Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 7736 reviews

3955 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (7736)
Sort by:
Lay Y. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2012
short break

convenience
7.7
wow, the room is really really small, my goodness. i find it difficult to breath when i come in. it's difficult to get one more person to squeeze in. Although the room is small(simple), you get what u want. they provide all the necessary staff for you. just come down from lift, you can eat what u want and shop anytime, it's so convenience that 2 footstep away, there is MTR and you can find eating places along the Nathan street. Feel of shopping, turn left you can go to Mongkok and turn right , you can shop at Jordon street.
Shopping Tip: the skin care at SASA is really cheap
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Small rooms but Good location

Good location with easy access to MRT, eateries, shops and supermarket
6
Location of Hotel : Turn right from Yau Ma Tei MRT Exit C, about 5 mins walk. From Airport, Take Citybus A21 and alight at 9th stop, opposite Man Ming Lane. To Airport, turn right from hotel exit , a few mins walk down to your right, you would be able to find A21 bus stand.VEry convenience, short bus journal. Rooms were small with restrited movements.If you are more than 6 foot tall and 3 foot wide, it would not be advisable to stay in standard twin room. Toilet is amazing small whereby you would have to shower in front of washing sink with toilet bowl next to you.
Hotel Feature Tip: internet access for hotel guest only.
Report this review
Marius B. Business travelers Switzerland, March 13, 2012
Great location but small room

convenient
7
Small room but enough if you travel alone! clean & resonable price with the great location.
Report this review
I H. Couples Taiwan, March 12, 2012
Good customer service, but the room is kinda small

very convience location which closed to MTR station exit, and lots little stores around.
8
I had a great stay in Casa Hotel for my anniversery. while i was checking in the hotel, there is no more big bed for us, but front desk still try to ask housekeeping to help us to rearrange the beds for us and gave us free 2 breakfast for the inconveience. except, the room's size suprised me which is kinda small. but other than that i am happy with their serive, escially frant desk. one thing i will suggest is about the room's door. if they can make the room closed more quietly, that will be great. cuz i got waking up by others customer at 4 am in the morning while they closing the door, is really loud.
Restaurant Tip: around this hotel, there are watson and Maning in downstairs that is really convience, and lots good local food around the hotel. we went to have a congee around the area, it's really good as well. and price is awsome.
Report this review
Viroch T. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
convenience location but very tiny room

nothing
4
not friendly front staffs, OK for this price but I would not go back I better pay a bit more and stay better.
Restaurant Tip: it is very convenience to go to the local restaurant but very difficult to order because most of the staffs can not speak english and they are not helpful to try to understand because they are too busy with the local customers.Next time I will stay at Tsim Sha Sui which a lot of tourist around there so it will be easier.
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Good Location

next to mrt station
6
The Room is extremely Small. Not suitable for Family. Good Location and staffs is friendly
Report this review
Voraluck L. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2012
good location
7
this hotel is very good location, convenience to shopping and take subway to other place. we will recommend for your holiday in hk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Subway beside your hotel
Report this review
Patrick Y. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
simply great

near the mtr & mongkok
8
Ive been to this hotel several times already & it never fails to deliver, i went with a friend from china this time & he was just amazed how it could be so good yet budget friendly. The hotel has a great staff specially mr.yann, they also have free complimentary internet. Food also is never a problem because u have a wide array of restos to choose from. The mtr takes u anywhere you need to be, taking buses are also easy since the bus stop is just a few walks away outside the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to stanley market if your looking for great shopping, original branded overuns for very cheap.
Report this review
Teresita C. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2012
Business hotel

Near the MTR railway. Free wifi. Reasonable Price.
7.7
I like the speed of thefree wifi; it's relatively fast. The pillows are soft but the bed is kinda hard. I dont like the toilet because the wall is made of frosted glass and I can see the silhoutte and butt of my daughter when she was inside. I wish that they should put a sticket on the frosted glass because we chose the family room and definitely, you dont want your son to see you naked It's a good thing I visited HK with my daughter and we had a good laugh when I saw her butt.
Travel tip: The free local call is also a bonus because I get to call my suppliers often.
Report this review
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

Location
7.3
we checked into casa hotel for 4 nights stay. the rooms are very, very small. we checked in at first to a room on the 3rd floor and the condition of the room were not satisfactory. the wall had an unknown sticky gum stain and the sink in the toilet is also very dirty with disgusting stains at the side. the room had a weird musty smell too. we thus requested for a room change and the second room though small too, was much cleaner. the room floor does not have enough space for us to open our luggage at all. i guess that this is the size of the room most hong kong hotel have due to the scarcity of land. however, the location of casa hotel is fantastic! it is located along nathan road and just steps away from the yau ma tei mtr. the famous temple street is located just behind the hotel where you can have a great supper. convenient shops like circle k are also steps away from the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 2591 - 2600 of 3955 reviews Next page
Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room with BreakfastCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01