Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

David M.
United States
July 16, 2011
Hotel in the middle of Ubud
Loved the place, clean, nice beds % landscaping.
the staff here are very friendly and also speak english. the place is very clean, the beds are comfy, a wonderful hotel. the drinks at the bar are very expensive so buyer beware.

Eliza R.
Philippines
July 15, 2011
Simple hotel with good service
food is ok but people are nice and accommodating
Overall it was a good deal for yhe amount we paid. it wasn't any five star hotel but service was quite good and I liked the garden which sort of gives a nice ambience to the place.

David H.
Australia
July 15, 2011
Very Nice Hotel
cheap, quiet,pool,service,location
Very nice hotel for the price, don't expect anything amazing here just a good room for a good price, it's towards the south end of Ubud, but not too far from the centre to be difficult. The water feature in the middle of the place is just loud enough to stop you form hearing most of the traffic. The staff were very helpful and helped us out a lot during our stay, the restaurant is simple but nice. It's the perfect place to stay if you intend to spend most of your time visiting Ubud and not staying in your room.

MATTANA W.
Thailand
July 14, 2011
good location, good breakfast & quite place
Nice hotel and good breakfast at restaurant & quite to stay.
small room and a little bit difficult to lock the room key here. The bathroom in our room, the hot shower is not working.. Nice garden, swimming pool.. and we love the breakfast here compare to stay at the other hotel in the same area. There's a minimart opposite the hotel. we can use the wifi in room. Compare to the price as we pay in high season, it's a little bit too high for us for facility that we can get for what we pay.

cristina P.
Indonesia
June 09, 2011
Great location but small rooms
the lobby, swimming pool
The location is so great, the rate is a little high compare about the rooms.

Julia W.
Australia
May 13, 2011
Very good value, modern hotel
Great breakfast, pool and outdoor area.
Very god value hotel. Quite new. Modern. Rooms are reasonable size. For what I consider budget accommodation this is very good value. Staff are helpful. Every thing works and is quite modern.

Duanting Z.
China
April 21, 2011
good service and nice cook
breakfast is good, owner can speak chinese, cook is nice
in general the hotel is good. the owner can speak chinese as well as the cook, which gives us chinese people home feeling. the service is good. breakfast is wonderful. however, the last nigh we stayed there was quite noisy and the sound is scary. next time, if i go to bali agian i may still stay there.

Buffy M.
Australia
April 20, 2011
The room was fine....AND...too far from centre
Friendly staff...everything worked..good shower and lots of hot water
I don't have any complaints really. It was good value for money, though the whole place had a dark and rather gloomy feeling. It's just too far from the main part of town. I'm a person who likes to walk, but in Bali it's mostly too hot to walk long distances. Also I like to be in the centre of places where there are many restaurants to choose from and not too far to walk home.

Chun G.
Malaysia
April 18, 2011
Nice hotel & with great environment.
Clean, quite & near to many interesting place.
we found it was much above our expectation. clean & romantic room. good pools & very nice surrounding. great money value.

Anna W.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2011
Great service with a smile
Friendly service, nice restaurant, well priced
It has a very friendly environment and all the staff were hospitable and welcoming. There is a nice, calm atmosphere considering it's on a main road. A number of restaurants and shops are nearby, they line the 20-25 minute walk (or 3 min motor bike ride) into the main part of Ubud town. The restaurant is nice, they may want to get a bit more music as one song was playing on a loop continuously! My room was clean and perfectly fine.