or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6133 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6133)
Sort by:
Kheong Y. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2011
Really great location but small room.

The MTR is just beside the hotel and you get free wifi.
7
location is definitely a pro in casa hotel with yau ma tei mtr just beside the hotel. well, everyone will always complain about the small room but most budget hotel room in hong kong is relatively small. the 2 lifts are small. another plus point is the free wifi provided by the hotel so that we can still keep in touch with our family and friends.
Maria S. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2011
Just like a Prison Cell!

Location
5.7
First room I was given was really like a prison cell. It was a rectangular match-box with hardly any room to move about. There's no curtain either, just white roll-up blinds you can find in Ikea. As the room is facing a construction site, anyone can actually see you lying in bed from the blinds' gaps. The toilet is small, I knew it before booking but the problem is the shower head is placed right above the toilet seat, making it impossible for you to shower, not to mention the all-wet condition. Now, I am someone who travels almost too much for work and have been to Japan many times. The smallest room I ever stayed in Japan. The problem is Casa's rooms are all long and narrow. I phoned the front desk and was moved to a floor lower and a room away from the building under construction. It's a slightly bigger room and the shower is installed in front of the basin which gives you the chance to stand somewhere and shower properly. The room was clean but the bed as hard as a rock. It took me (on both nights) an hour to fall asleep though I was very tired actually.
Shopping Tip: If you stay at the Casa Hotel, just cross the road and take a bus to tourist districts such as Jordan or Tsimshatsui; it's just 2-4 stops away. Save you a lot of walking up and down in the MTR.
Wee G. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2011
Clean and small

near mtr and clean
6.7
Near to MTR station, clean room but small. All packed in one small room - shower, toilet bowl, sink
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lot of shopping places around
Kensington O. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2011
Nice Small Hotel

Convenient
6
the hotel is in a very convenient location, beside the ymt mtr line. there are lots of food just below and also alot of convenience stores like circle k and 7-11. along a main road, lots of shopping. walking distance to tst and mk
Shopping Tip: Lots of things to shop ard nearby
David H. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2011
terrible hotel rooms small and very noisey.

None There is nothing I can say good about this place.
3.3
I complained on arrival and throughout but no one did anyhting. have travelled all over the world staying in many hotels both large and small. I paid top price for this Guest House type accomodation when the same money would have funded a proper hotel with good facilities.. I did not sleep at all during both nights as the rooms were tiny, hot and very noisey thanks to the guests in the rooms either side. In sort disgusting and very very poor value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont stay here unless you want sleepless nights and over the top prices for Guest House type accomodation.
Ker S. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2011
Lousy stay

Good location
5.3
Super small room when it was told this is deluxe twin.
Swee S. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2011
great location

location
6
The location is great (1 minute walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C entrance) but the room is very small. Worse is the bathroom which is super small. Imagine cramming a wash basin, shower head facility and toilet bowl into a 1.3m by 0.8m area. As such, I won't recommend this hotel for family size.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient 10 minutes walking distance to Ladies Market and street with electronics stores on both sides of the road. Also less than 10 minutes walking distance to Temple Street.
Ser N. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2011
Tidy hotel with small rooms

Strategic location
6.7
Overall the hotel is ok. Just that the sound proofing of the room will be smtg that can be improved. The room is very small and difficult to move around especially with the luggages. The bathroom is very very small as the distance between toilet bowl, basin n shower area are Just next to each other..within the reach of your hands no matter which part u are in.. Overall is a worth for money hotel because it has a great location
Shopping Tip: There will be plenty of bargain shops n gadget mall
Tun Y. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Great location,service with a smile but small room

Location, Location, Location
7
The Hotel is situated in the busy area in Kowloon, you get all that you need around there and the location allows you explorer HK with ease. The room is small but is just okay for us, if you are big in size is better to go for a bigger room which they offer during your check in and of course this come with cost as well. Overall we are happy with out stay in Casa.
Paul G. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2011
Nice people. Small but reasonably priced

Price ; in Kowloon
7
The people who work there at all positions are very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05