or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6225 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6225)
Sort by:
Felicisimo D. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2011
Great location

Front desk personnel were very pleasant
7
i booked the hotel two months in advance and got a good rate. the rooms were nice and clean. the location is literally a few steps away from yau ma tei mtr station so this is a plus. but if you plan to bring small children with you, upgrade to a bigger one.
Kelly T. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2011
great location~

location & reasonable price
8.3
casa hotel really at perfect location with the reasonable price.. room is clean but small.. very suitable 3 to 4 friends.. staffs are quite friendly.. will choose back casa hotel if go hk again..
Walter V. Solo travelers India, March 24, 2011
great location but small rooms --- the best descri

location, clean, close to MTR< and even thr Airport Express
7
Pleasant stay . Very convenient. A lot going on around the location , for eating , entertainment, and shopping.Considering the size of the rooms , recommended that you stay out most of the time
Travel tip: ifyouwant economy, convenience, and cleanliness, this is the hotel for you
Ariel F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2011
Great location, reasonably priced, small bathroom

Location and price
8.3
The hotel is located very close to the MTR which is very important to me. The price is reasonable and the room size is ok based on the price I just wished the bathroom could be bigger. Internet connection is excellent. Staff are efficient and friendly. I will definitely come back to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: There are many shops around the hotel and a night market just a block from it
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location, near MTR
8
It is very convenient to go to Casa hotel from the airport. Just board bus A21, and get off at no.9 stop, and the hotel is just across the road. MTR are just few steps away. Around 10 steps to be exact. Receptionist well verse with english, very helpful with direction and all. Their cafe served good coffee and decent breakfast set. No problem with waitress at all. But the room is so small, it is our 1st time staying in such a small room. Bathroom are small too. So small that it is quite difficult to move around in the room with our expanding shopping bags everyday.
Kheong Y. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2011
Really great location but small room.

The MTR is just beside the hotel and you get free wifi.
7
location is definitely a pro in casa hotel with yau ma tei mtr just beside the hotel. well, everyone will always complain about the small room but most budget hotel room in hong kong is relatively small. the 2 lifts are small. another plus point is the free wifi provided by the hotel so that we can still keep in touch with our family and friends.
Maria S. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2011
Just like a Prison Cell!

Location
5.7
First room I was given was really like a prison cell. It was a rectangular match-box with hardly any room to move about. There's no curtain either, just white roll-up blinds you can find in Ikea. As the room is facing a construction site, anyone can actually see you lying in bed from the blinds' gaps. The toilet is small, I knew it before booking but the problem is the shower head is placed right above the toilet seat, making it impossible for you to shower, not to mention the all-wet condition. Now, I am someone who travels almost too much for work and have been to Japan many times. The smallest room I ever stayed in Japan. The problem is Casa's rooms are all long and narrow. I phoned the front desk and was moved to a floor lower and a room away from the building under construction. It's a slightly bigger room and the shower is installed in front of the basin which gives you the chance to stand somewhere and shower properly. The room was clean but the bed as hard as a rock. It took me (on both nights) an hour to fall asleep though I was very tired actually.
Shopping Tip: If you stay at the Casa Hotel, just cross the road and take a bus to tourist districts such as Jordan or Tsimshatsui; it's just 2-4 stops away. Save you a lot of walking up and down in the MTR.
Wee G. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2011
Clean and small

near mtr and clean
6.7
Near to MTR station, clean room but small. All packed in one small room - shower, toilet bowl, sink
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lot of shopping places around
Kensington O. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2011
Nice Small Hotel

Convenient
6
the hotel is in a very convenient location, beside the ymt mtr line. there are lots of food just below and also alot of convenience stores like circle k and 7-11. along a main road, lots of shopping. walking distance to tst and mk
Shopping Tip: Lots of things to shop ard nearby
David H. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2011
terrible hotel rooms small and very noisey.

None There is nothing I can say good about this place.
3.3
I complained on arrival and throughout but no one did anyhting. have travelled all over the world staying in many hotels both large and small. I paid top price for this Guest House type accomodation when the same money would have funded a proper hotel with good facilities.. I did not sleep at all during both nights as the rooms were tiny, hot and very noisey thanks to the guests in the rooms either side. In sort disgusting and very very poor value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont stay here unless you want sleepless nights and over the top prices for Guest House type accomodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08