Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 8065 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8065 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Barry D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Tiny rooms with bad oder and nothing works
Location and that is generous
This hotel should be removed from the hotels you offer in Hong Kong. They like to bait and switch with a larger room upgrade for more money. Shower and toilet did not work properly. The Shower did not even have a shower head!! It is the worst hotel I ever stayed in.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Phillip S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
convenient location right outside you ma tei mtr
good deal on cooked breakfast and coffee at casa cafe
overall a clean and pleasant hotel. have travelled to hong kong quite a few times so the room size and format was not a surprise (e.g room only slightly larger than bed, cramped bathroom, shower above toilet etc). pleasant staff and efficient check in and out.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

E-von C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
Great location as it is near to MTR
Beside the size of the room, everything were great. Room is clean and the location is great
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Beng G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location but small room and tiny toilet
Great location
Hotel location is great. Situated just beside the MTR. Hotel staff services were good and helpful to our queries. They are able to communicate in both english and mandarin. Overall stay experience is good except that the toilet is really small.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Yen C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good place overall
Location, service, cleanlieness
Place was small, as is the norm in HK. But the great location, good service, and general cleanliness made up for it!
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Yen C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Place, very happy!
Price, hygiene, location
Overall good. Rooms a bit small but that's fairly normal for Hong Kong I guess. However, the translucent toilets did make it awkward (but funny) for me and my friends.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Worawat W. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
very small room & quite unclean
Good location
the hotel located near the mrt station. it's quite convenient to walk to mong kong. the room is very small. it's uncomfortable for two persons in one room. the room is quite unclean because my friend found cockroach in the room.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

angie I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Mini room with everything in it
Although small, but they have everything in place
Even the lift is small. If u are intending to shop around Hong Kong , it's a good centralize place. You can take a bus fr airport to there.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Setia K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
I like this hotel !!!
Very near to mtr station
Room to small, bathroom also small.. Clean, ac is in good condition.. The best things about this hotel is the location.. very near to yau ma tai station.. It's easy to sightseeing in kowloon area..
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Po L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location with friendly hotel staff
Free wifi
compact room in very clean condition. convenient to shopping area and lots of good food around. the nearby chinese opera theatre is a must go area.
Reviewed February 27, 2013