arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 667 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 667 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

mukess B.
Mauritius
August 28, 2015
it was good location and will stay again next tim
quite no noise and room was very clean
very pleasant staff was nice and helpful too so was the location

Courtney W.
Canada
August 25, 2015
Clean and comfortable
Nice pool, fried my staff, clean and comfortable rooms
It was a very nice stay! My fiancé and I both enjoyed our time. It's closet I the monkey forest and has lots of nice shops and resteraunts near by.

Steven O.
Australia
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveller Seeking Peace!
Quiet, Tidy and Helpful
Staff at Casa Ganesha were lovely. I was travelling to Ubud so I could relax, have some massages, do some yoga etc. Casa Ganesha is located a short walk down from The Yoga Barn, so was very convenient for me. The room was neat and tidy. Linen was stained, but clean. Photo's of the pool are deceptive, it was only about 150cm deep and not very long but was still relaxing laying poolside. The breakfasts were probably my only dissapointment - first day I ordered the friend rice without chilli and it was full of it. Another morning I ordered poached eggs and they weren't drained which resulted in a plate covered in water. If you are looking for somewhere cheap to sleep at night, I would highly recommend, however for those looking for a more luxurious experience I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Paul S.
Australia
August 11, 2015
An older hotel in good condition
pool was small but refreshing / breakfast was good, expecially the coffeer
In a good location to walk to Monkey Forest and Yoga Barn etc. Rooms are small but sufficient, it was good to have a small luggage room attached. Gardens are nice. Unfortunately, they were overbooked and put us to a much lower standard hotel for 1-night ... not impressed !!!!

Qing L.
Australia
July 18, 2015
bathroom/toilet needs repair, otherwise good stay
quiet, inner courtyard peaceful, friendly staff
no problems except the door latch was loose and the tap spout moved and the shower head was leaking so water sprayed off the side, and the toilet flush wasn't working so had to lift the lid and flush by pulling the mechanics. not worth the price i was charged ($50+/night). place is in disrepair/old. i didn't eat there so can't comment.

Josephine R.
Australia
July 18, 2015
Out of Ubud
Room, breakfast, tour desk
The room and breakfast was good but it was a little bit far away from the main strip of Ubud and walking 30 mins in the heat was a mission at times. It was only about 10 mins from the Monkey Forest though if that is of interest.

Adi T.
Indonesia
July 11, 2015
good for private party
clean private pool, fast internet in the morning only, big room
not much food for selection and no restaurant around the hotel, many bugs and mosquitoes so you better prepare the mosquito lotion, I got 6 bites for 2 nites stay. no view in from your room because all are cover by wall so it may be good for private party so a little noisy since many private parties from other rooms

Xuan T.
Vietnam
July 03, 2015
Budget Hotel
Cheap, big room, and nice tropical garden
The room itself is big with aircon. Facilities are a bit old, linens and towels have already changed its color. I didn't feel that the room is very clean, the cups are very dirty and the bathroom floor is never washed (with brush, i mean). There are 3 staff cleaning the room each time, but noone minds to clean the table with dishes from breakfast. Sometimes dirty dishes are left there until evening. The hotel is very far from the center, but there is one super market and one convenient store 1 minute walk on the right side. There are a few good restaurants within 5-10 minute walk.

CLAUDIA G.
Australia
June 27, 2015
Great hotel
Pool, room and surrounds
Great room with outdoor shower. Pool is refreshing. Approx 10 minute walk from monkey forest road. On Main Street into ubud.

Erin M.
Canada
June 07, 2015
Excellent stay!
Helpful staff. Shuttle drop off. Quiet location.
Awesome stay. Comfy beds. Not too close to the noisy downtown but close enough to walk. Super close to amazing massage (jaens) and amazing food (taco casa, who's who, mama mia) and rooms are far enough back that you don't hear the street at night. Nice pool for lounging and also close to the yoga barn!