Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 670 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Christie A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great staff & clean and comfortable rooms
Staff, cleanliness and close to ubud
My stay was great. Staff is extremely kind, accommodating and helpful. Although j didn't stay there long I enjoyed the pool and cleanliness and comfort of my room
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Michael W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Casa Ganesha, meh...
Quiet, friendly staff, location.
It was okay, a/c was bad, got a wake up call at 6 am for no reason which wasn't that awesome. Skip the breakfast included option, it's bad. Good location though. Nice pool.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Shu T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel
Friendly staff, clean room, nice location
Nice hotel nice location
Reviewed October 07, 2015

mukess B. from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
it was good location and will stay again next tim
quite no noise and room was very clean
very pleasant staff was nice and helpful too so was the location
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Courtney W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Clean and comfortable
Nice pool, fried my staff, clean and comfortable rooms
It was a very nice stay! My fiancé and I both enjoyed our time. It's closet I the monkey forest and has lots of nice shops and resteraunts near by.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Steven O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Solo Traveller Seeking Peace!
Quiet, Tidy and Helpful
Staff at Casa Ganesha were lovely. I was travelling to Ubud so I could relax, have some massages, do some yoga etc. Casa Ganesha is located a short walk down from The Yoga Barn, so was very convenient for me. The room was neat and tidy. Linen was stained, but clean. Photo's of the pool are deceptive, it was only about 150cm deep and not very long but was still relaxing laying poolside. The breakfasts were probably my only dissapointment - first day I ordered the friend rice without chilli and it was full of it. Another morning I ordered poached eggs and they weren't drained which resulted in a plate covered in water. If you are looking for somewhere cheap to sleep at night, I would highly recommend, however for those looking for a more luxurious experience I would suggest looking elsewhere.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Paul S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
An older hotel in good condition
pool was small but refreshing / breakfast was good, expecially the coffeer
In a good location to walk to Monkey Forest and Yoga Barn etc. Rooms are small but sufficient, it was good to have a small luggage room attached. Gardens are nice. Unfortunately, they were overbooked and put us to a much lower standard hotel for 1-night ... not impressed !!!!
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Qing L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
bathroom/toilet needs repair, otherwise good stay
quiet, inner courtyard peaceful, friendly staff
no problems except the door latch was loose and the tap spout moved and the shower head was leaking so water sprayed off the side, and the toilet flush wasn't working so had to lift the lid and flush by pulling the mechanics. not worth the price i was charged ($50+/night). place is in disrepair/old. i didn't eat there so can't comment.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Josephine R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Out of Ubud
Room, breakfast, tour desk
The room and breakfast was good but it was a little bit far away from the main strip of Ubud and walking 30 mins in the heat was a mission at times. It was only about 10 mins from the Monkey Forest though if that is of interest.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Adi T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
good for private party
clean private pool, fast internet in the morning only, big room
not much food for selection and no restaurant around the hotel, many bugs and mosquitoes so you better prepare the mosquito lotion, I got 6 bites for 2 nites stay. no view in from your room because all are cover by wall so it may be good for private party so a little noisy since many private parties from other rooms
Reviewed July 11, 2015