arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 7887 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7887 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 Darrell H.
Singapore
April 13, 2012
Great Location but small room
Location of hotel is good, the wireless network is strong and fast
hotel is conveniently located at yau ma tei mtr station. the hotel is also very near ladies market & temple street and is within a walking distance of less than 10 mins. food around yau ma tei is fantastic. the dim sum at tim ho wan is very nice. however, you need to go early (they open at 10am)as the queue is very long. the only thing is that the toliet is small. i would recommend it to all couples who are looking for a short trip stay in hk for shopping and leisure.

7.7 Ma. S.
Philippines
April 13, 2012
Great Location
1 minute walk to the train station
We are a family with children ages 18 to 23 yrs old. This review is for the standard twin room where my husband and 23 yr old son stayed. The front desk & staff were very helpful & polite. The location and cleanliness of the hotel are its pros but the area of this standard twin was truly too tight for comfort for 2 men. The bed was too short for them, the room too small and the bathroom was the type that gets wet all over. The Casa Cafe on the 2nd floor serves good breakfast as early as 7am.

9 Ma. S.
Philippines
April 13, 2012
Great Location
Clean rooms, good service, good breakfast
we are a family of 5. our children are aged 18 to 23 yrs old. this review is for the family room were 3 of us stayed. the location and cleanliness of the hotel are its pros. the breakfast at the cafe on the 2nd floor was good. unlike the deluxe twin, where 2 of us stayed, this room is more normal in size considering it is in hong kong, but beds and blankets were a bit short. the bathroom size was ok as it had a shower area unlike the deluxe twin. both bathrooms had translucent glass panels through which you can see the person inside. i had to tape black garbage bags on the panels for privacy.

4.3 Anat E.
Israel
April 13, 2012
Disappointing, no value for money
In the center of Kowloon, next to the metro station and all other public transportation
Although the reception looks good the pictures are misleading - the rooma are very simple and very very small - the bathroom is not divided from the bedroom and the shower is right next to the bed. At first we got the "Standard Room" that we've booked but the bathroom was so tiny that the shower was above the sink and the toilet - it wasn't clear to us how should we take a shower...in addition there was dampness smell in the room and in the corridor. We were upgraded (no charge) to a "Deluxe Room" - the only differences between Standard an Deluxe room are: 30cm extra space in the bathroom, a safe and a very tiny "minibar". It was a bit better that the previous room, but still the bathroom was too small and it wasn't possible to sit on the toilets (not enough room for the legs...). The location of the hotel is good - in the center of Kowloon on Nathan Rd. All public transportation arrive to the hotel, but it was too noisy, even on the 9th floor it was hard to sleep at night due to the noise from Nathan Rd. It's better to stay on one of the surrounding streets. Bottom line - we didn't enjoy the stay and we wouldn't recommend this hotel, even not for 1-2 nights - there must be better places for this price in HK.

8 Chatwut W.
Thailand
April 12, 2012
Great location!!!
location, and cleanliness
the hotel would meet the needs of traveller such as many restauants nearby, lively night market and mtr. i love this fact that it made my life very easy. the room is quite small but it is clean and basic facilities are standard. the process of check in and out is very simple and fast.

6.3 Lim W.
Singapore
April 11, 2012
Great Location
Near to MRT, lots of shopping nearby
The room we stayed in was at the highest floor and our neighbour was very noisy. They laughed and talked loudly from almost 3 hours from 11pm and the soundproofing between partition walls was really bad. The receptionist was kind enough to help us call the room next door to ask them to quiet down. Overall the location is fantastic, bus stops to airport is right smack in front. Will stay here for short trips.

8 Mei Y.
United States
April 10, 2012
Excellent Location, but Loud location
Prompt services, ez free wifi services
I've stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I booked them at the very last minute during March and received an okay rate, considering the great location of the hotel in Kowloon. (Temple street and surrounding areas have a lot of great eatery places such as the clay pot rice restaurant close to the Red Tea House Hotel nearby, perfect for people venturing out for local food.) The rooms are your typical HK hotel room: tiny but efficiently organized (this includes the bathroom area- it is as tiny as it can get, practically walled up by glasses instead of real walls.) There's a cafe downstairs on the 2nd floor that provides decent lunch meals at a pretty budget pric, in case you are in need of a quick bite. The housekeeping staffs do not speak fluent English, but they were nice to ask me every morning before I left hotel room to see if I need housekeeping. The only complaint I have would be the walls are not well soundproofed at all and so were the windows. Living at higher levels of the hotel did not mean that I was able to get away from all the noises downstairs because Nathan Road is a very busy area with lots of traffic. Also you can't really open the shades during daytime b/c buildings across the street is pretty close to your own window. But if you are out for most of the day time period, then that would be the least of your concern.

7.3 Vilma S.
Lithuania
April 10, 2012
small rooms
price
just a standard small hotel. nothing special. easy to find. will not come back. You would need to shower over the sink because there is no bath tub. But the good thing is that it is one minute from MTR station.

7 Bee H.
Singapore
April 10, 2012
Good location
Location
great location! but very small rooms. toilet is small too. but with such budget for a central location is consider a pretty good deal. mongkok station is just beside. free wifi!

7.7 SUI S.
Malaysia
April 10, 2012
Great location but small bathroom
Great location, very clean
This hotel has a great location as it is located right after Exit C Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. The staff are friendly, service is great and the room is clean. However, the bathroom is very small which it is just enough to accommodate one person at one time. For asian, the size is still acceptable.