arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 667 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 667 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Chun S.
China
June 18, 2014
Value for money, nice stay
Convenient, good value, close to shopping center
A small yet romantic hotel, high value for money, the only small pity is that, the room is humid after raining.

CLAUDIA G.
Australia
June 17, 2014
Great quiet hotel, 10 mins from monkey forest rd.
Good location, clean and comfortable rooms. Great outside shower. Close to monkey forest rd (10mins walk).
Great place to stay. Nice intimate pool area. On the main road but noise is not a problem due to the layout of hotel. Friendly staff willing to assist wherever possible.

Hubert N.
Netherlands
June 15, 2014
Great value for money hotel close to Ubud center
Good price, well maintained, extremely helpful and friendly staff
Great! Only drawback is that the hotel is not located in right in the middle of ubud, but a 20 minute walk from. There were enough restaurants, taxis and other forma of transport next to the hotel though to compensate. This hotel was on of the cheaper options but impressed due to the low price.

Barry T.
Malaysia
June 04, 2014
a great and comfy stay
clean, comfy
I would recommend my friends to this hotel. Toilet is clean, room is clean and suited to our requested. location is quiet and lovely. staffs are friendly and helpful, they provide free shuttle service to bring you to town area (around 10 min by van). Swimming pool is clean and great. Breakfast is simple yet good.

Marc A.
France
May 31, 2014
dirty bed sheets, poor breakfast
room and bathroom are no thrill but very descent
i had to ask them to change the bed sheets because they were dirty. the breakfast was bad and small portion. the swimmimg pool area is next to the road so very noisy. this is the worst value for money i experienced in bali.

Moreno N.
Italy
May 13, 2014
good stay
Quiet, staff, location
The Hotel is small and nice. Pool is pretty small but OK for refreshing when the weather is hot. Location pretty OK. not close to the center but shops and restaurant nearby.

peter A.
Australia
May 10, 2014
Very nice hotel
clean, good staff service,pleasant gardens and pool
We enjoyed ourselves, had a good stay, if we go back to Ubud would stay there again, only comment lovely room but on the small side.

Marco H.
Germany
April 29, 2014
great choice. central but quit. we came back...
good room, nice and helpful staff, central but quiet
We stayed 6 nights and again 4 nights after checking out another Hotel in ubud. Highly recomended for a peaceful stay in otherwise busy ubud Center. The famous yogabarn is nearby also. You can go There by foot and the monkey Forest is also very Close. For everything Else, you would hire a scooter anyway. Only downside for us was breakfast. Was ok but no big choice for veggies/Vegans. Anyway its a great opportunity to have a second breakfast later in one of the many many good cafés;-)Would definetly come back again!

chris R.
Australia
April 29, 2014
great value for money
clean convenient friendly
very good

Talia B.
Australia
April 27, 2014
Good short stay
Staff, shuttle, outdoor shower
Only stayed one night here. Staff were great - assisting wherever they could. Breakfast was from a menu (not buffet like some other resorts). Wifi is hit and miss (didn't work in my room but worked ok in the gardens). Not close to the very centre of Ubud, located closer to the monkey forest although there are still many shops are restaurants in this part of town. There is however a shuttle into Ubud city that is run by the resort free of charge. Room was clean and overall a great short stay.