arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 7883 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6.7 Benny K.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
great location but very very small room
Location
hotel is just next to the yau ma tei mtr , with plenty of eateries and shops. however , unless you are ready to put up in a store room kind of size , choose another hotel. i barely can move my body around in the toilet and not able to even wash my face properly with that mini basin . when you turn on the shower , the toilet paper get wet as there isnt a proper shower compartment.

8 Si P.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Very good location
1 min walk to MTR
Casa hotel is a very new hotel. The lobby is very nicely furnished and the counter staff are very helpful. They can converse in English, Mandarin and Cantonese. It is conveniently located beside Yau Ma Tei MTR station. This is very important when travelling in Hong Kong because you can get to most attractions on MTR.

8.7 Si P.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Reasonably small
Convenient: MTR, 7-11, bus services, food, all around the hotel
the hotel room does not have a safe. it also does not have a bar fridge. the toilet is also very small even for a 60kg like me. however the room is rather clean and the furnishing quite new. no complains for the price that i paid.

8.3 Si P.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Toilet much bigger than standard rooms
Hotel is very new, decor pretty good
near to mtr. many restaurants nearby. near to temple st. television is too small, probably only about 25". water from shower head is very slow and weak. free breakfast was not provided hence the neutral score for the food.

6 Angela L.
Philippines
July 17, 2012
Good Location
close to: MTR,jade market,temple st.
Casa Hotel is located at Yau Ma Tei MTR station exit C. Hotel location is very close to jade market, temple st. Lots of street food vendors near the hotel. Hotel guests are mostly caucasians, hotel price very economic. Would recommend staying in this hotel if you are not very particular with bedroom space& bathroom. The downside of the room that I got is that the bathroom is very very small.

8 Hui K.
Singapore
July 17, 2012
Bathroom too small
Great location, very near to MTR. Just next to a money changer and 7eleven.
Bathroom is the smallest I ever seen in a hotel. You can only stand in front of the toilet bowl or just sit on it to take a shower. There is no space for you to move around. The bathroom is made of translucent glass which is inconvenient if you are staying with your friends.

6.7 Tran L.
Canada
July 16, 2012
Great location
Free Wi-fi in the room
Great location, minutes to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, free Wi-Fi in the room. We stayed in the Std Twin room first 2 nights in June, the room is rather small. Thanks goodness we got the Deluxe Twin (free upgrade) during the 4 night stay in July; this room is much better than the Std Twin with a mini fridge, that is great. Despite we stayed on 11th floor facing Nathan Road, it was too noisy from the busy traffic of Nathan Rd, felt like the window is opened.

8.3 yong W.
Australia
July 16, 2012
Great Hotel Location But Room is Tiny
MTR Exit C is at the corner of the street about 40 steps away
Had a pleasant stay at Casa Hotel. Counter staff allowed for our early check in, they were proficient in mandarin as well as english. A deposit of is required during the period of stay. Cleaning services were extremely efficient, the cleaner did a superb job at keeping the room neat and tidy, quickly too. Sheets will only be changed once every 3 days unless requested to be changed on a daily basis. No safe and fridge provided in room. The wardrobe is really small but that wasn't an issue for me. The toilet is tiny though, about one arm's length. Just room for a tiny sink and a toilet bowl that's it. The showerhead is located overhead in between the toilet bowl and the sink so when you shower everything gets wet. Room has enough space for one luggage, maximum two small ones. Queen size bed was a little hard but still comfortable. TV is quite small but they had a good mix of cable channels so that's still alright. Overall i had a great stay, the only bad point being the cramped toilet. For those travelling with family members, do note that the toilet is made of frosted glass so your friends/family will be able to see your sihoulette when you shower. The terrific location and good service will make me return. For the price we pay for a hotel in HK, it is a clear winner, even if the toilet is tiny i will still come back. Definitely choose Casa Hotel if all you need is a place to stay that is located right next to the MTR station. If you're looking for a staycation in a hotel, pick a more luxurious one but be prepared to pay a lot more.

7.7 Chonnikan K.
Thailand
July 16, 2012
Small rooms with warm.
Nearly with shopping square.
experience in shopping style in hongkong with small room (warm with staff)

8.3 Christian A.
Singapore
July 16, 2012
Convenient Location with Modern Feel Rooms
Free Wifi and good location
the front desk staff was friendly and able to communicate properly in english. the hotel is located near the yau ma tei mtr station so it was very convenient if you are planning to get around with the mtr. just behind the hotel is temple street, one of street markets found in hong kong. the room was small as expected but fits just nice for the three of us. the only problem was getting in and out of the bathroom, the bathroom was extremely small. overall the stay was good and comfortable, especially with the free wifi.