Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 8055 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8055 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Chui H. from Central African Republic
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice and out of expectation
small but tidy, cool air-conditioning, convenient to outside transportation
out of expectation, before moving in, I will guess, the low room price may mean the room conditions and staff attitude will not be able to get to star hotel standard, but I think I am wrong, because the staff in the front office, meeting in the lift, or those who are responsible for room services, are in reasonable good standard. Smile, polite and attentive are what I can experience from the hotel staff. I wish I can stay there in coming future. I also would recommend this hotel to you. Thank you.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

YOONG S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
comfort and easy access to everywhere by MTR,walk
Friendly Staff ,Security ,Clean room
Very good, MTR just next to the Hotel. Easy walking distance to everywhere. Hotel security good ,wifi perfect. Bathroom a bit small but hot water very strong feel good especially whole day walking n shopping with tired body.friendly staff fast check in and can store our luggage when check out. Overall i like this hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Venmor B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
the location was superb
location, clean rooms, price of the room
after a long day of walking,its just a stride away from the yau ma tei station which was very convenient. we didnt have any plans where to eat yet on our first morning, there was mcdonalds across the street and a 7 eleven near the hotel. the staff made up for the aircon fiasco that happened by moving us to a bigger room! will definitely stay here again :)
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Amanda Y. from Paraguay
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good location, small rooms, reasonable price
price and good location
not enough lighting in the room, stinks on the walls, but convienient
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Charles L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Simple, reasonably priced small room
Location, quietness and price
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Esther S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Ridiculously small rooms but good location
close to shopping areas and MRT
The staff were ok and friendly. The problem is the room is ridiculously small - as in as TINY as you can imagine. You barely have room to move and you definitely wont lounge around in your room to rest or relax. Prior to our 3-night stay here we first booked a room in Caritas Blanchi Hotel (also budget hotel, right across Casa) for the same amount and we got a decent NORMAL SIZED room, with free breakfast buffet. The good thing about this hotel is that the location was very good if you want to roam around Mongkok and its shopping areas. There is even a bus stop in front of Casa where you can take A21, the bus directly going to airport. Overall, if I can try booking somewhere else around Nathan Road I would not have Casa hotel as my #1 choice. But if all options are out then this will do since the place is close to shopping areas/transportation.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Johnson D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Perfect, its my second time here
Location, clean room, clean sheets
Reviewed June 02, 2013

jacky M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
price at $60.0 and location
price at $60.0 and location
For the price $60.00 only with the location, if the price over $70.00 then it will be over price for that set up...
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Jeffrey W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great location, small room
loction and transport
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was very small but we could manage. The location is great -- right next to the subway and bus to the airport just half a block away. Would stay again.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Low W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Special hotel stay experience.
Friendly, helpful, convinence.
Reviewed June 01, 2013