Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 8048 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Boon G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Casa Hotel Single room
Newly renovated, good location
This hotel is in a very good location just 30meters away from Yau Ma Tei MTR exit. You can take bus A21 (~HKD33, ~45min) from airport to the hotel. Temple street is just behind the hotel. Good food like popular claypot rice, beef dishes, da pai dang can be found near or along Temple street. The hotel room size is small but that is expected of hotels in HK. The size is alright for single traveller. The only complain ishte small toilet that is probably less than 1.5m x 1.5m. You have to squeeze between the toilet bowl and whatever space left during shower.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Linda C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but with very small rooms
Great Locations
Hotel is just a few steps away from the mtr exit. Temple street market is directly behind the hotel and many good food around the area! 5 stars for the location! Good for solo or couple traveller but not for family, rooms are too small and smells of cooking oil from the nearby eateries, would suggest to take the higher floors.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ho H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great customer services, great location
Great service
this i my 2nd time staying in this hotel, first time was shock with the size of room, but this time round tough we made a mistake on our reservation, the front desk staff was so courteous to help us sort it out, even tough they were running full house
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Agatha N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location but Small room
Conveneice
Hotel is situated along Nathan Road. The room is super small,the washroom is even worse!! Plus point is there are two elevators so you don't have to wait too long to get to your hotel room. The location is good, just besides the subway station and bus stop.A lot of restaurants around this hotel too. i would recommend this hotel for travellers that come to hong kong for short stay .
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Leong L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Cheap & Great location but small rooms
Entrance to MTR is very near to Hotel and at very cheap price.
The hotel is very near to the entrance of Yau Ma Tei MTR station. So need not walk very far after a long day, especially with young children. The price is very cheap, as compared to similar hotels. Generally, the hotel is very clean. The bad points is that the rooms are very small. Very tight place for bathing, so very challenging when bathing your young children.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Chin H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Superb location but small room and tiny bathroom
Good location
Clean and safe. It would be better if the bed is not exactly in front of the bathroom door.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Joyce G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but small room
Clean room and accessible to many attractions
The location of the hotel is great, less than 5 mins walk and you can reach their MTR to transfer to various part of Hongkong. Just behind the hotel is the famous temple street where you can find nice food and street stalls selling different type of things in the evening. Just a few streets walk, you can reach the women street where there are stalls selling things like bags, T-shirts, shoes etc. The room is pretty small especially the washroom which is enough space for just one person. But the room is clean and the people at the counter are well prepared when you ask for recommendation for places to go and eat.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ho Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location
convenience and nice staff
I will choose the Hotel because Very close MRT station. I book the standard twin from AGODA and i have request the double bed so lucky they change the double bed for me when i check in. Complaint : TOILET too small !!!!!!
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Julius S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Just right next the the A21 airport bus stop
The location was great. Easy access to the Subway station specifically Yau Ma Tei. The bathrooms were the future of space saving design.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Chin S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean rooms
great location on nathan road between all the night markets and directly above the mtr - this hotel is in a fantastic location. rooms are small - but all rooms in hk are small unless you pay extra or stay a long way from the action. the bathroom is super tiny and the shower head is literally over the bathroom sink. we stayed a twin room and had to stack our two pieces of luggage between us so we stayed could walk around the beds. also there is no fridge in the room.
Reviewed October 29, 2012