Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Aislinn T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Gorgeous place
Location, friendly staff and comfortable stay
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Young L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Makes our bali stay complete!
the atmosphere gives a good balinese feeling, too value for money, and well equipped hotel!
Definitely will stay back in this hotel! me and my husband got no complain. Toiletries: shower cap, soap, shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush, sanitary bag. good breakfast, and clean! (very essential for us both). Good breakfast, hotel stocks are replenish everyday as if you are checking in all over again! Highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Tanya J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Peaceful
nice clean pool, close to Ubud attractions, comfortable bed
stay was peaceful and quiet. walking distance to nice restuatants
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Shella M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Friendly and helpful Staff
helpful staff, good facility, nice location
worth the price.. the staff are very friendly and helpful.. with the price we paid (promo price 32$), we get welcome drink orangw juice and fresh towel, hair dryer (by request), breakfast menu selection, spacious room, pool, open air shower, nice location (near to the gas station, mini mart, and anout 15 minutes walk to monkey forest). It's recommended hotel! thank you
Reviewed November 25, 2014

sandra R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not as good as last time I stayed
Location 4 me as it is close 2 BARC dog refuge which I visit daily while I am in Bali.
Well I was really disappointed as I like to watch news channels, last time I was here the hotel had news channels in English, this time it didn't, this may not be a big deal to some but it was to me.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Farrell L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Casa Ganesha - A hidden jewel
Location; Decent rooms; Value-for-money
Our stay was extremely pleasant. The hotel is centrally located, and is walking distance to many good restaurants, local stalls, convenience shops and even a petrol station (we rented bikes, so this was useful). The staff of the hotel were friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were good for the price we paid. The only downside was the breakfast menu; it was limited, so it can get tiresome after a few days. All in all, it was a good stay, and I would be more than to come back again.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Stephanie C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
good environment
Clear, staff friendly and good environment
Good
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Cindy L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Staff did not pass message from cycling tour
Price
The location is best for people who drive/ride. The hotel is about 40 min walk from Ubud market and Ubud palace (provided you just keep walking without popping into any of the shops). It is about 15 min walk to Yoga Barn. The hotel room was generally clean and acceptable. The toilet/bathroom was basic but clean enough. Breakfast includes a juice, one cup of cut fruits, coffee/tea and a choice of one banana/pineapple pancake, French toast, Indonesian rice or eggs & bacon. Adequate, but don't expect a hearty breakfast. Our stay was marred by one hiccup. Our cycling tour operator had called the night before with the message that our pick up time the next morning would be postponed by an hour. The hotel staff neglected to convey the message to us. In fact, they only informed us when we asked them to help us call the cycling tour operator when they were late in picking us up. When asked why the message was not conveyed to us earlier, the staff said that the night staff probably thought that there was no need to inform us as the pick up time was "only" delayed by one hour. No apology was offered from the hotel staff for neglecting to pass the message.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

sandra R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
BARC
Location
I quite often stay at this hotel as I always spend time at BARC Dog Refuge and this hotel is only a 2 mimute walk from BARC and this is this reason I select this hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

julie R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Quiet hotel
Bed was comfortable room was clean
Good but breakfast was awful
Reviewed September 11, 2014