arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 666 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 666 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Morgan S.
Canada
January 16, 2016
Great Value
Pool, price, friendly staff, nice breakfast
One of the better hotels at this price range. Wifi good, location is farthest tip of south Ubud so you have to walk about 15 min to yoga barn and another 20 to market and hub of activities. Nice restaurants close by, Taco Casa. Breakfast included. Pool was clean. Sheets were clean but stained and bathroom smelly. With all this humidity it is a problem in all hotels (I checked reviews on the million+ rentals). Great value for $30 CAD. I woukd recommend for a day of two.

8.3 Shu T.
Malaysia
January 12, 2016
Friendly staff
Friendly staff
Not bad

8.7 Joanna S.
United States
January 11, 2016
Your Home away from Home
Comfortable, Location, Great Value
I thought I'd try a different place so I went next door to Agung Raka- terrible mistake! Wish I'd stayed at Casa Ganesha. Much more value at Casa Ganesha! Friendlier staff, better room. Great breakfast if you love me pancakes ;)

7.7 TANIESHA C.
Jamaica
January 10, 2016
Quiet clean hotel
clean spacious room, good choice of breakfast and helpful staff
I had a pleasant stay. Location can be good or bad depending on what you want. Ideal location for restaurants, monkey forest and yoga barn. About 20 minutes walk to Ubud market and town centre. You'll see mice running around the restaurant area but that's because of the offerings at the front post. Try booking online at the discounted price because the walk in price is a bit expensive for the facilities.

8.3 Ian O.
Australia
December 17, 2015
Central location to explore Bali
Staff and management, internet access, pool.
We stayed here for three week and during that time we learned some Balinese from the ever friendly staff, Anything we asked for within their power they would accommodate. The cleaning staff were efficient and timed their service to our patterns of breakfast. The hotel has a mix of greenery, pool and balinese styles to make it feel like one is on holiday. The location is convenient for exploring Ubud and all of its facilities but also gives easy access to the roads leading to the south, east and west of Bali. We would definitely stay here again and recommend other to do so. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel go and find one there are plenty. If you are looking for comfortable place to put down your head each night with internet access (essential for self managed travel) then this is the place to come. Book early to get better deals on prices. In answer to previous comments on staff, we noticed people are friendly if we engage at least with a few words in Balinese even getting it wrong is good fun.

7.7 Fabian W.
Germany
December 12, 2015
wonderful place
hotel service, area, location
wonderful holiday, amazing place

8.7 Christie A.
United States
December 12, 2015
Great staff & clean and comfortable rooms
Staff, cleanliness and close to ubud
My stay was great. Staff is extremely kind, accommodating and helpful. Although j didn't stay there long I enjoyed the pool and cleanliness and comfort of my room

6.7 Michael W.
United States
October 12, 2015
Casa Ganesha, meh...
Quiet, friendly staff, location.
It was okay, a/c was bad, got a wake up call at 6 am for no reason which wasn't that awesome. Skip the breakfast included option, it's bad. Good location though. Nice pool.

9 Shu T.
Malaysia
October 07, 2015
Nice hotel
Friendly staff, clean room, nice location
Nice hotel nice location

9.7 mukess B.
Mauritius
August 28, 2015
it was good location and will stay again next tim
quite no noise and room was very clean
very pleasant staff was nice and helpful too so was the location