arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 7893 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7893 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.7 Chin K.
Malaysia
August 07, 2012
Worth it..
Location
Stayed there for a week... We booked it online 7 months ago which we considered at a very good rate. Since it is HongKong, already expected the room to be small but is well 'equipped' with, cable channels, hair dryer, kettle, free wifi.. no mini-bar or safe. 30 secs from YauMaTei mtr. Towels are change on daily basis (so long as just leave them on the floor, housekeeper will replace with new). We stayed facing the backstreet, thus having good sleep every nite. They do provide meals but we didn't try it as we are exploring local foods.. 7 eleven just few steps aways, supermarket just the opposite... The well known street "Miu Kai" just behind the hotel. Oh yes, few steps away from the hotel is the bus stop for airport shuttle bus no. A21, costing hkd33 only instead of taking a taxi costing hkd300... , will stay here again for my next trip...

6.7 Aurea A.
Philippines
August 06, 2012
Great location but ridiculously small room
near yau ma tei station, lots of shops nearby
This hotel is very near the yau ma tei station. There are a lot of shops surrounding it and temple street is just around the corner. The hotel staff were pleasant and even let us check-in early without extra charge. We booked the standard room. I must warn you this room is miniscule. The bathroom is so small there isn't even an area to shower. Where you stand in front of the sink is where you take a bath as well. It's just so unbelievably tiny.

8 Tina C.
United States
August 05, 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Free Internet
Luggage Storage, Location, Near Airport Bus/MTR
I had a great stay at this hotel. While it is a bit small even for a solo room, it was bigger than my solo room at the On the Wing Hotel in Sheung Wan. The hotel is literally steps outside of Exit C at Yau Ma Tei station. It's location is awesome. Just 15 minutes into Central/Hong Kong Station and another 15-20 minutes on the Airport Express to the airport! Alternatively, you can also take the airport bus A21 from this hotel! Hotel has free wireless internet inside the room which is quite strong and a business center where you can use the internet for free if you did not bring a laptop with you. The bathroom is small and the shower is combined with the bathroom. It was clean although the floor could have been more clean. I think it's also difficult to keep the floor in superb condition considering that one will walk out wet from the bathroom directly onto the carpet. There was some construction going on while I was there, but I wasn't bothered by it. Best selling point of this hotel is the location. Definitely by far the most convenient. It's also on Nathan Road and many buses and mini buses pass by here to and from Mongkok aka the center of all transit in Hong Kong. Late night restaurants and late night Mongkok just steps away (about 10-15 minute walk down Nathan Road).

7.3 FOO H.
Singapore
August 04, 2012
great location.
two min walk from ymt and comes with free wifi. good customer service
Recommended. The only cons is the old looking toilet with yellowish and mouldy walls.

7 Wong J.
Singapore
August 03, 2012
Superb location but inconsistent level of service
Great location, just a few steps from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C. Rooms are clean.
We were greeted with a smile by the hotel staff on our 1st day and were impressed by the good location although the room is a bit small. However, on one of the nights during our stay, we approached the hotel male staff on duty to enquire about directions to Macau and were taken aback by the extremely poor, unsincere and rude service we got. Overall, other than the poor counter service, everything else about the hotel made our stay a fairly pleasant one.

6 Wong J.
Singapore
August 03, 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Great location and clean rooms
location is just a few steps away from yau ma tei exit c although the rooms are a tad small. we later realised that not all the room sizes are consistent, some are even smaller. reception counter service is ok, depending on the staff serving. not all of them are helpful and patient with our enquires.

8 ly V.
Malaysia
August 03, 2012
Great location, Value for money
Location
Great location, clean however the room is quite small

7.3 Chonticha K.
Thailand
August 02, 2012
Great location
Very convenient; close to MTR, bus stops and convenient stores,
the single room is very small but it is OK for a solo traveler who aims to spend time for shopping not for working in the room. I didn't feel so uncomfortable in the room and slept well. Air condition was also working well. Only few comments on the floor and wall; the carpet is pretty old and the wall is somewhat dirty that I think the hotel can clean it. Overall, I can stay it again even though the room rate is very expensive.

7.7 Goh H.
Singapore
July 31, 2012
Small Room but ok With me
Best point should be the location which near MTR and the friendly staff.
The room I stay in is small, but is really enough for a single traveller like myself. The location is more impt for me than sleeping area.

8.3 SHUHUN X.
China
July 31, 2012
Great location and nice staff
The location is great
The location is very convenient. Only one subway stop from Monkok and and direct go Tsim Sa Tsui and Central with out transferring. but the room is not that large enough. it seems to be a tradition for all the HK hotels. This hotel has a very reasonable price compared with others. And it's clean and comfortable.