or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5946 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5946)
Sort by:
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great Location Hotel

just beside of mrt station
7
The staff is helpful and good service attitude. The location is great, just beside the MRT station. The room size was ok for 2 persons. Only the lift is quite small, when the check out time is long Q for waiting the lift. The toilet is too small for me.
Kittipong S. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2012
Great location and good service.
7
Great location and good service. Lovely hotel. 3stars hotel in Yau Ma Tei.....Cheers.
Oliver N. Solo travelers Estonia, February 16, 2012
Great location but you can hear trough walls :D

clean, modern
8
was only sleeping there, was a little noisy because you can hear trough walls, and did not have any hot water.
Shopping Tip: Near to hotel is the Ladies nightmarket, and all other shopping is around that.
Otilia J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2012
Great Location

right next to trains and shopping.
9.7
very clean, quite, and close to everything. i had lbs of luggage after i was done shopping and was very happy to have easy access to public transportation.
Cheong M. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
one of the front office was not helpful

very close to tsim tsa tsui mrt stations (4 shops away) & temple street just 1 block away
6.3
overall good if you need a place to sleep & bath. Rooms are small (but i think everywhere in HK are small).
Lim W. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Great Locatuion but SMALL Room

2 mins to MRT
5.7
its very close to yau ma tei mrt and temple street. a lot of stores and food selections around there. there is also a money changer station right at the front door. the hotel exterior design is nice. you may find the reception at 1st floor and the staffs can converse in english. the lift is pretty small (it is only occupied for 2-3 persons with each one standard size baggage), so, you may take long queue at check out peak time. the room is crazy small and the smallest bathroom i ever see. i cant even open up my 24" luggage if i wish to have a walkway from toilet to my bed. the bathroom is in frosted glass and no privacy. the door can't even locked and there is a 20cm gap above the bathroom door. feel shy when using loo and the bedroom become humid after shower. i could found mold at the corner of room. our room is facing nathan road, so it is quite noisy anytime. overall, for travelers who are seeking for a cheap price, short stay & convenience hotel, its 1 of the best choice.
Restaurant Tip: i suggest hing kee clay pot rice (興記煲仔飯) in temple street. it is much better than four seasons clay pot rice (四季煲仔飯).
Ceres R. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Worst hotel except for the friendly security guard

Couldn't find any except for the friendly security guard
3.3
Coming from Harbin, we had to stop by in HK to take the next flight in the morning to the Phils. Since the hotel which we usually stay in HK had no available room, we had to book in this hotel expecting the same service and amenities since the rate was just the same. Too bad, the room was very cramped. Not only that, the bathroom if you can call it was too small. I know that rooms in HK are cramped since we have been to several but this one with its price was too cramped! All in all, there is nothing in this hotel which I can recommend. The saving grace of this hotel was its very friendly and accommodating security guard who was on duty the day we checked out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel does not have free shuttle service even to just the Airport Express Train, take the bus going to the airport which has a bus stop just around the corner of the hotel, especially when check out is at dawn.
Cathryn W. Families with older children Australia, February 15, 2012
Great Location

right near the mrt, markets
6.3
i chose the casa because it was close to the mrt. it can be a bit confusing in the station on where to exit. the bathroom is a bit crazy. the shower is in a little glassed cubical, with the hand basin and loo. you shower in that and the water goes everywhere! the front counter people are ok. not overly friendly. smoking is not permitted in the hotel, but you could smell cigarette smoke everywhere. basic room. bed, desk, kettle with tea bags. no milk. 2 glass heat proof cups. windows cant be opened more than a few cms. block out curtains. airconditioning good. lifts very slow. management kindly allowed us to stow luggage for a week as we had booked again with them. be warned: very hard beds.
Hotel Feature Tip: Casa Hotel is very close to the MRT. When you eventually find your way out of the station, turn right on Nathan road. THis is the main road where heaps of shops are. Within 50m you will find Casa hotel on the right. A money changer is at the door. Glass doors and step leading up to the lift. Lifts are VERY slow. Go to the first floor. THere you will find reception,. Have 300 HKG dollars ready for a deposit which will be returned on check out. IMPORTANT TIP: take 2 large plastic black garbage bags and tape or bandaides (sticky plasters). You will need to tape these to the front of the bathroom, as the bathroom is glass and you can see through it when taking a shower. We used the bags to put on the glass to make it private and works well. From Casa, there is a supermarket called WELLCOME. This is found by turning left from the hotel doors, walk up to the first crossing to the right (across nathan road) and the supermarket is on a street up a little further to the right. You take steps down and escallator up. Friendly shop owners and a great range of food there. Reception should be able to help you finding it. Plenty of markets around. Find the Temple markets (close to Jordan stop) and the ladies market is found closeby too) The cash machines are good to use and closeby. Coming out of the mrt, there are 2 flights of stairs, no escallators, so be prepared to carry your luggage up there. ALSO, in Hongkong, you will need an Octopus card to use the mrt. These cost you for the card first and you add to the card and use it on trains, ferry and most buses. Be mindful that they tell you that you can get a refund for the credit on your card when you leave hong kong (not the value of the card) but we found no where to get a refund on the way out of hong kong. We are home now with a useless bit of plastic with credit on it that is useless too - unless someone is heading to hong kong and want the card? Getting from the airport to Casa is expensive because you hav
Boonyarit T. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2012
Good and convenient

near mtr
7.3
Good and convenient but the room is small. You can go any where you want.
Shopping Tip: nearly mong kok, you can take mrt only one station to go to.
Shih M. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
Excellent location but rooms a bit small

Excellent location and clean rooms
8
overall, the cleaniness is acceptable and beds are clean but you will be able to see mould at corners of room. do not the toilet is frosted glass in the room so those going with elder people might mind as not much privacy during showers and using the loo. the location is fantastic!!! less than a minute walk from yau ma tei mtr exit. will definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel entrance is at ground level and so need to take lift one level up to the lobby for check in. There is a &-11 right next to hotel, very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03