My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5936 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5936)
Sort by:
Leigh R. Solo travelers Australia, February 29, 2012
Great location but tiny room

Right next door to Yau Ma Tei train station
6.3
It was my first stay in Hong Kong, so i'm not familiar with the costs of other hotels. But it seems you get what you pay for with this hotel. It was easy to catch bus and trains so that is good for someone who is having their first visit to Hong Kong. I would only use it again for a maximum of 2 nights and only if i was only on my own due to the small size ofthe room.
Travel tip: I was only there for 1 night so don't have any tips
Carl H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Nice place. Staff struggle a bit with English

Not a bad location, quite near to a lot of the attractions
6.7
i'll start by saying i got the bus to this hotel..and struggled to find it. don't get the bus unless you have a map or gps, it leaves you in the middle of now-where. i was saved by a young chap who saw me looking about and came to my aid. 10 mins walk later and several calls by him and get got me there. without his kindness i would have been sunk. the hotel itself is quite funky. a rubiks cube in the room greats you as do a couple of oranges (good for breakfast) and a goldfish. not sure how i felt about the latter as it seemed a bit lonely and in a very small bowl. room itself was pretty big as was the bathroom. everything worked well apart from the wi-fi which you had to go to the lobby for for decent signal. tv as i recall was only chinese channels, though i did get to watch thomas the tank engine in mandarin. location was pretty good, near quite a few attractions and shopping centre/market. laundery was cheap but if you turn right and walk out the hotel for a few mins you will find a laundery where you can probably get it done a bit cheaper, likewise there are a couple of supermarkets for supplies and cheap tea.
Restaurant Tip: check out the wonderful Tingoo cafe next door. As near to perfect a place as I have had tea in (and I have been to a few). They show quirky English language filsm some nights (though I think they are taking part in the French film festival that is on) or have bands on. The bands when I were there were great and not loud or grating. Hearing coldplay sung by a Chinese girl actually made them sound almost ok. There are lots of gems in this place, every where you look you will discover something new. The owner is obviously very proud of the place. So much so that he has had a little room built where he brings his family to eat. The staff are a delight and the milky teas lovely, did not have the food apart from some chips, which were ok. It is a great place to relax and so much thought has gone in to it. I was geniuenly sad to leave...and I am a real cynic.
Alvin H. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Great hotel and Convenience location

Room housekeeper housekeep room very clean
9
Have a very good location and center in town, either go to Yao Mah Tei, Tsim Sha Shui or Jordan. Very near. Importantly, it is very near to MRT, 2 minutes from CASA hotel. Easy to find variety foods regardless breakfast, lunch or dinner. However, the staff attitute a bit sad, no smile and not so helpful.
Sum K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 28, 2012
great location, very near to mtr station

Location
7.7
room is clean but room a bit small, however this can be compensate with the great location and nearby restaurant. Temple Street is just few steps from the hotel..... Wifi is additional advantange!!
Shopping Tip: Temple Street just right behind the hotel....
Sum K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 28, 2012
great location, very near to mtr station

Location
7.7
room is clean but room a bit small, however this can be compensate with the great location and nearby restaurant. Temple Street is just few steps from the hotel. Wifi is additional advantange!!
Shopping Tip: Temple Street is just behind the hotel
Daniel P. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms...

accessible to everything and you can't go wrong with the location
6.3
great area to stay. the only downside was mostly staff can't speak english...
Pua L. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location but small rooms
6.3
Great location but small rooms. Great location but small rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location but small rooms
Karen A. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great location, good service inspite of small room

Near mtr station and night market
8.3
we had an overall pleasant stay at this hotel. we didn't have any trouble locating it after we took the k5 free airport express shuttle bus. check in was a breeze and we were given our rooms as soon as they were available even if it was still early for check-in. the family room was good enough for 3 persons and we had some extra space for all our luggages.
Shao X. Solo travelers China, February 25, 2012
Mini room

stand by MTR
7.7
Once you get off the Metro and step up through C Exit, just turn right,you will easilly see this CASE hotel.A mini room hotel but very convenient for shopping.This is my best experience shooping in Hong kong. A good place for shopping.Not only good for shopping,but it's good for eating.
Shopping Tip: Once you get off the Metro and step up through C Exit, just turn right,you will easilly see this CASE hotel.A mini room hotel but very convenient for shopping.This is my best experience shooping in Hong kong. A good place for shopping.Not only good for shopping,but it's good for eating.
Karen A. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2012
Convenient location and good service

Near mtr station,7-11 and shopping areas
7.7
proximity to the mtr station is its best feature. you will specially appreciate it after a long day of sight-seeing, shopping and walking. just go to exit c of yau ma tei station and after a few steps you're at the hotel's doorstep. you will never go hungry because 7-11 is beside it and a lot of restaurants can be found within the vicinity. i would suggest you get a deluxe room for a bigger space but if you're on a tight budget a standard room will do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04