Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
7457 reviews

3813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (7457)
Sort by:
Katherine M. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Great Location but small comfort rooms

near to mtr yau ma tei exit c station; near bus stops; with free wifi
8
we stayed for a total of 6 days: june 17-23 (family room). the hotel is situated in a very accessible location. mtr yau ma tei station-exit c is just in the corner and bus stops are just in a walking distance. except for the "glass and somewhat like see-through" comfort rooms, the family room is okay for us siblings. it is a little bit small in size but we find it just enough anyways we are out during the day most of the time for tour and travel. the casa cafe is also serving good breakfast at only and most importantly, there is free wifi. over-all, the stay was great and we're glad we stayed in casa hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is advisable to take the bus or MTR instead of taxis to save more money. Anyways, shops and tourist attractions are very much accessible from the hotel. From HKIA to Casa Hotel or vice versa, bus is available at only per person compared to that of 300HKD when taking taxi.
Report this review
Tak H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

cheap
7
Great location but small rooms... Quite close to everything.. Would come back again..
Report this review
Lim M. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Strategic location and clean room

Good service and great location
8.3
location is great as lrt is just nearby the hotel. suitable for travellers who went out most of the time, and come back hotel just to sleep and bath. hotel provides free wifi. besides, it is very convenient with many shop lots around like 7-eleven, bonjour. the night market is just right behind the hotel with varieties of food. room is small, but clean. staffs service is excellent. they are friendly and helpful. the only setback is bathroom is too small and semi transparent. but overall, i enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Meow G. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Good location

Allows you to check in earlier than the check-in time
9
very near to yau ma tei mtr and plenty of eating stalls & convenient shops surrounding it.
Report this review
Chong H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location
7.3
It is a good experience staying here with reasonable price. Only a 1 min walk to yau ma di station. The hotel condition is good. Near to convenience shop like 7-11. It was also near to nv ren jie, bo hai kai, miu kai.
Report this review
Leong M. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
8.7
I am satisfed with my 5 nights stay in Casa Hotel. Location is great as LRT is just nearby the hotel. Besides, it is very convenient with many shop lots around like 7-eleven, Bonjour, Ichiban, and even the famous biscuit shop. The night market is just right behind the hotel with varieties of food. Althought room is small, but it's clean. Staffs service is excellent. They are friendly and helpful. The only setback is bathroom is too small and half transparent. So it might not be so fit for family and friends. But overall, i enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Report this review
William H. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
good location very convenient

clean ,convenient
8.3
This hotel suited my pocket and although the room was a little small,it was all my wife and I needed, will use again if I visit Hong kong
Report this review
Katherine M. Groups Philippines, June 19, 2012
Great Location but small comfort rooms

Near to MTR Yau Ma Tei Exit C station; near bus stops; with free WIFI
8
we stayed for a total of 6 days: june 17-23 (family room). the hotel is situated in a very accessible location. mtr yau ma tei station-exit c is just in the corner and bus stops are just in a walking distance. except for the "glass and somewhat like see-through" comfort rooms, the family room is okay for us siblings. it is a little bit small in size but we find it just enough anyways we are out during the day most of the time for tour and travel. the casa cafe is also serving good breakfast at only and most importantly, there is free wifi. over-all, the stay was great and we're glad we stayed in casa hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is advisable to take the bus or mtr instead of taxis to save more money. anyways, shops and tourist attractions are very much accessible from the hotel. from hkia to casa hotel or vice versa, bus is available at 33hkd only per person compared to that of 300hkd when taking taxi.
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2012
Best budget hotel by far

proximity to mtr yau ma tei station and airport bus (a21)
8.7
I highly recommend this hotel for budget travelers.
Report this review
Wingty T. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location but very small room
8.3
1 min walk from subway to hotel, nice staff and clear room. But room is very very small.
Shopping Tip: On the main street of all shopping area, very good location. 1 subway station to Mongkok or TST.
Report this review
Previous page 2191 - 2200 of 3813 reviews Next page
Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02