Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 8056 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8056 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Bruce C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very convenient hotel
Central, convenient, you get to experience the "real" Hong Kong.
This is a very convenient and central hotel. Our room was quiet and very clean. Service was good and English spoken. Unfortunately the twin room was very, very small. We left the bulk of our luggage at the airport which was fortunate. The hotel is within metres of the Yau Ma Tei MTR Station and also withing 50 metres of the Temple Street night market.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hechang T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
very small room
the location is beside the MTR station
the single room is really small and there is no room to take a shower unless u stand beside the toilet. The staffs in receiption are nice.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

CARMELO S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location, but very small rooms.
Clean, overall
If it wasn't for the size of the room and the very small area set aside for the shower and toilet, I would contemplate revisiting it on my next stay in HK.There was no space for placing suitcases. Rather than a triple room, I would consider it suitable for 1 person only. Room service was mediocre as I had to go to reception to have the sheets changed. That is not satisfactory.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Seok K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location next to train station
convenience, clean and centrel
It's a nice small hotel right in the shopping area and restaurant. Train station just a mins away ! The standard room is small but if you you are staying more than 2 days. They hotel will have free upgrade to deluxe room. Good deal !
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Seren T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small small room
Located 2min walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR
Room is really tiny especially the toilet. Risk everything placed in the toilet getting wet after a shower. Only plus point of the hotel is it's near Yau Ma Tei MTR. Wifi in the room is quite bad as we didn't get signal on 1 of the nite that we stayed.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

thiam K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Good location but toilet very very SMALL
can access many places
I feel convinient during my stay, easy access to all the transports needs. Nearby a lot of shops where you can do your shooping. But room and toilet a bit small.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

thiam K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
value for money
good locations
Trasportations easy to access, can save a lot of time, dinning also not a problem.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Chai D. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location just next to MTR
Free Wifi
Hotel have free wifi, fast service. Not for fussy stay.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

PHUA Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location and clean
very good and clean
near by mrt station and walk 5 mins is a good choice next time will book casa hotel again and good sevice
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Justin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
A little underwhelming but great location
Hot and strong shower. Cold aircon. Good location.
It was an OK stay at the Casa. The outside and lobby of hotel looks pretty good, new and clean. However, I found my room a very compact, old and slightly cheap feeling. (I guess real estate in Macau & HK is very expensive). On the plus side, it was easy to walk to the old quarter of Macau, the air con was cold, shower strong and room was clean. Hotel staff was not very friendly and seemed preoccupied with getting back to surfing the net when asking for directions or recommendations for restaurants.
Reviewed November 26, 2012