Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
7455 reviews

3813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (7455)
Sort by:
Djunaidi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
lovely hotel

near shopping area n mtr
6.7
near shopping area n mtr. very convenience. but need to take stair to go lift. not convenience especially u bring many n heavy bags
Report this review
Mui K. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2013
Great location, clean room but very small toilet

Location is great! mins walk to yau Mai tei MTR.
8.7
My family had a very pleasant stay at Casa hotel. It's only about 2 min walk to the MTR, hotel surroundings have great food. Even Macdonald is very near and 24 hours. There's also Ajisen ramen, yoshinoya, seven-eleven near the vicinity. There's also the very famous desert shop "yee shun milk company" that serve very nice double skin milk pudding. It's a must try! The clay pot rice behind the hotel is also very nice but Q is always long. The hotel is clean but the room is really small but it's really expected cos it's in HK. I feel that the room is not really suitable for friends sharing cos the toilet is actually translucent. Toilet door is translucent too and the door can't be locked.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a direct bus from HK airport (A21) to casa hotel alighting at the 9th stop (man Ming lane stop) and cost only HKD 33 and took only about 45 mins instead of taking the airport express which cost alot more.
Report this review
Chip H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

its location is strategic and just about walking distance to mtr station
6
The wifi is great too and cleanliness thumbs up also. I really recommend this hotel and my next visit to hongkong I will stay here again.It's just the room is a little bit small.
Report this review
Walter B. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Nice Hotel

Location
6.7
the hotel was excellent. free wifi in room, nice bathroom and everything a hotel should provide is all there. however, one thing that we did not really like is that the water coming out from the shower head was really a little weak, making it hard for us to bathe and shower fast in the relatively cold weather. other than that, everything was gd, the counter service, the room, the location, etc. shopping tip: a ten minutes walk to the left of the hotel is mongkok, where u can find all the shopping areas and the famous ladies street.
Report this review
Eng H. Business travelers Singapore, February 1, 2013
positive experience

clean and cosy
8
Report this review
Chip H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great location but small rooms

its location is strategic and just about walking distance to mtr station
6
the hotel is near mtr and mongkok station. also near the shopping area. bus to airport is also near the hotel
Report this review
Chip H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great location but small rooms

the hotel is near mtr and mongkok station
6
its location is strategic and just about walking distance to mtr station. also it is near to the night market surrounding. room is small but a pleasant stay though.
Report this review
Chip H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Bus to airport is also near the hotel
6
its location is strategic and just about walking distance to mtr station. also it is near to the night market surrounding. room is small but a pleasant stay though.
Report this review
Thi P. Groups Vietnam, January 31, 2013
Good hotel but too unconvenient bathroom

Good English staffs, quite nice room
7.3
I went to HK several times, last time I often stay in 4 stars hotel. This time I choose Casa Hotel for its convenient place (2 minutes walk to Gate 3 of Yau Ma Tei station). The room is ok, small but in its place, it's acceptable. It's clean and the staffs' English are well. The cleaner to my room was very nice. The worst thing of Casa Hotel is the bathroom. It's very small and the bathroom isn't separated with the toilet. Hence whenever I take a bath, everything will be wet and look dirty. Moreover, the glass is see-through. My friend can see me when I take a bath and it caused to some embarrassments. It's like you are taking bath under the eyes of public. We have to use the towel to cover but unfortunately, the other side of the bath room faces the mirror and it can't be covered. Overall, in my 7 days trip, the hotel is good. I hope they can improve the bathroom.
Shopping Tip: Going to Mongkok and you can find all the things there. Walk through the streets and never forget to bargain if it isn't famous brand name. There is a good small mall for teenager in the end of Sai Yeung Choi street where you can find good and cheap clothing there. Go to Mongkok MTR station gate D3, turn right and go to the end of the road.
Report this review
Yuen M. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Small but clean rooms

Night markets at doorstep
6.3
Hotels in Hong Kong are mainly overpriced, so given the price we paid, we didn't expect a 4-star hotel. Location is good (easily accesible). Can get noisy but overall, it was ok.
Report this review
Previous page 1561 - 1570 of 3813 reviews Next page
Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07