel at a quiet location
Free shuttle to Ubud Centre
friendly staff and very helpful, they helped to purchase performance tickets without extra charge. breakfast was great! you can rent car/scooter from the hotel and travel around easily. overall had a very pleasan stay

vonny S.
Indonesia
January 04, 2013
nice hotel but poor breakfast
location
the hotel served breakfast from 7am. at the time we had breakfast there around 8am, we asked porridge and they said not yet available. we asked fried rice, they said the rice hasnt been cooked. we asked american breakfast but the bacon was run out. it was so dissapointed.

Maja P.
Slovenia
November 29, 2012
Great Location, New, Good food, nice stuff
location, food, pool, rooms, staff
This was one of the best hotels we staid in while our trip in Indonesia. it was renovated, clean, nice rooms, wifi worked perfect, great view, nice pool, quiet, close to everything, they organized a scooter for us, breakfast was very good, stuff very nice. we extended our stay for a few day because we liked the city and the hotel so much! highly recommended

Marc M.
United States
August 17, 2012
Great place to stay in a good location
Great staff who went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable
I wasn't sure what to expect as I read some of the previous reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised once we arrived. As I said the staff was very helpful to make sure we were comfortable. For the cost I felt the room was very comfortable it was clean the air conditioner worked well, plenty of hot water. It was always clean and ready when ever we returned from the days outing. I think again for the price the included breakfast was great and a good variety I was even given anything extra I asked for with no added charge. The regular menu was also very good with food for any taste. The grounds were kept very neat and clean, I have to say that even as close to the road as it was there was not much road noise. Overall for the cost it was well worth it I would stay again and recommend this place to anyone.

mauricio A.
Colombia
June 06, 2012
small and friendly hotel.
great location, friendly staff, very clean , nice pool , good breakfast...
i have been to bali 5 times and i always stay at casa ganesha... friendly staff, nice food, very clean and quiet. good resting and peaceful environment. has internet wi-fi, swimming pool and good location... walking distance from some restaurants, but they can rent you a motor byke or bycicle at very convenient prices.

kentar A.
Indonesia
January 30, 2012
A very friendly and cozy hotel
Clean hotel, friendly staffs, good service and excellent food
We chose Ubud as our 'base camp' when we spent our Christmas + New Year's holiday in Bali. We stayed 6 days in Casa Ganesha and really have a great experience there. If you love staying in a small clean cozy hotel with friendly staff, Casa Ganesha is the right place! They just renovated all the rooms with simple modern style. Unfortunetaly they haven't renew new photos in their website. There are lots of good restaurants and artsy shops nearby and closed to monkey forest. The restaurant is nice and the breakfast menu varied. The staff were helpful and friendly even when my son accidentally left his polar bear doll in the room they mailed it to our home's address. We love Ubud's enviroment very much so it had never been a problem for us for traveling by car to other cities in Bali as long as we're going back to Ubud at the end of the day.

MOHAMAD Y.
Malaysia
January 27, 2012
Comfortable Budget Hotel with gtear guest service
Location is near to the Monkey Forest and Ubud Culture Market, the friendliest guest service is extraordinary that make my stay wonderful and pleasant
The breakfast menu have not much variety but is enough because of the big portion. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation to upgrade its room but not much disturbance or noise. The best part is the guest service, you can basically order any food / fruits that you want with a minimal fee.