Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8065 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Zhehan S.
Singapore
June 30, 2012
Wonderful stay
Fast check in, great location, prompt room service
Easy to locate, just next to yau ma tei MTR station exit C. Has a currency exchange on the ground floor. Cafe on the 2nd. Fast check in, counter staff proficient in English, mandarin n of cos Cantonese. Friendly reception n provides luggage storing if u arrive early before your checking time. 2 small lifts serves 14 storeys n quite packed at peak hours. I waited for 3 lifts b4 I got into one. Room is cleaned daily n in good condition. Aircon was cold enough n tv had couple of English channels. Bathroom is small but that's fine with me. Overall good experience.

NIcholas T.
Singapore
June 30, 2012
Awesome Location
Located near shopping belts and famous eateries
casa hotel is located just beside yau ma tei mtr, making it very accessible via public transport. it is also right in the middle of mong kok and jordan, which boasts of many eateries and restaurants (those that are much raved about on forums and travel blogs). however, one should note that casa's cheapest rooms are really small. the size of the toilet is miniscule, so if you're looking for something spacious, casa isn't exactly what you want. but for a travelling young couple, who wont be spending too much time in the hotel room, casa would be a good choice.

Chong J.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Great location but small room
Great location
It is a good experience staying here with reasonable price. Only a 1 min walk to yau ma di station. The hotel condition is good. Near to convenience shop like 7-11. It was also near to nv ren jie, bo hai kai, miu kai.

JeanPhilippe C.
Canada
June 29, 2012
Good stuff
Location
This stylish property is one of the newer accommodations along Nathan Road, Kowloon's world-renowned shopping street. There are 162 tastefully appointed guest rooms in the hotel's 14-story high building. Each unit is designed to optimize functionality and comfort, while the decoration is unique and appealing to all types of travelers. Casa Hotel boasts an unrivaled location right on top of Hong Kong's MTR network, where Yaumatei Station is only a short one minute walk away. To explore the city further, there are China Ferry Terminal and Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Center only 20 minute car ride away. Within the hotel's vicinity, guests will find streets lined up with shops, entertainment venues, and restaurants, await. The city's entertainment hotspot- Tsimshasui is only 2 kilometers from the hotel. Some of the other sightseeing attractions highly recommended include Hong Kong Space Museum, Temple Street Night Market, Avenue of Stars, and Harbour City.

Eng N.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Strategic Location but small rooms
near to mtr and airport shuttle bus just nearby the hotel
Overall the hotel is great. The staff are friendly and they do offered compliment baggage storage for customer.

MEOW T.
Singapore
June 29, 2012
Good location
Allows you to check in earlier than the check-in time
very near to yau ma tei mtr and plenty of eating stalls & convenient shops surrounding it.

eng H.
Malaysia
June 28, 2012
Small room with small toilet
nothing
Overall the hotel was not value for money. Especially the toilet was too small you can't even move around.

LEONG P.
Malaysia
June 28, 2012
Great location but small room
Location
I am satisfed with my 5 nights stay in Casa Hotel. Location is great as LRT is just nearby the hotel. Besides, it is very convenient with many shop lots around like 7-eleven, Bonjour, Ichiban, and even the famous biscuit shop. The night market is just right behind the hotel with varieties of food. Althought room is small, but it's clean. Staffs service is excellent. They are friendly and helpful. The only setback is bathroom is too small and half transparent. So it might not be so fit for family and friends. But overall, i enjoy my stay in this hotel.

Lau S.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2012
Great hotel
Worth every penny, convenient location,
staff were very friendly, near mrt. great food around the area. accessible to anywhere. nice bed and warmth. will surely come back again. suitable for single traveller.

Wei T.
June 28, 2012
small room with everything you need
great location
we were already prepared for a small room so we were actually happy when we find that there is a dressing table in the room with hairdryer and kettle provided. room was clean and made up everyday. hotel is next to yau ma tei mtr exit c which made travelling so easy. it is also near famous dim sum cafe tim ho wan(: and many other food places. lifts are small and may have to wait for a few to pass before one can get in, esp during check out timings.