Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

kentar A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
A very friendly and cozy hotel
Clean hotel, friendly staffs, good service and excellent food
We chose Ubud as our 'base camp' when we spent our Christmas + New Year's holiday in Bali. We stayed 6 days in Casa Ganesha and really have a great experience there. If you love staying in a small clean cozy hotel with friendly staff, Casa Ganesha is the right place! They just renovated all the rooms with simple modern style. Unfortunetaly they haven't renew new photos in their website. There are lots of good restaurants and artsy shops nearby and closed to monkey forest. The restaurant is nice and the breakfast menu varied. The staff were helpful and friendly even when my son accidentally left his polar bear doll in the room they mailed it to our home's address. We love Ubud's enviroment very much so it had never been a problem for us for traveling by car to other cities in Bali as long as we're going back to Ubud at the end of the day.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

MOHAMAD Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Comfortable Budget Hotel with gtear guest service
Location is near to the Monkey Forest and Ubud Culture Market, the friendliest guest service is extraordinary that make my stay wonderful and pleasant
The breakfast menu have not much variety but is enough because of the big portion. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation to upgrade its room but not much disturbance or noise. The best part is the guest service, you can basically order any food / fruits that you want with a minimal fee.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Katy S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Small friendly hotel; quiet & convenient location
friendly staff; yummy breakfast
Enjoyed my stay here at the start of my holiday as was located in a quiet yet convenient place. Pool too small to swim in but nice seating around it. Lovely breakfast and TV in room. After a few days, I moved to a homestay as MUCH cheaper...
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Tan L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
nice hotel, nice view but not good location
swimming pools and food
nice and clean hotel, nice food but not good location, welcome fruits not fresh
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Ramachandran M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good stay
The hotel is located in town and many facilities like shops ATMs are available around the area. Good location
Our 2 nites stay was very comfortable. Room was small but sufficient. Most of the places of interest is within walking distance. Thier restaurant food is good. The staff also friendly and service oriented.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

william D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Very pleasant and comfortable
Rooms
Casa Ganesha is a very nice hotel on the edge of Ubud. There are lots of good restaurants nearby and we thought the garden area with the pool was very relaxing. A bit of a trek to the main part of the town but overall very good
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Sheng X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice Room and Helpful Staff
The staff is so helpful and friendly
The environment of the hotel is quite, clean, very nice place us to relax. The welcome drinks is great and the Internet connection was accessible from the lobby. Breakfast was quite acceptable and the staff also prepared the early morning breakfast to let us takeaway. Air conditioning, hot water, towels, tv, mini fridge, slippers are available also.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Holali H. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel but not really clean
The entrance is beautiful, and all the aquarium
Well for the price, you don't expect more, but to have seen some insect in the room didn't look good, we didn't stay the two night we booked.. but friendly staff and close from everything
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Kek L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice Services
Good Services
Good Services,but quite far to Ubud town..........
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Fang M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Basic hotel for wild travellers
Location
Accommodation is just for travel hardened guests. Don't ask for information from the staff, better confirm elsewhere. Recommendable only for quests with low expectations.
Reviewed September 11, 2011