Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
7457 reviews

3813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (7457)
Sort by:
Liow S. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2012
great location for famous Temple Street Night Mark

You can also find a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood serving different specialties.
7.3
visitors can easily taste the local street snacks around mongkok & yaumatei, offering aromatic and mouthwatering fish balls, waffles, eggettes, siu mai, beef briskets, other dim sum and snacks.
Hotel Feature Tip: there you can find many alfresco eateries providing plenty of authentic dishes and succulent seafood.
Report this review
Son T. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

wifi
7.3
great location and convenient to acess to mtr station below and bus stops in front of the hotel. have restaurant for meals and in good price. entrance and check in on different level. room is tidy and clean but tiny, more fit for asian build. good for business travel and shopping oriented travel. the place is only for resting and sleeping, you won't spend much time there.
Report this review
Yan-Lin B. Groups Australia, January 27, 2012
Small hotel but is clean and tidy

Location is very good, there is a 7-11 shops near by
7.3
location is very good, there is an airport bus station near the hotel. also there are many buses stops near the hotel so you can go many places using the buses. the best part is: it is near the yau ma tei mtr (underground train) station. turn left from exit 'c' and walk pass a few shops and there is the hotel. i have booked a room with twin beds, the room is very small, it can hardly put two ordinary suitcases. shower is in the toilet so every time after having a shower, the whole room is wet. the entrance is small and there is a few steps to go to the elevator (no ramp) so if you carry heavy suitcases then is a bit of the problem. staff is helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Using the MTR you can go to many places in HK, Kwoloon and even New Territoris sides. So shopping and sighting seeing is not a problem!
Report this review
Eddy E. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
8
pros: it is very near to yau ma tei mtr (walking distance). located at the nathan road where many shops and activities happened, such as temple street market, shopping malls, jade market, and eating place. hotel provides free wi-fi service. cons: room is very small; wall is not good enough for we can still felt cold weather from outside, very small bath room. we stayed for three days during peak season (chinese new year holiday) and we didn't get good rate.
Report this review
Carolyn J. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Excellent location,however...

Good location, hotel is generally new..
7.3
I was at Casa hotel in Jan 2012 and was happy with the location of the hotel. However, the toilet was really small and cramp. Also the chamber maids who clean the rooms in the morning tend to bang the room doors every day. The loud bang always woke me up with a start and as I was a late sleeper, I did not have manage to have much rest. Also the sound proof system is rather bad.
Report this review
Nicholas D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2012
good value and location

location
9
would def stay again. good value for location and short stay. Just big enough for me and could easily accommodate two people. Im pretty easy going and this hotel more than served its purpose for me. A short walk to anything you need in Hong Kong area and the subway station pretty much at doorstep.
Report this review
January L. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2012
Great location

Hotel is clean and right in the center of the shopping district
9
We had a very small room and bathroom but their rates is cheap enough. They also have free wifi access.
Report this review
Ian F. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2012
decent hotel in great location, small rooms

location is right next to mtr station
8
* facilities were clean and neat * hotel staff were pleasant * wifi included
Report this review
Antonio C. Families with older children Philippines, January 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location for transportation, buses, taxi and train also for small eatery but good food.
8.7
I find the hotel in excellent location for transportation, buses, taxi, train wherever you want to go. Small eatery but good food and good price at the back street. Staff performance also excellent, very accomodating.
Report this review
Yoke Y. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2012
Great location but small room with squeezy bathrm

Subway entrance is just round the corner
6
Although I had stayed in HK's hotel many times and mentally prepared that HK's hotel room is small, the bathroom cum toilet of Casa Hotel is extremely small to the extend that it is not acceptable. You would need to squeeze yourself to one corner in order to open/close the bathroom door. The standing space for shower is less than a step (< 1 sqm). As for the room, it is so small that I could not open the 24" luggage fully. Need to push it under the table to open, so that I could open it. From the bed to main entrance, it is less than 3 steps away... Imagine how compact the room is.
Report this review
Previous page 2551 - 2560 of 3813 reviews Next page
Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05