or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel Area Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Exterior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Lobby Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Surroundings Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Interior Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities
Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Janet F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2010
OK hotel, small rooms,

The location was good, the room was clean, there was plenty of hot water, breakfast choices were ok.
6.3
I thought it was a perfectly ok room. I did not like the pool area at all. There was no shade. I thought the price was on the high side. The breakfast could have had more western choices. Green Field down the street I liked better. You could have a room by the big shaddy pool area for very little more. Breakfast could be by the poolside, on your patio, or in the restaurant. The hotel is surrounded by rice paddies and the prices were good on a walk in basis. The pool had salt water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hikes in the lonely planet were good, but long.
Swee K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2010
Village style hotel with friendly staffs

Staffs prompt to our request, location strategic & air-con functioning well
8
The location is strategic as it's near to nice food restaurant (eg. bebek bengil for crispy duck, pizza bagus), tourist attraction (monkey forest, ubud pasar) & massage and spa shops. The staff very friendly, they always greet us with sparkling smile. Also, they attend to our request very fast. The breakfast average & no comments on the restaurants of the hotels as we never tried before.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring along mosquito repellent
Thomas J. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2010
great hotel, great value, great time

the staff are terrific and the rooms punch way above their price tag
8
we expected this to be far more basic for the price tag, but were pleasantly susprised by it. The reception is an open area of gardens and thatched roofs, alongside a good open air cafe which also serves breakfast and very good if slight expensive dinner. The rooms are in 6 individual little blocks behind reception, each with a small terrace. We had big US size 4 poster bed and the bathroom is simple but large enough. great hot and cold water showers. There are 20 or more bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk and its much more quiet than central town - there is a free shuttle to town but if its not too hot then its a really nice walk (20 mins) past many shops and a few interesting little lanes to wander down and see how the locals live. I would definately stay here again.
Mayuree T. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2010
Small hotel with nice staff

Breakfast
5.3
It's quite too far for walking down to center. Needed to call the taxi everytime we wanted to go some place. We requested for non-smoking room but the provided room was full of smoking odour. The breakfast was good.
Nightlife Tip: If you love jazz, try visit Jazz Cafe Restaurant.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2010
Lovely Hotel with nice environment

Great breakfast and friendly staff
7.3
i checked in late for the hotel but the staff was very friendly and even book an airport transfer taxi for me. Enjoy my stay there. Will return to this hotel next time.
Yew K. Groups Malaysia, October 9, 2010
Great hotel and the facility

Service welcome guest
9.7
Is was a beautiful hotel and peace, quite and relaxing
Bjorn M. Families with young children Sweden, October 4, 2010
Spend as little time as possible in the hotel.

Cosy environment. The hotel arranged good drivers/guides.
4.3
When in Ubud, you should not spend too much time in the hotel. There are so many other things to see and do. The only thing that you should do in the hotel is to have a good nights sleep, a nice breakfast and the possibility to relax and catch your breath between all the activities that you are doing. For the rooms, the beds are ok but several of the rooms are very humid and there is visible mould on the walls and ceiling, so this is not the hotel for mould sensitive persons. The other negative aspect is the restaurant and especially the breakfast options. The options available are very limited and most of the alternatives are swimming in fat and/or syrup. The positive things with these hotel is that they are very good in arranging drivers who can show you many interesting things on Bali. So if you are away on many activities, you hardly spend any time on the hotel at all.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2010
Casa Ganesan Resort and Spa

Cleanliness
6
Quite a pleasant stay as the staff came along to gave us shelter from the rain when we arrived at the hotel on our 1st day. The breakfast was good especially the fruit salad and the porridge. The staff to the break down of the a/c in my friend's room was rectify quickly and that gave us a good impression on their services rendered.
Shopping Tip: Shop at designed oleh oleh store in Bali and save yourself the hazzle over the prces at the art market. Balinese bags, sandals, t-shirts were overpriced at the art markets and after bargaining we thot we had good deals until we saw the prices at the Oleh Oleh store and left feeling cheated.
Soon T. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2010
Ubud cheap hotel

Staff attitude
6.3
The location is near to 2 places of interest. Money forest was walking distance. Elephant cove is near too. But it was a long walk to ubud central, the main streets, hence a bit disappointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get ready with your repellent in ubud
Cao Y. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2010
Not very good

Good location. Very cheap.
7.7
The people there are very friendly. They would provide an orange juice when u check in. The location is good, just behind the monkey forest, which is the center of ubud. The hotel enviroment is all right. But the room is very small and the bed sheet is not very clean. The bathroom is verysmall too. So is the swimming pool. Breakfast is just so so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa BaliCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Hotel AreaCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - ExteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - LobbyCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Fish Pond Restaurant Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - RestaurantCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - SurroundingsCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - InteriorCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - FacilitiesCasa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa Bali - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Casa Ganesha Hotel - Resto & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04