Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Mira G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Nice hotel with clean room and responsive staffs.
Free welcome drinks, nice clean bed with pillows and little bolsters..
It's located in Hanoman Street, Ubud, where almost anything you need is near the hotel. The environment is quite, very nice place for hideaway couples. We were warm welcomed since our first visit, and given welcome drinks, asked what we might need for our stay e.g hair dryer that didn't take a minute to arrived. Internet connection was accessible from the lobby, and also in rooms. Breakfast was quite acceptable, maybe just need a little improvement, like a chicken porridge was too much water. Air conditioning, hot water tap, towels, tv, mini fridge, slippers are available.
Reviewed September 05, 2011

AIRAWAN A. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice and cozy, friendly staff.
Cose to rerstaurants and shopping.
We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are nicely decorated and fairly clean.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Samantha E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
great place but a little out of town
great choice of breakfast, swimming pool on site, massage service and friendly helpful staff
This hotel was lovely and i would highly recommend it. it is near to the monkey forest which is great and has some lovely restaurants nearby, but it is a little out of town for those of you that might want to party a little harder than we did!! ha ha. however, it's idea for couples and families. each room has a little balcony overlooking the pool. the restaurant is nice and the breakfast menu varied. the staff were helpful and friendly. they filled out water bottles for free and even stored some luggage for us whilst we went out of town for a couple of days even though we didn't stay with them in Ubud after that.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Christine Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great location, a bit worn
Easy walking distance to much of Ubud.
I liked the hotel, but after a little while, I could see that the floor was chipped, and the bathroom was a little dirty. Also hate the Indonesian policy of having little windows above the doors and windows that let in light even when you draw the curtains-why would I want that? Breakfast was pretty good and the pool was nice, though the air was a bit cool and I didn't actually go in.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

mark B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good service,
Breakfast choice
as value for money goes this hotel isn't so bad.the rooms are more than adequate,the staff friendly and helpful,and although a little on the small side, the swimming pool is fine. however,this hotel is a little out of the centre,about 20-30 minutes on foot,and i should add that the morning after i arrived i reported a problem in the bathroom,6 hours later upon returning to the hotel not only had the problem not been repaired,but my room hadn't been cleaned.after speaking to the duty manager all was sorted out though very quickly,with many apologies. all in all though my stay wasn't so bad,and as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk,a taxi is always a possibility if you don't,you could certainly do worse.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Pek P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
general and basic hotel
Good location with good room deco
General features of the hotel are good. But need to improve on the cleanliness of the room's toilet and mosquito's net.
Reviewed August 06, 2011

Phitsinee T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
It's OK but so far from ubud market
Have shutter bus service
It's comfortable for sleep but rest room is quite good i think it can be more cleaned. for location it's very far from ubud market but near pundi pundi restaurant and dirty duck restaurant. If you want to go to ubud market or another you can go by hotel's shutter bus and It's free.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

jip T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
No supprise with this hotel
small car park available in front on main entrance
It is a hotel hotel that below my expectation, nothing special about it. Bathroom is bit too old, toilet bowl is not secure properly on floor. It move when you change your position on the toilet bowl.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Khomhom S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Relax and peaceful
The most strength of this hotel is small but peaceful. Not too many guest and you can take a rest out from the serious work.
About 1.30 hours from Nurarai airport. Hotel is small but good. Good location for the restaurant during breakfast due to it's lot of plantation and near swimming pool. Room is a little bit small. It's a little bit difficult to open the door. The key is very hard. Toilet is clean enough. The housekeepers cleaned room everyday. Tea, coffee and drinking water provided inside the room everyday. Breakfast is a la carte. Not enough for me :) but overall hotel is good for taking a rest and relax. Wifi in room is not good but at the reception is ok.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Lam C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good service but not the room
Nice swimming pool, free shuttle service to/from Ubud area
Pros: - Bed is good and comfortable - Lovely pool - Free shuttle service - Free wifi - Friendly staff - Walking distance to Ubud center Cons: - Bathroom is very old, need major renovation - Basin no hot water - When in the room, only can lock the room with key, feel insecure. - Breakfast so so only, limited choice.
Reviewed July 19, 2011