arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 7883 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 Adrian T.
Singapore
January 30, 2014
Not the best for the price
Close to Mongkok, Has Airport Transfer bus extremely near Hotel, Near YMT MTR station
Ok, good things first: 1) A21 airport bus directly comes to almost the hotel door. 2) Near Mongkok, late night shopping can be done and you don't need to take any transport home. You can walk. 3) Near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. When I say near, it's almost 2 stores away from the MTR exit only. REALLY near. Now the bad: 1) Hotel room was really small. When I say small, it means the toilet is a partition of the room itself. The room is as big as a queen size bed + 1meter. That's it. I know that HK hotels are known to be small, but not this small. It's not my first trip to HK. 2) There is literally no shower place. The shower head is located in btw the basin and toilet bowl. So you're showering into the basin. 3) Sound proof. Ok, there's NO sound proof. 4) Slow and small lift. It's hard to get out during check in and out timings where everyone has luggage and is leaving at the same time. 5) Bed has stains. Not really clean. 6) For the price, I really expected alot more. Cross the road and there's City View at probably $15 more per night. It's at least 3 times the size and a proper hotel. For staying near Mongkok and if you're out most of the time and using this place only to sleep, I'ld think it's ok but for the price, I really don't think I'm coming back.

3.7 Poh C.
Malaysia
January 28, 2014
"Shaking head"
Good location for local shopping and street foods

8.3 Wei L.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
cosy and comfortable!
friendly staff, good location, good service
The room was a little small but it was alright for the price we paid. The location was great with public transport nearby and many restaurants and convenience stores. Loved the room service that was so meticulous while cleaning the room! Great service from the staff! Thanks!

7.3 LEE H.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
Same Review Again
Just like the last review on this Hotel, the location and convenience of this Hotel is superb. You get access to food and convenient stores easily and the MTR is just less than a minute walk away.
Check in and out was fast. Room is clean, but small. May not be suitable for large travelers.

7.7 Kerry K.
Singapore
January 27, 2014
Love the location. Had a pleasant stay.
Terrific location, right next to MTR station. In-room high speed internet. Affordable price.
Overall pleasant. Room is tiny, especially the bathroom. Good to have power socket by the bed. Price is good for the given location of the hotel.

6 Shao Y.
Singapore
January 27, 2014
cheap, good location
right next to the MTR station, pretty cheap
booked the hotel for it's convenient location. it's cheap, but you get what you pay for, which isn't very much. without a doubt the tiniest bathroom i've ever seen.

6.7 KIM H.
Singapore
January 27, 2014
Ok
Ftriendly and helpful stafffs
Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, early check in

7.3 Luth C.
Philippines
January 27, 2014
The room is ok. The bathroom is literally "tiny"
Easy access, near public transportation, good internet connection
Good but the bathroom is really tiny and i asked for a mug they don't have 1!

6.3 Siraphatr A.
Thailand
January 25, 2014
Good location
Near MTR. Convenience
Good location with convenient to MTR. Small room but worth.

6 Peiyun T.
Singapore
January 24, 2014
Small room and bathroom
Near MTR Station, good location, luggage storage service provided
Good location, thats all. Room is small, bathroom is small and translucent, lift is small, reception is on the 1st floor, where you have to carry your luggage up a few steps to the lift, wait for the lift (at ground floor), go up to first floor. The staffs are nice though. There is luggage storage service.