Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
655 reviews

406 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Airawan A. Families with older children Thailand, July 6, 2011
Nice and cozy, friendly staff.

Cose to rerstaurants and shopping.
9.7
We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are nicely decorated and fairly clean.
Report this review
Mattana W. Families with young children Thailand, July 4, 2011
good location, good breakfast & quite place

Nice hotel and good breakfast at restaurant & quite to stay.
7
small room and a little bit difficult to lock the room key here. The bathroom in our room, the hot shower is not working.. Nice garden, swimming pool.. and we love the breakfast here compare to stay at the other hotel in the same area. There's a minimart opposite the hotel. we can use the wifi in room. Compare to the price as we pay in high season, it's a little bit too high for us for facility that we can get for what we pay.
Restaurant Tip: there's 1 good restaurant , it's called "Dirty Duck" near by hotel.. about 10-15minutes by walk. Don't missed to try !! we'd recommended it.
Report this review
Cristina P. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2011
Great location but small rooms

the lobby, swimming pool
6
The location is so great, the rate is a little high compare about the rooms.
Report this review
Julia W. Families with older children Australia, April 27, 2011
Very good value, modern hotel

Great breakfast, pool and outdoor area.
9
Very god value hotel. Quite new. Modern. Rooms are reasonable size. For what I consider budget accommodation this is very good value. Staff are helpful. Every thing works and is quite modern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bike ride throughout the villages is a fantastic day. There are many companies that offer this sort of experience. We used bike Baik! A local Ubud company.
Report this review
Buffy M. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2011
The room was fine....AND...too far from centre

Friendly staff...everything worked..good shower and lots of hot water
7
I don't have any complaints really. It was good value for money, though the whole place had a dark and rather gloomy feeling. It's just too far from the main part of town. I'm a person who likes to walk, but in Bali it's mostly too hot to walk long distances. Also I like to be in the centre of places where there are many restaurants to choose from and not too far to walk home.
Restaurant Tip: oh my, Casa Luna, what to say...marvellous menu, great location and soooooooo yummy coffee. I could eat here every day...umm well, I have eaten at least one each day so far. Also the
Report this review
Anna W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2011
Great service with a smile

Friendly service, nice restaurant, well priced
8.3
It has a very friendly environment and all the staff were hospitable and welcoming. There is a nice, calm atmosphere considering it's on a main road. A number of restaurants and shops are nearby, they line the 20-25 minute walk (or 3 min motor bike ride) into the main part of Ubud town. The restaurant is nice, they may want to get a bit more music as one song was playing on a loop continuously! My room was clean and perfectly fine.
Report this review
Duanting Z. Groups China, April 11, 2011
good service and nice cook

breakfast is good, owner can speak chinese, cook is nice
7.7
in general the hotel is good. the owner can speak chinese as well as the cook, which gives us chinese people home feeling. the service is good. breakfast is wonderful. however, the last nigh we stayed there was quite noisy and the sound is scary. next time, if i go to bali agian i may still stay there.
Report this review
Chun H. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2011
Nice hotel & with great environment.

Clean, quite & near to many interesting place.
9.7
we found it was much above our expectation. clean & romantic room. good pools & very nice surrounding. great money value.
Report this review
Yee M. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2011
It is not my favorite

Cheap
5.7
Staying at Ubud is totally not my favorite, at night no place to go, some more the hotel spa close at 9pm.. However, the breakfast is quite good, it is not buffet style, they served one set of meal per person. Overall, the hotel is cheap and nice room environment.
Report this review
Raymond T. Couples Australia, March 22, 2011
Good budget falue

The staff
6.3
this little hotel on the outskirts of ubud is good value, the rooms are quite small but very clean and the beds comfortable. the bathrooms do need to be redesigned as they are pretty old, and the handbasin has no hot water tap. they have a lovely pool area and the bar/restaurant area sits beside it. we only had breakfast there and there wasn't much variety ithink only 4 choices.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 406 reviews Next page
Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa BaliCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel AreaCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - LobbyCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - SurroundingsCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - InteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04